We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That gem you are looking for, many a trip”
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“That gem you are looking for, many a trip”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Seeking Indonesian atmosphere, evading the increasing continental concrete settlements, I picked up a after diving illness and we were just yearning for a place of relaxation yet finding ourselves well into "Indonesia" and "Bali" vicinity.
Serge and Inge totally succeeded in taking their time to gradually building literally brick by brick building this oasis of tranquility, esthetic brilliance and breathing of comfort meeting sustainability.
Nothing uptight yet overwhelming in 'feeling good'.
Rooms are not only clean, they are well designed, place with great views and feel like a tiny home. The bathroom for instance is in every sense a pleasure to enter.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served as if you are a guest in their home, yet you do not feel obliged to behave like a visitor.
Much of the food comes from the paradise like garden in which they grow organic fruits and vegetables, without feeling like a hipster with a mission... The pure and tasty stuff.
Might you want to make a trip to White Sand beach, The Charlie's Chocolate Factory or the Water Palace... Or maybe you need a safe driver? All is available in good harmony and fare price.
And that is the very surprise; it is worth every penny and does not 'cost you the world'.
Recommending it is an understatement.

Room Tip: Gently ask Serge and Inge about the rooms and availability. There is no such thing as a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenningRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    22
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
108
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Villa Flow is a piece of paradise, in the East of Bali, where one can experience the real Bali, away from the more touristic parts of Bali.

We, a family of 5, stayed at Villa Flow for 5 days at the beginning of our three weeks holiday and because we enjoyed it so much, we decided to come back for another four nights at the end of our holiday.

Situated on the slope of a hill, close to the sea, Villa Flow has an amazing view. The Villa is surrounded by a large garden, where the owner grows fruit and vegetables that are used in the delicious food provided by the local staff. The team is very service oriented and the food provided is really healthy and of great quality.

Our kids very much enjoyed the nicely situated and clean pool, whilst my wife and I enjoyed the one and a half hour during massage (fantastic!) and yoga lessons (relaxing!).
The piece of land down by the sea is a great place to relax, to read a book, to take dip in the sea, to drink a good glass of wine/Bintang…….to enjoy the good life.

In addition there are more than enough nice things to do, relatively close by Villa Flow. We will for always remember our visits to White Sand Beach, the hidden ‘treasure’ in East Bali, as well as the three hours Ricefield walk that was organized for us by the owner. Also great to visit is the tiny chocolate factory (don’t miss the ‘ride’ on the huge swing) and the local market in Amlapura. Next to that Villa Flow is nicely located for a day trip to Amed, a great diving spot.

In one word…excellent!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Wonderful place with gorgeous views. The pool is absolutely beautiful, and the Coconut House is a dream house, a real delight. The hosts, Serge & Inge, are so welcoming and friendly. So is Betty, the wonderful cook we were lucky to meet. The food she caters is so yummy ! (she must have opened her own nearby restaurant by now). The region is amazing, so different from over-touristic places like Kuta or Nusa Dua. Beautiful rice fields around, and smiling people everywhere. The driver, Wayan, is so nice and helpful, and drives very safely. We had a massage at the hotel, and it was amazing. Thanks Serge & Inge for this unforgettable stay ! :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We loved the house and the service. The food was excellent, the staff very friendly and I also really recommend the driver, who drives very safe and is very helpfull. The kids enjoyed it a lot, and we very much relaxed and enjoyed the views.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heenvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boracay island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

As soon as I stepped foot inside Villa Flow I felt a wave of calm settle over me. There's something very special about the place, beyond the beautifully built villa, the lush green surroundings & the attention to detail that's obviously there. Owners Serge & Inge are the perfect hosts, warm & welcoming, they ensure that all your needs are looked after while freely giving you all the space you need to be on your own. And what a lovely space they have! The rooms are impeccable & stylishly done, I stayed in a room overlooking the ocean. I love how each meal is well thought of, it's a huge plus when most of the ingredients are fresh from their organic garden. It's the best place to be alone without feeling lonesome, it is also a romantic place perfect for couples looking to get away from the usual hotels & resorts. It's great for yoga retreats as well, with their lovely yoga shala in their garden. Service is warm & fantastic, couldn't ask for anything more. :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Villa Flow is a 5 star retreat in every way- from the newly completed luxury accommodations, fantastic views, deliciously healthy food and friendly helpful hosts, our 4 nights spent there was the top experience of our one month in Bail. Situated in a village in East Bali away from all the traffic and tourists, you finally get to see the "real" Bali whilst getting pampered by Villa Flow's great staff. Great proximity to activities such as diving, snorkeling, Ujung water palace. The well traveled owners, Inge and Serge, know what it takes to create a great travel experience, and that is exactly what they have done. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfgirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We had a fantastic stay in Villa Flow!
We were there during our last days of our stay on Bali. We had seen so many highlights of Bali already, and were very happy to relax, and this was the perfect spacious place to do so. The ocean view was breathtaking.
Many positive things have been said in other reviews already, and we can only agree.
Just wanna address the DELICIOUS healthy food again; I would fly back just to have it again!!

For couples with kids:
We've got two young kids and so have the owners, they played together so nicely. There were toys available and a swimmingpool.

Among the things we did were: drive a scooter, visit a local market, scuba diving, swim in swimmingpool and ocean, experience traditional Bali dance show, visit chocolate factory..etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesterbeekvanEerten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
95 reviews
5.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
563 reviews
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
6.7 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 28 in Candidasa
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Property: Villa Flow
Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing