We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, the most beautiful place on earth....”
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I've been to this beautiful place this summer, it was really wonderfull. The rooms are excellent, the food even more excellent and the people are loving...
It isn't a touristic place at all, so you can enjoy relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoobey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Villa Flow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

Villa Flow was definitely one of the best places we stayed at in Bali, if not the best. It is in East Bali near Amlapura, which is very quiet, and yet there are still numerous things to do. The property has a beautiful view of the ocean and the Coconut House, where we stayed, is spacious yet not too big. The swimming pool is lovely and the surroundings are lush and green. The food was excellent, it is very healthy and, depending on the menu, good value. The owners are very friendly. They also own a small beachfront property which is totally relaxing and has a beautiful view. They have bicycles you can use, and they can also arrange for rice-field trekking, which is very nice! We would highly recommend staying at Villa Flow!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PikoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This summer we visited Villa Flow during our holiday on Bali. We really had a great time!

The room, with king size bed, was very nicely decorated. The interior is quite modern with an Asian twist and the bathrooms makes you want to take a bath twice a day!

If you can appreciate organic and tasteful food - which is prepared three times a day if you want – Villa Flow is really a place for you. We liked it so much (the fresh fruit juices are delicious, as well as the Bircher muesli, the different sort of salads and the plates with fresh fish!) that we ate almost every evening at Villa Flow. Next to that Serge and Inge – the owners of Villa Flow – also know many good restaurants relatively nearby.

And I should not forget the superb service from the Villa Flow staff. They are so nice and can arrange so much for you (transport, rice field walk, a lunch with a breathtaking view at Penny’s place etc.)

In the garden the yoga house is located; where you can have very nice yoga sessions as well as great massages. I really recommend to take a massage. It is very nice and very reasonable priced as well; I actually took 4 of them.

My husband took one of the mountain bikes and cycled around the area. There are some spectacular views and if you just cycle down the hill you are at the (black sand) beach.

Also the impressive water palace (Tirta Gangga) is really nearby. And because the area is not as touristic as most other parts of Bali, the local people are still really genuine interested in you and try to have a nice conversation with you.

I can also highly recommend the small jewelry shop which is nearby Villa Flow. The owner is very friendly and you pay half the price as you will paid in for example Ubud. He is so exciting about his work that he is very pleased to show you his small ‘atelier’ where he makes all the jewelry’s himself.

We will definitely come to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Coming here is like visiting friends in Bali...if you have friends who have fantastic villas in Bali. In case you don't, Villa Flow is a little paradise in East Bali. The villa itself is stunning, and the vibe is relaxed and welcoming. The food was healthy and delicious and Serge and Inge were helpful hosts.
Make sure you do the rice field walk nearby and visit White Sand Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Seeking Indonesian atmosphere, evading the increasing continental concrete settlements, I picked up a after diving illness and we were just yearning for a place of relaxation yet finding ourselves well into "Indonesia" and "Bali" vicinity.
Serge and Inge totally succeeded in taking their time to gradually building literally brick by brick building this oasis of tranquility, esthetic brilliance and breathing of comfort meeting sustainability.
Nothing uptight yet overwhelming in 'feeling good'.
Rooms are not only clean, they are well designed, place with great views and feel like a tiny home. The bathroom for instance is in every sense a pleasure to enter.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served as if you are a guest in their home, yet you do not feel obliged to behave like a visitor.
Much of the food comes from the paradise like garden in which they grow organic fruits and vegetables, without feeling like a hipster with a mission... The pure and tasty stuff.
Might you want to make a trip to White Sand beach, The Charlie's Chocolate Factory or the Water Palace... Or maybe you need a safe driver? All is available in good harmony and fare price.
And that is the very surprise; it is worth every penny and does not 'cost you the world'.
Recommending it is an understatement.

Room Tip: Gently ask Serge and Inge about the rooms and availability. There is no such thing as a bad room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenningRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Villa Flow is a piece of paradise, in the East of Bali, where one can experience the real Bali, away from the more touristic parts of Bali.

We, a family of 5, stayed at Villa Flow for 5 days at the beginning of our three weeks holiday and because we enjoyed it so much, we decided to come back for another four nights at the end of our holiday.

Situated on the slope of a hill, close to the sea, Villa Flow has an amazing view. The Villa is surrounded by a large garden, where the owner grows fruit and vegetables that are used in the delicious food provided by the local staff. The team is very service oriented and the food provided is really healthy and of great quality.

Our kids very much enjoyed the nicely situated and clean pool, whilst my wife and I enjoyed the one and a half hour during massage (fantastic!) and yoga lessons (relaxing!).
The piece of land down by the sea is a great place to relax, to read a book, to take dip in the sea, to drink a good glass of wine/Bintang…….to enjoy the good life.

In addition there are more than enough nice things to do, relatively close by Villa Flow. We will for always remember our visits to White Sand Beach, the hidden ‘treasure’ in East Bali, as well as the three hours Ricefield walk that was organized for us by the owner. Also great to visit is the tiny chocolate factory (don’t miss the ‘ride’ on the huge swing) and the local market in Amlapura. Next to that Villa Flow is nicely located for a day trip to Amed, a great diving spot.

In one word…excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maarten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Wonderful place with gorgeous views. The pool is absolutely beautiful, and the Coconut House is a dream house, a real delight. The hosts, Serge & Inge, are so welcoming and friendly. So is Betty, the wonderful cook we were lucky to meet. The food she caters is so yummy ! (she must have opened her own nearby restaurant by now). The region is amazing, so different from over-touristic places like Kuta or Nusa Dua. Beautiful rice fields around, and smiling people everywhere. The driver, Wayan, is so nice and helpful, and drives very safely. We had a massage at the hotel, and it was amazing. Thanks Serge & Inge for this unforgettable stay ! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
5.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
599 reviews
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
815 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
99 reviews
21.7 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
7.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 28 in Candidasa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: £119 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing