We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream come true”
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Villa Flow is an amazing place, where everything has been thought out so as to make one feel at home in an easy and warm atmosphere respecting one's privacy and nevertheless always welcoming interaction and sharing. The service is very high quality, the setting is beautifully authentic and very respectful of nature. Each meal is a poem of it's own a balance of flavors, an enchantment of colors, spices and textures to enjoy and remember ! I stayed 7 days and it was better than my wildest dreams, discovering the authentic Bali, far from the maddening crowds, thanks to the inventiveness of Serge and Inge suggesting and perfectly organizing visits "à la carte" each one more unexpected and authentic than the former one . I highly recommend Villa Flow to anyone attaching importance to authenticity and searching for quality and esthetics in his travels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenneke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

I just spent 3 days in Villa Flow and will absolutely be back very soon. Villa flow is more than a hotel. It is a magic retreat in a very authentic part of Bali offering high quality accommodation, incredible organic food and impeccable service. The view from the hotel is amazing and the atmosphere is very relaxed and easy going. I would highly recommend Villa Flow as a great base to discover the real Bali and to make the best of its magic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent2570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Villa Flow. We travelled with our 3 girls to Bali in August of 2012. In Villa flow the rooms were wonderful and diner with healthy (organic) ingredients was lovely. Every dinner is a little miracle. A lot of ingredients come from the organic garden of Villa Flow (Serges pride). Also a special menu for the children was available. Breakfast was every morning a wonderful surprise.
It was lovely coming from the busy south of Bali to the quiet and lovely east of Bali. In Villa Flow is a nice quiet atmosphere and for more relaxation we recommend the massage and the yoga. We recommend Villa Flow to everyone who wants to have a holiday like it is meant to be.

Room Tip: The room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarijkeP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We travelled to Bali in August with our three year old son and Villa Flow was the first stop we made. We stayed in the Coconut House which is absolutely fantastic. The staff are lovely and made us feel at home. Our son had a great time buzzing around the garden and swimming in the pool and most of all playing with the family dog Bo. Serge was very welcoming and greeted us immediately and also took us around his garden where he grows all his organic fruit and veg to perfection. The food is something else. It is unlike any other food we tasted in Bali. Both breakfast and dinner were delicious and were served right outside our room! We also had an amazing massage !! I highly recommend Villa Flow to families travelling with children as well as persons who wish to have a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Coconut House is ideal for couples wishing to have that extra space. We used downstairs as a living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have recently left villa flow after 5 nights, it was lovely to get away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. A few days before leaving the UK I contacted the owner and just checked that Wi Fi was avaialble and he said that sadly it wasnt working and the details should have been taken off the Internet, he did offer us a refund but we only had a few days and due to work commitments I didn't have time to look for another place so we decided to go ahead. The drive from Ubud only took about 1.5 hours so we were very relaxed when we arrived and loved our room and the view to the ocean. The food is very good and the staff are extremely friendly, their English is a bit sparse at times but I am told by the owner that they have regular English lessons. Our only slight criticism is that we found it very noisy at night as our room was right by the road ,so to combat this we had to turn the air con on quite high and then we got too cold so had to sleep with our jumpers on, I've since been in touch with Serge and he said that they do have blankets so if anyone else has the same problem be sure to ask. The bedroom and bathroom are all open plan, so if you want a bit of privacy from your partner don't stay here, we also found the stones in the bathroom quite difficult to walk on and I indeed slipped on them and twisted by ankle.
The massages were amazing,staff friendly, food extremely healthy and scenery good. They also have a very friendly golden retriever puppy called Bo , who added to the excitement.
I am not sure which room we stayed in but it was on the right as you walk in, there were quite a few Japanese staying at the same time and they were in the rooms in the main building which did have a lot more outside space to relax , better views of the ocean etc and also to eat so if you want a specific room it might be better booking with the owner and not through another website.
I am not sure we would return as the noise was an issue for us but I am sure that if you are used to living near a main road it wouldn't worry you, we live in a very quiet village in the Uk so are used to peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Nothing more to add to previous reviews. We stayed 5 days at Villa Flow and enjoyed every single minute of it. The only downside (which wasn't one for us) was the lack of WiFi. Nothing better than a TV, Internet, radio free holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmopolitan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

If you wan't to meet Bali in its most purest form, go to Villa Flow. The surrounding area of Sereya-Barat gorgeous and has so much to offer. With Villa Flow you will get a overwhelming but more than affordable luxury. The rooms, the food, the service, the facilities, the view are all of an excellent quality. With Villa Flow you will also meet Serge and Inge. You will certainly get inspired by the way of living of these easy going people and you will understand why they named their accommodation Villa Flow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_de_Jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karangasem hotels
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
103 reviews
5.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
619 reviews
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Villas
Candi Beach Villas
#4 of 28 in Candidasa
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Jasri Bay Hideaway
Jasri Bay Hideaway
#14 of 108 in Karangasem
117 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#3 of 28 in Candidasa
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: £113 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing