We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax Relax Relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relax Relax Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

What a great spot to stay, this place is fantastic if your looking to unwind and relax a little. The view from upstairs is amazing and realy such a great spot to sit back and read a book or have a cold beer or a herbal tea.
The service staff are what you would expect they look after your every need and couldn't be anymore helpful.
The food here is outstanding and all organic, while my wife was 100% satified i on the otherhand would have liked a larger portion but you certianly could not say the meals where not exceptional. if you are after a culinary delight this place will provide you with meals as good as you will find anywhere on this beautiful island.
From here you can launch yourself to plenty of other places and coastal drive to Amed is a great experience , plenty of dive spots and beaches for a swim.
We will definitely return here soon and next time stay a little longer

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
107
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The well thought-out concept of the beautiful buildings, rooms and garden, the delicious, healthy and inventive cuisine, the friendly and very attentive local staff, the rejuvenating spa treatments and the authentic setting in the fantastic surroundings of East-Bali, have made our stay to an ultimate Bali experience. We highly recommend spending some time at Villa Flow as we experienced this is very refreshing for both body and mind.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

After spending too much time amidst the chaos of Seminyak, this beautiful villa on a hillside overlooking the ocean in Seraya Barat was just the perfect getaway. The buildings are just perfect, the rooms immaculately presented. The management and staff are really lovely and make you feel completely at home and relaxed from the minute you arrive, right up until to the inevitable reluctant departure.
The pool is sublime, and very refreshing. The food is very healthy and the grounds of the villa accommodates an extensive garden of just about every type of tropical fruit or vegetable you can imagine, so everything that comes from the kitchen is very fresh and organic.
I would certainly return to this wonderful place to relax and find peace once again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMcCutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We where there two Month Ago, I Decide to write a review cause we Miss it so much !!!!

Great Place for Relax and lose you thoughts into the deep soul. Great Food, pacefull atmosphere and please try a Massage !!! is a must do.

We will recommend This Villa to all Friends who wanna Have brake from work or Rutinne.
Large Garden,Spectacular Swimming pool. Beautiful Rooms, Healthy and Tasty Home Made Menu.

Definitely Good Destination for Relax Holidays ( once there you don't wanna go out ).

Room Tip: Second floor Better views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELKABRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barwon Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I have just arrived back to crazy Seminyak after spending three wonderful nights at Villa Flow. I stayed in the Coconut house with two friends and we had the most relaxing and peaceful time there . All the staff were fantastic and made us feel very welcome and comfortable during our stay. I got to have a guided tour around the amazing productive organic garden that is the source of much of the healthy and delicious house menu. Nothing was too much trouble. Even Bo the resident Labrador dog made us feel welcome and relaxed. Kirstin ( the manager) organised a fantastic guided walk through the rice terraces that led us to a wonderful restaurant that is owned by an Australian chef. The meal there was one of the best I have had during this trip to Bali.
We also got to do yoga each day in the bale with Kawi who is an amazing teacher.
The accommodation is excellent and the views are amazing. Can highly recommend if you are looking for something special and a chance to chill. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wageningen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

In February we spend our last 3 l days of our vacation at Villa Flow. Although we were not really happy in terms of weather it was a special experience . Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff of Villa Flow. They offered us immediately a nice cup of herbal tea and gave us all the information we needed during our stay. We found ourselves in a beautiful , peaceful surrounding which was very different from what we had experienced the last 4 weeks. The garden really is worthwhile visiting specially with a staff member who knows everything about the growing of fruits and vegetables which are very important because of serving organic meals if possible out of their own garden. Villa Flow, their rooms, the common areas, terraces are style full furnished and at the same time they give you a relaxed feeling. A must is also a massage and a yoga session. Fantastic!
In short , Villa Flow was after our interesting, busy round trip a fantastic, relaxed ending thanks to the whole staff and the owners of Villa Flow.

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a true getaway in Bali.. a real gem, one of those special places you didn't realise still exist..
With spectacular views of the coastline and ocean below, with not another building in site you really feel you are in the depths of paradise (which you are), with majestic mount Agung behind you and surrounded by lush greenery.
The Villas are build to quality standards, clean and new. Dinners on the roof top terrace are very special, almost Mediterranean.. Th'e food, mostly made from ingredients taken from Villa Flow's own organic gardens really are special and cleverly cooked, meals were a welcome surprise during our stay, really healthy and tasty and enjoyable. We came with the family and it was great fun for the kids with a kid friendly pool and hors of fun exploring the gardens.
Thanks you Villa Flow, we shall be back soon :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HArrybali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.2 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
7.7 mi away
Alila Manggis
Alila Manggis
#1 of 8 in Manggis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Property: Villa Flow
Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing