We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leadership training”
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Leadership training”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Our week long leadership training took place at Villa Flow in Bali. We were with 9 people, including the facilitators. The villa has 8 rooms and was the perfect setting for the training. A tranquil location, view over the jungle and see, healthy and tasty food, simple but adequate rooms (very good quality/price ratio) and helpful and friendly staff was synergistic with and contributed greatly to the effectiveness of the training. Food, swimming pool, massages and location (away from the tourists) facilitate relaxation and a healthy body & mind.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cbeumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    22
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
108
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

How big the differences between hectic, crowded Denpasar and the peaceful and quiet Seraya. There you will find Villa Flow, where you can experience authentic Bali. In all detail the hospitality, quality of the (very healthy) food, rooms, surroundings, infinity pool and beach were perfect ! Will definitively return to this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Heard about this place from a friend and read the great reviews about the food. Finally, I get to experience all of those myself and I had a wonderful time! Friendly hotel staff is the best thing to have on a trip. No doubt Villa Flow has the friendliest staff I've encountered so far and they made me feel at home. The food, that's another highlight of my stay. This was my 2nd time to Bali (1st to east Bali) and I didn't quite like what I ate in my 1st trip. The food served at Villa Flow surprised me. It was tasty and healthy and everything is delicately prepared. To be honest, I think I miss the food there the most, haha! Thank you for the wonderful experience! *double thumbs up*

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

AWESOME! Everything was superb from the facility, food and the people. Thank you.

Downside was the location about 2hrs away from the airport. I was already feeling groggy with the winding roads after a flight of 3hrs to Bali from Malaysia.

Room Tip: The ones at the main building will be easier for access of internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nat_lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

What can we say, this is our second visit, both extended to last 10 days. It's become our little zen haven, with the love and care from the staff to make you feel it's your home. The ideal place to rejuvenate to avoid city burnout and escape hectic everyday life in big Asian cities.

The meals are top end delicious and healthy, as one only dreams of the next meal and snacks. Our personal highlights being the early morning coffee followed by a dreamlike breakfast. Where else can one wake up in luxury amidst rural villages and smiling faces.

A very big thank you to all for yet again a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

It was not worth spending that much for the hotel, first experience in Bali and we landed to this hotel. 9PM there is no one to service. Kitchen closes down. AC was not working. No security. We just wanted the night to get over and we could leave this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saxenamohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFlowBali, Manager at Villa Flow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Saxenamohit,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor; all reviews are very important to us thus is yours.

Villa Flow, as you can also see under the Tripadvisor categories is a special lodging. Due to the special size of our Villa and its location we indeed have limited opening hours for our kitchen (6:00am – 8.30pm) and our service (6:00am – 8.30pm). However taken your valuable comment into account we added this information onto our website as per today to provide for all future guests a better information prior booking.

I do apologize that you felt uncomfortable during your one nights’ stay since the air-conditioning was not working as well as that you have not been informed properly up on check in where to find our night duty. Otherwise the problem could have been solved immediately. We have reminded our all employees to be more precise in passing on the night duty information to our guests.

Once more, we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations of your recent Villa Flow stay but we still hope you had an enjoyable time in Bali.


Best regards,


Kirstin Kumpf
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I had the loveliest time at Villa Flow. Not only was the service beyond outstanding (thank you Kirstin), but the rooms were well maintained, and the food healthy and delicious. i found myself looking forward to breakfast every morning. The hotel's adorable pet dog, Beau, made our stay that much better since we had left our two furry babies at home and missed them dearly. The staff made us feel at home the moment we arrived.

We usually stay at the big brand name resorts, but decided to venture out of our comfort zone with this boutique hotel and are so glad we did! I would come back and visit everyone at Villa Flow in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kataperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
782 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
96 reviews
5.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
7.5 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
7.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 28 in Candidasa
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Property: Villa Flow
Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing