We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort stay and friendly staff”
Review of Kajane Tulamben

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kajane Tulamben
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This place is highly recommended if you wish to opt for a nice quiet vacation. However, it is too far out for other rural activities and there is no decent food / restaurant nearby.

Hotel staff are all very friendly and service-oriented. Calls or requests are immediately taken care of. Hotel provides free shuttle to nearby amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a new Kajane property. There are a few rooms available in the main house (modern and airy, minimalist decor), and then a bunch of pool villas. We stayed in a pool villa and it was fantastic- total privacy, outdoor shower and separate outdoor tub, pristine private pool and comfortable room. We asked for an extra lamp for our room- the dark wood stain makes it a bit dim at night. There is a dvd player and many movies to choose from. The food was good and the service was fantastic. Our room came with a high tea in the afternoon, and it always hit the spot.

All in all, a great place to unwind and unplug.

Room Tip: If you're coming from Ubud, Seminyak, etc, consider stopping at a supermarket to stock up on sna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We booked a two nights in Kajane Tulamben and two nights in Kajane Mae Ubud and what a bigcontrast. One is so quiet that the other is full of activities. We stay in the Mansion room but the whole resort is only two of us with eleven staffs. The manager Mr. Kalta(??) is very good and explained to us how this resort was built. Because we are able to speak their language, we talked to all the staffs from gardener to the cooks. Some are my facebook friends now.

There is nothing much you can do here really. You either connect to the world through CNN and internet or switch off from the world and do nothing. We have both. The other activities is to wait for the fishermen to return from the sea and count their catch. One of the day I bought two fresh fish from the fisherman and the cook is so kind that he grilled the fish for us, we just pay for the vegetables and drink.

I tell you this is an excellent place if you do not want to be disturbed and like to disturb others (through internet though). However, It is ok if it is a short break but longer than that you are going to be bored to death. But we have a good stay with all the 11 service staffs trying to please us. Can really named the outstanding staff becuase all of them provide excellent service. But we must thank Cecik(Sorry if I spell it wrongly) the cook whom let us try the steamed tapioca from home that taste so good.

We will return again for I have a small piglet there....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank encikkacang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

3 hours drive from the airport bring you to this quiet resort. We were there right before Christmas but was almost empty, us and another family only. Villa with swimming pool is nice and comfortable, spacious and clean. You can walk to the road but there is absolutely nothing on walking distance. 15min drive take you to diving site of Liberty wreck. If you want the quiet place, this is the place. You have whole army of staff just for you, all of them are very nice. There are no 'activities' other than scuba diving and excursion with long drive.

There still is no sign on the road or on the resort itself. One villa is half build and abandoned completely, although not messy.
I recommend visiting local market 5 min away, very interesting place.

Selection of foods are somewhat limited but nice. As a bonus you can see some monkeys en route to airport.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 000ttt000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

It takes three hours’ drive from Denpasar to reach this hotel on the northern coast of Bali.
We have been there just before Christmas with my 12 years old boy.

There is no sign from the road, so don’t try to find this one on your own. The hotel is comfortable and the rooms are very nice. What made this stay a little bit strange was the fact that the hotel was completely empty at that busy period.

The staff is very very good, smiling and always helpful. Food is good and the breakfasts are really amazing.

I recommend this hotel for divers as it is a short drive from a great dive site: the USS Liberty ship wreck.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva_Fats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We loved the peacefulness at Kajane Tulamben. Don't go if you need exciting nightlife. This place is for relaxation.

Villa is great. Fun outdoor, upscale bathroom. Your own private pool with views of the Bali Sea.

Best of all was the service. Eka and Artawa really took great care of us, and always with a smile. And when you're ready for Ubud, they'll arrange transportation.

Room Tip: Villas are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We spent our summer on Bali last year and it included a one week stay at Kajane Tulamben. We are currently planning this years summer vacation and have decided to return to Kajane Tulamben as it was one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had. The service was so excellent, especially the fact that you get breakfast and afternoon tea delivered to your room. Also, you have an outside bathroom and a private pool and a room with a beautiful view. It is simply an excellent hotel that provides excellent service and perfect accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanghaigirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
1.3 mi away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#4 of 12 in Tulamben
90 reviews
3.7 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
18.7 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#2 of 28 in Candidasa
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
868 reviews
18.5 mi away
Sawah Indah Villa
Sawah Indah Villa
#2 of 18 in Sidemen
462 reviews
16.3 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kajane Tulamben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kajane Tulamben

Address: Jl. Kajane, Dusun Baturinggit Kelod, Desa Baturinggit, Kubu, Karangasem 80853, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: £46 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kajane Tulamben 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kajane Tulamben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kajane Tulamben Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing