We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
80
21
4
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
21
4
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areatwo storeyvilla ombakair conditioninghear the wavestrue baliswim in the oceana great place to staybalinese foodcomfortable bedssurf breakstayed longergreat poolother guestsevery morningswimming poolrice fields
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My family and I stayed in the Lumbung which was fantastic. A beautiful little resort, very clean and quiet with the best breakfast by far (real bread!). Owners Barbara and Peter made us feel very welcomed and at home with our two boys. They are very knowledgeable of the area. Right on the beach with view of the volcano and rice fields.

Loved the staff. Will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Stay in the Lumbung, even just for the experience.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlo1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTollitt, Owner at Aashaya Jasri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us such a positive review.
We will look forward to having you come stay once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Aashaya is the perfect Bali getaway, fronting onto the ocean and surrounded by palm trees and rice paddies, it is picture post card perfect. After Kuta and Seminyak, it was a great place for us to recharge our batteries. Having said that, it is also an excellent location to base yourself to visit Candidasa, Amed and the beautiful east and northern beaches of Bali. We actually found the transport costs more reasonable than what other private drivers were asking so were happy for the hotel to organise some great day trips out. The owner, Barbara, has obviously put a huge amount of effort into attention to detail in everything, from decor of the rooms and hotel, bedding, staff training to presentation of food. There is a fabulous and very reasonably priced menu that includes a wide selection of very creative Western and Indonesian dishes. My favourites were the Kuwaiti fish stew and the freshly made almond and orange cake, with everything being presented so beautifully and with a refreshing minimum waiting time that seems to be the woe of other restaurants in Bali. The omelettes for breakfast were the best I have ever eaten.
The staff could not have done enough to help us ...forever polite and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful holiday getaway!

Room Tip: Each room is so unique.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathrynBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTollitt, Owner at Aashaya Jasri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you Kathryn for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate any feedback from guests and it is especially great to know our efforts are noticed. We are lucky to be situated in a very beautiful part of Bali and the two hour drive from Seminyak is well rewarded once you are here. Come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Totally relaxing and peaceful. All day long is full of calm and tranquility. Highly recommend. The Australian owners Barbera and peter at amazing gusts but if there not there the place runs the same as if they where. Undoubtedly the best value and food and accomodation. No shops to distract and a wonderful soul journey. Thanks to everyone at aashaya jasri

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank W00dEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTollitt, Owner at Aashaya Jasri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

It was a pleasure to have you come stay with us at Aashaya. Our staff are very special and take satisfaction in knowing our guests enjoyed their stay. We are away from the shopping area of Bali and compensate with beautiful surroundings. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three days at Aashaya Jasri, what a great place!! The resort is situated in a quiet area, right in front of the Ocean. There a many sightseeing trips you can plan, the staff will help you out arranging a driver or a motorbike.
Before we arrived here we stayed in a big resort for a much higher roomrate. This place beats it on all sides. The rooms are
quite as nice and you can really see that the owner put real effort in decorating them. The staff and the food is great! Really one of the best cooks in Bali. They serve great Balinese food (try the ayam betutu) and a few western dishes. The breakfast menu is realy complete, the first place in Bali with real bread :). Every morning you can choose between a fruit shake or a fruit salad, eggs or an ommelette and they have great Balinese coffee.
We would like to thank Wayan and his staff for making our stay really great, especially for the way they took care of our baby. When we arrived he was a bit ill. They informed the night guard, for in case we needed a doctor, made special baby meals and so on! What a team! We highly recommend this place!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stefan1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTollitt, Owner at Aashaya Jasri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We all ( myself and the staff) try to make every guest feel that they have a personal connection and we hope to make everyone's stay memorable. All our staff live in the area and have that special Balinese charm that makes the island so popular with overseas visitors. It is interesting to note that with all the fabulous restaurants we have in the south of the island there is very few offering Balinese
home cooking. We take special care with our other food choices. Our bread is from a Polish bakery in south Bali and our staff make all the jams with whatever fruit is in season and also our cakes and biscuits are made inhouse.Enjoy the rest of your holiday and come see us again.Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

There are lot of private villas in Jasri - but if you looking for an excellent resort with top notch service - this is the place to be...

Nice rooms and villas in a perfect setting (a walled garden with bale, swimming pool, open air restaurant), a small kitchen provides excellent breakfasts, lunch and diner (prices were a bit higher - but the quality is very good)...

Our kids stayed in very big and airy 'dutch house' - we stayed in the garden tatched roof - bungalow (very romantic but very humid because of the small canal at the back - a persistant mold grew on the floor on a 'daily basis' - it was always cleaned but a solution to this problem is necessary...).

The resort is at the beach but the see was very wild during our stay so swimming was not an option. Ceremonies were held almost everyday - and gives you the opportunity to witness true Balinese life (and death).

Trips to Amlapura and Pantai Putih are arranged by the resort (at rather high prices) but you can do it yourself by public bemo if you prefer to do so.

Room Tip: tatched roof bungalow suffers from humidity/mould; dutch house bungalow (3beds) is excellent
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diversGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTollitt, Owner at Aashaya Jasri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review.It is great to hear from our guests and read what comments are made. Therefor I would like to address some of your comments.
I read that you thought the villa was humid.The weather is very unseasonal at present as it should be dry this time of year.Unfortunately the rain is making it feel like high humid rainy season which normally falls around Christmas.Id hope you used either the fan or airconditioning as there are both provided in your room.
Regarding cost and quality of our meals.We know all our guests are very happy to eat in house and my kitchen staff are often complimented on the quality.We have never had anyone say we are expensive especially as our most expensive dish is around USD 5.50
plus tax 15%. The price of transport in the area is standard and our driver is independent of us.I know is knoladge of Bali is excellent and his perfect English makes him much in demand by our guests and other tourists.
Now to address the mould you commented on.Again no other guest has mentioned this.Could be from the rain.I will talk to my staff. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews