We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a great little place to relax. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and the gardens are beautiful. Not much to do here but swim and relax. The weather in march was not really suitable for snorkelling as there was an onshore wind all the time. This is one place that there is no hassling from the locals. You can hire snorkel gear from a guy on the beach or get a massage but that is about it. When busy the hotel really needs a lot more sun beds around the pool. This is the second time we have stayed here and we will probably return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    48
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
34
69
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we arrived there in end of january and the weather was real bad so we didn't enjoy it that much.
the staff were really friendly and the food was really good.
the shower was not so good as the water came out real slowly, should need a good clean.
I do recommend this place for couples and for families.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent few days here with the honeymoon package, the staff are friendly, rooms are clean and their massages are really nice. Just a warning though, when you are just standing around the beach part of the hotel, people will come up to you and ask about your trip. We were just making friendly conversation with what we thought was a friendly local, but turns out he was 'tagging' us for his business. Our stay here was soured when we were hanging around the pool, the guy called Mick/Nick comes along and starts abusing us, accusing that we used him for information, because he found out we were going snorkeling with someone else. As he finished with "I hope I never meet tourists like you" and stomped off, we were pretty baffled to what just happened. We loved the stay, but be careful about hanging around the pool area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn_Rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It is the 2nd time that we have spent a week here and we like it because we can go snorkeling from the beach. The locals will also take you out in their traditional boats (for a small fee) to other snorkel sights ....We rented bicycles to visit other nearby villages but its hard work for the unfit,
in the hilly terrain. ... We bought Mahi Mahi from the fishermen on the beach on two occasions and had the hotel cook them for us. Delicious. Although there are quite a number of good eating places within a few minutes' walk, this time we had most of our meals at the Bhuana.
So, if you like a quiet, relaxing time and enjoy swimming in CLEAN water, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: The cottages are the best if a little more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My family of 2 adults, 2 kids (aged 5 and 7), my parents, sister, BIL and their 7 year old stayed for 4 nights here encompassing New Years Eve. We all had deluxe rooms which are very spacious and a double mattress was provided for the children. Rooms have TV and DVD player (but no TV channels), big fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, large drinking water dispenser and clean bathrooms. The AC was good and beds were comfy. The included breakfast was excellent with so much food offered including eggs any style, big fruit salads, pancakes, juices etc.

This small hotel is right on the black sand beach of Lipah Bay, Amed and there is good snorkelling just 50-80mts from the shore. We spent quite a bit of time around the pool, which overlooks the beach too. We also spent time on our porch overlooking the gorgeous gardens enjoying a beer or coffee and the kids kicked the football on the grass opposite our rooms.

The restaurant serves good food at very reasonable prices and will deliver food and drinks to your room or the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sri and Wayan, the Manager.
The highlight for our whole trip was NYE on the beach in front of the hotel from about 10pm onwards where there was a Balinese dancer (who got many of the audience members up dancing all night), live Balinese music, fireworks and lots of fun for locals and tourists alike - my kids just loved mixing with the locals and other guests and so did we. It was the easiest, most enjoyable and now memorable NYE we've had in a very long time.
Thanks Wayan and staff - we'll see you next time!

Room Tip: Bungalows are the same size as deluxe rooms, but have a better (open style) bathroom. Free Wifi onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night at Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages along the Amed coast. The room was very large, with a good sized bathroom and large shower, very clean and set in beautiful garden surrounds with a bridge over a pond leading to the rooms. The pool is near the beach and there are lounges to sit around the pool or at the beach. The people operating this business have very good English and were helpful and delightful to deal with.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveDW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent two days in this hôtel.Nous have a large room for 3 people. Everything was very clean and cleaned every day.
A nice well kept garden that faces the room.
The pool is small enough to enjoy the view on the beach and right next to the sun there can rent masks, fins and snorkels. It is also possible to rent a boat to the wreck and see beautiful seabed.
The breakfast is plentiful and lovely staff.
Good location with many restaurants nearby especially do not miss Cafe Indah and warm atmosphere.
A place to keep Amed for its calm and its price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christelle_riouat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
0.1 mi away
Double One Villas Amed II
Double One Villas Amed II
#61 of 82 in Karangasem
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shankara Parada Villas
0.3 mi away
Bayu Cottages Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anugerah Villas
Anugerah Villas
#1 of 8 in Bunutan
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pondok Vienna Beach
Pondok Vienna Beach
#37 of 89 in Amed
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wawa Wewe II Villas
Wawa Wewe II Villas
#50 of 82 in Karangasem
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages

Property: Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages
Address: Lipah, Amed, Karangasem, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing