We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are ok, but not worth the money”
Review of Amed Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amed Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 62 Karangasem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We went to this place because of all good reviews on tripadvisor. We were only very satisfied directly when we arrived. The people that are working there a little bit strange. They just sitting the whole day and they do almost nothing. The rooms of this place are ok, not best we had, but bed was good and shower was ok. Only cabin in bathroom was old and dirty.
Swimmingpool was little dangerous and very slippy, also the beds are very very old and dirty.
We eat one night in the restaurant, but the food was not really good. So we only did breakfast there because it was included. But also that was terrible, if you ask for hard boiled egg you will get a raw egg, juice is awfull and the bread is wet. I think the price is too much for what you get, I know that there a much better places in Amed to stay, where staff is much more friendly and accomodation is better. This place is not a clean place, when you use your napkin they will use it again for another guest without washing it.
If you need internet you have to use the restaurant, because there is no internet in the room.

Room Tip: There are seaview and poolview rooms, but I don't think it worth the extra money to choose seavi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very nice spacious room, small bathroom but clean
the family is doing there upbest to make you're stay as pleasant as possible. They take you to the familly temple, and they are playing live Bali music in the evening.
I would recommend this hotel as one of the best we had during our stay in Bali and Lombok

Room Tip: I would prefer the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bordeaux60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Good honest food, helpful and entertaining bloke is Eddie Murphy.

Ask him nicely and he'll sing Gangham Style Sexy Lady.

Refreshing swim and a nice cold Bintang. Have been back 4 times for lunch.

Nice pancake with Ice Cream.

Steve and Debbie

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank NaliniConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed here with my partner recently for 4 nights. The hotel itself was clean, the room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was amaaaazing. Further, the staff were incredible. They were super friendly and helpful. I was travelling with insulin and was able to keep this in the fridge in the main area (no fridges in rooms) no problems. Had access to it whenever I needed it (several times daily :P ).

The hotel itself is only 4 rooms and is set right on the beach (but also has a great pool). We hired a bike (from the hotel) cheaply for our stay in Amed and would recommend this unless you're happy to hang out by the pool all day :) The rooms have no safe or kettles, but we had no issues with this. I simply asked for a tea one day and voila. Rooms have air con.

Finally, don't go past the small restaurant at the hotel itself. Best ribs in Bali, along with Nasi Goreng Seafood and the breakfast pancakes (my favourites, didn't get much further through the menu!).
Would recommend for couples who would love to make friends with some locals and experience a different side of Bali.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have sea views and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 87_SarahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Amed Beach Resort is a unique experience for those travelers who are looking for an 'off the beaten path' getaway from the typical Bali-esque vacation. Located in the heart of a remote beachside fishing village, this intimate 'resort' is ideal for people who would like to immerse themselves in the daily lifestyle of locals who get up at the crack of dawn to feed and fend for the village. Waking up to the sounds of street dogs, roosters and morning chanting amidst the backdrop of returning fisherman is a sure fire bet. HOT TIP, if you want to win over some locals, don't hesitate to lend a hand on the beach while they set up nets, boats and traps for their daily routine! Recommended for adventuresome souls...PS don't forget your mosquito spray during rainy season.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

After having been around Bali, save some days to rest in one of the most attractive resort on the eastcoast. Amed Beach Resort is the place. Only four rooms, clean, with air conditioning, all with view on the beautiful pool, the sea and the beach, the sea there is as calm as the pool, ideal for swimming. From your balcony you can witness the activities of the local fishermen returning from fishing and towing their canoes up the beach. We became friendly with one fisherman who took us with him and gave us the opportunity to watch one of the most beautiful sunrise at sea.
The staff of the hotel is only one family who do all in their power to make you feel confortable. They care themselves for the traditional music and danse. Nick, the director, will take care of you personnally with a warm smile and a : "Elle est pas belle la vie ?"
The restaurant and breakfast were good,
The possibility for diving, snorkelling and have a driver can be organised.
After having driven a week and a half around the Isle, over the mountains, to find this hotel was a blessing for its peaceful environment and the warm welcome from the whole staff...
We will be back !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Did a mother/daughter trip to Bali, and this was our favourite hotel! It's a small family run place, and the service was excellent. We felt totally welcome and at home. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and had fantastic views. The pool was really nice, and the food was great.

I strongly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
3.6 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.7 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 22 in Amed
241 reviews
3.9 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 22 in Amed
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#14 of 22 in Amed
153 reviews
2.5 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
0.1 mi away
Surya Rainbow Villas
Surya Rainbow Villas
#11 of 80 in Amed
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amed Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amed Beach Resort

Address: Amed Beach, Purwa Kerthi, Karangasem 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Karangasem
Price Range: £37 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amed Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amed Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amed Beach Resort Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing