We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slice of paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Villa Karina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Karina
Perfect for relaxing by the pool Friendly and helpful staff
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Welcome to Villa Karina
Perfect for relaxing by the pool
Friendly and helpful staff
A Hidden Paradise
Large pool
Plenty of outdoor area
Large verandah for relaxing during the day
Plenty of private space
Secluded and peaceful
View of pool and garden from Master Bedroom
Spacious open plan living, dining and kitchen
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Beautiful master bedroom
Attention to detail
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Guest room
Guest bathroom
Third double bedroom
Ensuite bathroom to 3rd bedroom
Living area at night
Evening dining
Evening relaxing
Villa Karina at night
The pool and bale
Idyllic
Great for entertaining
Peaceful and relaxing stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Madeleine...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slice of paradise!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful piece of paradise, a haven from the hustle and bustle. 15 mins from Seminyak if you want nightlife, but villa Karina has all you need with excellent restaurants in walking distance and a western style supermarket a short taxi/Uber ride.

Very restful and peaceful holiday in this delightful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you, Stuart. So pleased you enjoyed our hidden paradise. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEM W
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous Villa, Perfect relaxing getaway away from the craziness of Bali, but also close enough too!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a wonderful stay our family of 4 (children 10 & 12) just had at Villa Karina. The Villa itself is beautiful and spacious with plenty of room to relax by the pool, on the veranda and we never felt on top of each other. The bathrooms are a dream come true with 2 having outdoor areas. We were there in the rainy season and loved the refreshing rain and never had problems with mosquitoes. The rooms had fans and air conditioning and the beds are huge and comfortable. One of the highlights was having Iluh the housekeeper look after us so well. The villa was always clean and welcoming, our laundry done, coffee served, and she also prepared the best ever chicken sate and Balinese cakes. Nyoman the driver was also so very accommodating, waiting hours for us to enjoy the different sites...nothing was ever too much. It was always such a relief to come back to the villa after a busy day as it is situated in a quieter neighborhood, but has amazing cafes so close in both directions. We are planning when we can return to this magical place. Thank you also to Ruth who was an amazing host and arranged to have games available for our children to play....and was always very fast with information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a dream!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we slide open the door, it was paradise.

Arriving at night, the house was beautifully lit, the inviting pool crystal clear.
Located just 10 minutes out of Seminyak. Villa Karina acted as our haven from the chaos and heat of our journeys near and far.

The house is nothing short of amazing. Styled with class, and luxurious without compromising comfort. It will feel like home and you won’t want to leave.
The outdoor corridor (or huge deck) means the two master bedrooms are on separate wings, perfect for our dual-couple holiday. While I’m on the bedrooms, I have to touch on a couple of things. Firstly the four-poster super-king, exquisite beds with insect netting that feel like royalty, and secondly the bathrooms. Large walk-in shower, huge vanity (great for getting glammed up ready for a night out in Seminyak), and a private, outdoor bath surrounded by beautiful forestry. Gets the sun in the day, and the stars at night (romance 10/10). Not to mention the huge walk-in wardrobe, air-conditioning, and plenty of storage space, I couldn’t have dreamed this up.

With all of the daybeds you could possibly require, the outdoor furniture is in abundance, and we were spoiled for choice between the four of us. The pool is a great depth and length, and has some shallow steps to perch on in the sun.

Iluh, our lovely housekeeper, was a gem to have with us during our time. Each morning we were met with a spotless house, hot coffee, and beautifully presented tropical fruits. She made navigating the more niggly logistics of Bali an absolute breeze, picking up fruit or small items from the markets or assisting us in getting cash out. She wouldn’t let us clean a thing, and ensured we were well looked after throughout the day. Her smiling face was always a very welcome sight upon returning to the Villa.

She also recommended an in-home masseuse, who indulged us in pool-side a massages! (and so cheap, you won’t believe it)

We were recommended a driver by the owner, who exceeded every expectation. Nyoman was not only was he patient and friendly, he was astoundingly knowledgeable and keen to share his culture and country with us. He played a key part in seeing beaches, temples, and other places we wouldn’t otherwise have known about.

Bali has so much to offer and when trying to see it all, returning to the Villa is like a long exhale after holding your breath all day. Being busy, working people who needed a break, Villa Karina MADE our holiday as the secluded paradise we couldn’t imagine our holiday without.

Hit ‘Book’, and confirm your dates, as this is the best decision you’ll make all year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool area!
Liked least: That I had to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you Sally. We're so delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope you come back to our hidden paradise again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake L
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Can't fault”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had an amazing 14 days here. Honestly one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. Really comfortable and the perfect oasis from the hustle of town.
Stylishly decorated with the lush gardens providing full privacy. The two main bedrooms are almost separate wings.
Our housekeeper Iluh was so nice and did a great job.
We also used the villa's recommend driver - Nyoman who was awesome.
Couldn't recommend it more. 5+ stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank Jake. Please come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madsc88
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Villa Karina”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Karina really is as gorgeous as the photos. My husband and I recently stayed here for a couple of weeks with some friends and we really appreciated the calm, spacious and luxurious oasis that awaited us on our return whenever we ventured into Seminyak and beyond (which can be a little hectic!).
We spent a few days simply relaxing on the daybeds and sun lounges around the delicious pool. The villa is very well equipped with a well stocked kitchen, and Illu the lovely house keeper was happy to get us a few basic supplies everyday. There are also a few very good casual restaurants and cafes in walking distance - Eko Cafe was our regular breakfast haunt, literally 2mins walk.
The bedrooms and ensuite are SO spacious. The bed very comfy, and Illu makes it all up beautifully every day.
The decor is very tasteful - from the artwork to the furniture - quality and interesting but not fussy.
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for staying at Villa Karina. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay, and were very happy with the staff and the surroundings. We hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What an incredible villa! Just a brief taxi trip to the Seminyak, I'm not quite sure where to begin when describing the utterly wonderful way staying at Villa Karina enhanced and in reality truly MADE our Bali holiday.

The first thing to mention is the beautiful (and always refreshing) private pool. After the excitement and happy hectic-ness of a day out and about enjoying Bali, this was like a literal oasis for us every day. And with four comfy sun loungers and a luxurious daybed with a perspective to write home about, it's fair to say a large amount of our time was spent lounging poolside.

If the heat gets too much out round the pool the large covered deck beckons, complete with tasteful and insanely comfortable outdoor furniture.

Our group consisted of four - myself and my partner and a friend and his wife. We each occupied the two huge gorgeous bedrooms. Set at opposite ends of the house, we were able to meet in the middle in the huge living room and kitchen space to socialize, relax and eat together in style. But then also easily retire to our own rooms, complete with ensuites and own personal outdoor deck furniture. The remarkable super king sized four post bed made me feel a world away from my slightly more crammed Auckland City apartment!

Back to ensuites for a quick second: WOW. It sounds odd, but at times I felt like ours was perhaps my favourite room in the villa. Why? Hugely spacious, half indoor, half outdoor, and with an unreal bath set amongst local flora so you can bathe under the stars.

The staff of the villa are also well worthy of a healthy round of applause. Iluh the housekeeper was incredible day to day for us. Before you could blink she had dealt with any issues or clean up, always quick with a warm smile or a laugh, but at the same time able to give us the space we needed to enjoy private times in our own company. As a total bonus she also recommended a friend who worked in mobile massage - she popped round multiple times during our stay and gave categorically the best massages of our trip (poolside!)

The villa also recommend a driver - Nyoman- particularly good for large day trips. He was bloody awesome. More than just a driver, his local knowledge and charm made for a several amazing days out - including a life changing trip to the Water Palace in Karangesm. His motto? 'If you're happy, I'm happy!'. A real local gem. And very reliable.

Whilst not something I'd expect to feature heavily in my review of a Bali holiday, it's worth noting the villa is adorned with an array of excellent art, it's clear to see someone with an eye for taste has carefully pieced together the interior design of the place. This tasteful eye extends to all furniture and decor - a true delight!

Staying at this beautiful villa made this Bali holiday the trip of a lifetime for myself, my partner and our friends.

:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing pool area with tropical gardens, sun loungers, daybed etc.
Liked least: That I couldn't stay another week!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We're so delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you come to visit Villa Karina again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igi P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 days in paradise”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We left our heart in Villa Karina after 10 fabulous days of stay.
The Villa is lovely furnished and equipped with everything you might need. All the bedrooms are big, beautiful,romantic and cozy.
The garden is a little Eden surrounded by a lush vegetation and the pool is perfect for refreshing after the daily tours ...or just for relax and doing nothing.
The position of the Villa is a perfect base for trips around the island and the car, in perfect conditions, is a top plus for short trips, while for longer we preferred hiring a driver (no nuisance the owner will give you the contacts).
Even the service is outstanding thanks to the sweet housekeeper Iluh that takes care of everything, from the breakfast to wash and ironing your clothes.
We really recommend Villa Karina to everyone that wants to live an unforgettable experience in Bali!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Igino, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and had such a fabulous, unforgettable experience. We hope to see you again at Villa Karina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing