We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING - A+++ ACCOMODATION”
Villa in Umalas, Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa in Umalas, Bali
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Villa in Umalas, Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peta M
1 review
“AMAZING - A+++ ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful Villa, super friendly and Cheery staff - the best Place ive stayed in Bali of the many times here, and Will Definately Be back. The Gorgeous location is so peaceful and very relaxing. It has everything you need or could think kg including great wifi, air conditioning and even filtered Water. Everything has been taken care of - all you need to do is SIT back and Relax and Enjoy it!

The staff are absolutely AMAZING and Made us feel right at Home!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful oasis”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Meliya was extremely impressive. No expense has been spared in the construction, which is dominated by an enormous poolside lounge area - cool marble floors and arched high wooden ceilings. The four rooms were also very spacious & included all the modern comforts, & were inpeccably clean. The overall impression was of great luxury & a peaceful oasis away from the bustling streets of Bali. We were spoilt by the staff who were friendly & attentive but never overbearing. Bimo the manager & Gusti the driver were able to field any enquiry and organise other aspects of our trip. All four staff cooked up an amazing BBQ one night, and the younger guys were great with our son, who adored them. All in all a beautiful and realxing space & experience - exceeded our expectations!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeyeeyeo
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Beautiful villa, Outstanding Quality and Value”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our family of 8 adults and 1 toddler just spent a beautiful 4 days at Villa Meliya. The Villa staff led by manager Bimo was one of the best crew we have seen in Bali, having visited the island many times and stayed at other villas. They arranged for multiple pick-ups for us from the airport and were always ready to arrange to either drive or arrange for car rental to bring us to to visit other parts of Bali. Breakfast was good and the quality of service was always attentive and prompt during our stay. The Villa was clean, beautiful (the family loved the garden, swimming pool and gazebo in particular!) and above all the quality of the furnishing was outstanding. In terms of location, the Villa is located in a quiet location in Kerobokan, with easy access to Seminyak (takes any time between 10 to 30 minutes by car, depending on traffic) and would suit travellers who are looking to be based away from the hustle of the more crowded areas in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and quality of the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawaiisuc...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Spectacular! Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Ohhh just can't find enough words to express how amazing our stay here at Villa Meliya! The Villa ia so stunning, and to complete it, the STAFFS are soo friendly and helpful!
Breakfast always cooked perfectly, and on the last day, they cooked the fish my husband caught, which I find very nice.
To add more, the Villa has HUGE bathroom (and amazing bathtub), spacious area for everybody to do what they efek like, and the SWIMMING POOL is ohhhhh so wonderful!
WE Definately Will Be Back Here, Very Soon I Hope!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalisal...
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
“perfect holiday”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay at Villa Meliya was one of the best experienced we have.The staff are amazing and went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed during our stay, the BBQ was wonderful, compliment to the kitchen staffs

will recommend to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maitreyi2...
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Amazing and Magical”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the moment we steeped on to the property we felt that this Villa was different. The staff greeted us with such a warm welcome and the villa was beautifully prepared for our welcome. Yet it was the attention to detail that continued to impress us. Consistency in performance is still rare in Bali, yet the Villa experince made us realise that was not true. The staff always showed up with a warm readiness to make our stay a 'once in a life-time' holiday. The quality of the villa and all its finsihing is something that our friends, who live on Bali, said they had never seen. Bimo, the head manager was extremly professtional, a gem which you rarely find. The villa is located on a quiter part of the Island, which made our stay that much more relaxing. We travelled around mostly with a motor-bike, and could reach many of the popular beaches (Seminyak / Changgu) within 10-15mins. Finns beach club, Changgu club, Bali Buddha are all very near. It was also easy to find a Jo-jek or Uber driver near-by. If there was a more powerful word then Perfect, we would give it to this Villa and its staff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: construction noise near-by
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing