We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place simply does not disappoint!”
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 201 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This place simply does not disappoint!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Visited Sarong again this year with 3 girlfriends. It would have to be my favourite restaurant in Bali. Just wanted to try everything! The size of the entrees are large. Would recommend you dont over order so you have room for everything else, especially the sweets!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,398
    707
    249
    68
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“went there twice!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This food is the best I have ever tasted, yes it is one of the more expensive restaurants but still cheap for what you are paying for. Get the pork belly!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Supreme”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

My fav on the planet. From the warm ambience of ochre and gold to the attentive service and sublime food, Sarong reigns supreme. The pork belly is the best ive ever had. Our table ordered more after we demolished the crunchy caramalised morsels. This proved to be a fatal flaw as the procession of food to follow proved to equally mind blowing...desert was to be the casualty. Our bulging waistlines preventing the sweet promises from being our night cap. Wow...just wow.

Helpful?
Thank Loveontoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Used to be my favourite in Bali”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The menu was not as extensive as it used to be ... the food quality was as good as I remember, but rather than being more south east asian, the menu had more indian and curry options.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank marqueterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't get any better”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Sarong has a great variety of different food types including Indian. Every dish that we tasted was sensational. We were so impressed that we booked to go there again the following night so that we could sample some other dishes. It was truly a taste sensation and although extremely expensive by Balinese standards this type/quality of meal would probably not be affordable for us in Australia. If you have a spare Aus$100 for two persons (3 courses + 1 x drink each) then you should treat yourselves.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Largs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing