We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 193 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai, Indonesian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Summer Hill, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Sarong is amazing! although you need to book in advance to secure a table inside (i'm talking more then a weeks notice) you can arrive around 6.30 when it opens to get a table in the outside area without a reservation, however these tables go fast !
The service is extremely shmick all the waiters are dressed beautifully and they have great knowledge of the food and the menu.
I had the peeking duck and OH MY GOD it was the best i've ever had! Would definitely recommend this dish !
I'm pretty sure the owner of this restaurant is an Australian chef from a renown Sydney restaurant who opened both Sarong and Mamma San.
Definitely worth a trip when your in Seminyak.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank littlebtravels95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,238
    682
    240
    67
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely ambiance and great Indian and Thai cuisine ! Went there after ku de ta which was not so exciting ( food wise ) was pleasantly surprised .... Although we had to wait a while for a table ... The food was totally worth it ! When u plan to eat there I would suggest getting a reservation as it's a popular place and to get a table can take a while

Helpful?
Thank Puja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Everything we got was Excellent. The Sri Lankan Lamb curry was outstanding. The staff were knowledgable and genuinely helpful with recommendations. The wine was reasonable value by Indonesian prices. Overall an excellent dinner.

It was very busy so reserve in advance (through their website). Or show up later after the second seating 9~10pm ish. If you have no reservation.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Special evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I booked well in advance for my husband's birthday treat - and we got away from the kids for a night. The service was fantastic, cocktails inspiring and food to die for! I had mentioned in my booking that it was my husband's birthday and at the end of the meal, a group of staff started singing and came towards us with a special treat for him. He was very surprised and embarrassed, and we will remember this evening for a long time - thank you Sarong!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thommydean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best food Ive ever Eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Words can not describe how amazing the food is here, My Partner and I where amazed with what we got. This would have to be the best restaurant in Bali.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing