We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little hotel with lots of Balinese character”
Review of Dewani Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dewani Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great hotel at a bargain price of AU$ 200 for 3 nights in a top floor poolview room with airport pick up and breakfast included.
Pros -
Lots of character - beautiful big room with lovely Balinese feel
Great open shower area
Adequate breakfast
Friendly staff
Great value
Beautiful clean pool
Quiet, rural setting

Cons -
Maybe the position - not much in the way of restaurants etc nearby.
$3 cab fare to Eat street. Ok for a few days but might be inconvenient for a long stay.
Suggestion - would be great if a small menu was available at restaurant so that you could at least have lunch by the pool :)

A wonderful experience - highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay at Dewani for over 1 week. Traffic in and out of Seminyak was chaotic, however it was nice to be away from it all amongst a few rice paddies but still have access to dining and shopping. Some great new little restaurants opening up near Dewani now, including our favorites Habitual Quench and Feed and Gusto Gelato. Kunara Spa was great also. The Dewani shuttle into town was really appreciated. Breakfast was made to order by lovely Made. Lovely people, beautiful rooms, great pool. One improvement to suggest would be have complete mosquito nets over the beds as we got a few bites one night while sleeping.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Luchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Dewani_Villa, General Manager at Dewani Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Value Guest,

Greeting from Dewani Villa...!

Thank you for your value feedback review. With pleasure we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dewani Villa and about your advice we would do our best to implement for guest additional service.

Please feel free to contact us at your convenience time for further assistance.

With Best Regards,

Bagus Narendra (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here 3 nights in the suite. Room was exceptional and bed was large and comfy. This is just a short taxi ride (30000rupia) from Seminyak and the hotel has free shuffle to the main restaurant strip and airport.

The driver Ahni was super friendly and always helpful, even took my partner down to 7-11 on his scooter one morning when we ran out of smokes :-)

Beautiful fresh room and tranquil gardens. Pool was clean and not too cold to swim like some of the larger hotel pools. Lovely smell of incense around everywhere but not overpowering at all.

Only small point of criticism is the limited breakfast menu. Having said that, the nice relaxed cut-off of time of 11am and big friendly smiles with a "nothings too hard attitude" still made each breakfast delightful.

Will definately be back.

Room Tip: The Dewani suite (above reception) ensures total privacy and has a jacuzzi. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Dewani_Villa, General Manager at Dewani Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Value Guest,

Greeting from Dewani Villa...!

Thank you for your value feedback review. We do really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we could welcome you again in further future.

Please let us know if there is anything we could do for your in further future.

With Best Regards,

Bagus Narendra (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

With the exception of the location this is delightful place! The beds were above average in size and comfort. The top floor rooms are really lovely especially the one with the balcony over looking the pool - 102. The pool is nice and as is the cooked to order breakfast.
Given the dreadful traffic during peak season it took us over half an hour to get home each day and the Seminyak drivers had a lot of trouble finding the location which was frustrating..but as it was a friend who booked it, this is probably something I should have known about in advance!
The shuttle to Seminyak and the one way airport transfer were very much appreciated.

Room Tip: go for 102 or top floors..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linntw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Dewani_Villa, General Manager at Dewani Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Value Guest,

Greeting form Dewani Villa...!

Thank you for your value review. we really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with your husband at our Villa. As we hope we could welcome you again and make another memorable moment in Bali.

Please let us know if there is anything we could do for you in further future.

With Best Regards,

Bagus Narendra (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Not only is this place beautiful, but the staff is amazing as well. Made is there every morning to prepare breakfast and have conversation. She is so sweet and makes amazing banana pancakes. My husband got a sunburn at the beach one day and she went to pick fresh aloe Vera for him. And that's just the start. Adhi, the driver, took us to a few hidden gems in Bali so that our stay would be memorable. One day, he was off so the manager made sure to find us a taxi that would take good care of us while we were out and even checked back with us when we returned to make sure everything went well. It's like a small family at dewani villa and I loved it. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The ambience is amazing, the staff is courteous, the room is beautiful. Free transport to Seminyak and the free airport drop were good.
They have a guide by the name of Adi. Such a nice man. helped me a lot.
I will recommend this place to everyone. The only drawback being that is is not located on the beach,

Room Tip: Try to take aroom on the forst floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankurgupta03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewi_Kumar, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Dewani Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Angkur Gupta,

Thank you for taking your time to write your positive feedback following your recent visit to the Dewani Villa.

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities provided here at the villa, in particular the services from the time you arrived at the airport and throughout your stay, as well as the services of the tour driver. I will pass on your compliments to the staff and they will be very happy to hear these comments.

I am glad that you have noted, you will definitely come back, and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again,

Best regards,

Dewi Triasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

i have been wanting to stay at this little place for the last two years, it always caught my eye when looking at Bali but my boyfriend won and we went to Thailand, however this year he surprised me and booked a pool view room, 102, we were greeted by Joko who showed us to the room and we were not disappointed, the room was large clean and very comfy, tea coffee and kettle in the room, bathroom was nice and roomy with an outdoor shower, all was very private, as you see these villas on websites that is how they are, Dewani is located in a quiet area of keraboken however if you do book the pool view rooms the road does get quite noisy, we did think the location would have been quieter but it didnt deter our feelings of this place, the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to accomadate you, there are free shuttles into seminyak and taxi back is anything from 27,000 to 32,000r which is cheap, but please be careful as one taxi on a sunday tried to charge us 300,000!!! bluebird taxis are best just ask them to put the meter on, however if you get in a taxi and they refuse as they did with us one sunday night just get out,
we booked a private trip with Dewani and was worth every penny, Ade was our driver and he was so imformative, patient and friendly (he loves anything to do with travel) i would advise anyone wanting to do a trip to use dewani you can browse at your own leisure and not be pressured to times, the day was about 10hrs but we got to see the real Bali, a great taste for our journey onto Ubud for the last few days of our holiday,
Breakfast was very nice BUT.....very limited by this i mean eggs eggs and more eggs, no cereals or yoguarts, and Made really spoilt my boyfriend with her banana pancakes every morning, i think he wanted to take her home :)
if you want to stay close and eat out i can only recommend via walking about 15/20 mins to a small and i really mean small (3 tables) restaurant called lavazzio but the food was sooo lovely, just turn left out of dewani and walk past the supermarket, on the other hand we stayed in one night and had a takeaway from le libre taquira the mexican further up the road and it was lovely, we ate at the patio table near the pool everyone else was out and it felt like our own little haven :) with two bintangs in hand we had a lovely meal.
the verdict......great little place for the price, so glad we gave it a try and would recommend it, however as we discovered that area of Bali is not really for us we much preferred Ubud so unless in passing would not stay there again, but if that area is for you...please give it a try

Room Tip: we had a pool view room which was lovely but the road was noisy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moetbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.5 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
671 reviews
0.9 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
693 reviews
1.9 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 148 in Seminyak
272 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewani Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewani Villa

Address: Jl. Dukuh Indah | Banjar Semer, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: £18 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dewani Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dewani Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewani Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Dewani Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing