We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful first trip in Bali”
Review of Dewani Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dewani Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful first trip in Bali”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I'm here waiting to go to the airport and leave this beautiful country.

Dewani villa made me feel very welcome and i couldn't be more happy to stay here. first of all i had a beautiful first day. when i woke up the staff of the hotel came to my room singing happy bday and giving me a beautiful bday cake (i'll upload pics later). after we aske a good restaurant for the dinner and they gave me the best experience ever at Taulan restaurant where they gave us a whole terrace for us with private waiter and lots of candles.

everytime we needed an advice or a drop off to Seminyak they always helped us.

one day i realised i forgot my camer and one of the staff came with us to help us translating and finding a good one without spending too much money.

morning pancakes made by the beautiful lady that is always there were amazing! banana pancakes: a must to try!!! and the young girl that is always with her was absolutely nice and kind :)
one morning my bf had no energy to wake up and instead of missing the brekky they let me bring him the brekky in bed. thank u!!!

we tried also their spa service: the first ladies were amazing but the second ones not so good. however they have been always nice even when we decided last minutes!

the room was amazing and the view was to die for! (like the pancakes!). the ginger ice tea, "their welcome tea!" , was so refreshing and pumping! :)

overall everything was amazing and awesome! we enjoyed every moment and the staff was very kind!

only a little advice: in few situation there were short availability of cars to drop off so maybe book them in advance. :)

thank u dewani villa! beautiful experience! :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambra164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Dewani_Villa, General Manager at Dewani Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Greeting from Dewani Villa..!

Thank you for your feedback review. We are highly motivate to improve our service in future and we hope we could welcome you again at Dewani Villa.

Please feel free to contact us at your convenience time for further assistance.

With best regards,

Bagus Narendra (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    66
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
162
18
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This villa is terrible. I arrived there 10pm on 12th of April 2014, and i found spider on my bed, along with blood stain on the bed sheet. The toilet can't be flush, the staff helped me fix it, but after fixing it, he touched my bed sheet straight away. When I asked him to wash his hand before changing my bed sheet, he said, "whatever." I was really pissed and was trying to move out on that night, but money can't be refunded and i was really tired because i have early morning flight the next day. What is worst is that the toilet was still broken even after he fixed it, so when i poo, i could not flush it and i have to fix it myself. It was really depressing and stressful night. I was crying to the receptionist but there was nothing they could do they say. They did not even give me complimentary gift or service after what happened. Omg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Dewani_Villa, General Manager at Dewani Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ms. Angeline,

Greeting from Dewani Villa...!

Thank you for your feedback review. Regarding to your situation we do apologize for this inconvenience cause while you stay at our villa. As your information we will do our best to improve our property.

Please let us know if there is anything we could do for you in further future.

With best regards,

Bagus Narendra (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven - Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Dewani Villa is a very good choice if you want to stay close to Seminyak without having to deal with the hustle and bustle of the city itself. Rooms are very good and the swimming pool is great. Staff is very professional and friendly.
A free one-way shuttle service to Seminyak town is available at simple request. The complimentary breakfast is made to order and very good.
Last but not least; the hotel offers transfert and excursion cars-with-driver at very reasonable prices. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JosLeuven_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Dewani_Villa, General Manager at Dewani Villa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mr. Jos Leuven,

Thank you for your value feedback to our villa, it is very important to us.

We do hope we could welcome you again on next visit at our villa.

Please let us know if there is anything we could do for you in further future.

Best Regards,

Bagus Narendra (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing to stay at. The villas were beautiful and I loved the pool. It's a very relaxing place which is away from all the main traffic and chaos.

The breakfast was great and made to order each morning. The driver Samuel was so nice! He even saw my mum and I walking on the street once and stopped to give us a lift. But everyone working here was really lovely.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Dewani_Villa, General Manager at Dewani Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Greeting from Dewani Villa...!

Thank you for your feedback review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us at Dewani Villa. And it is our service to provide more to our guest.

Please feel free to contact us at your convenience time for further assistance. Our big hope we could welcome you again at our Villa.

With Best Regards,


Bagus Narendra (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Looking for a relaxing place, a bit out of the main touristy attractions, but close enough to go very easily to Seminyak beach (with a free shuttle whenever you need it)? You find the place!
Beautiful and small hotel, big and comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. I had an amazing time for the 5 nights I stayed there. They arranged all I needed on top of the accommodation: A tour with a very nice and interesting driver and massage directly at the hotel.
Enjoy your stay there, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Dewani_Villa, General Manager at Dewani Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Greeting from Dewani Villa...!

Thank you for your feedback review. We really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dewani Villa and to your review we would improve our service in future to make our guest feel comfortable as home.

Please feel free to contact us at your convenience time for further assistance.

With Best Regards,

Bagus Narendra (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerobokan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great villa and good happy staff and excellent breakfast
This place is very near of everything. Is between paddy field , good restaurants, beaches,shooping , and famous balinais massage.
A car sevice is at your disposition.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Dewani_Villa, General Manager at Dewani Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Greeting from Dewani Villa...!

Thank you for your value feedback review. With pleasure we would take seriously to your advice and we do hope we could implement on our property in future. On behalf of the staff are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact us at your convenience time for further assistance.

With Best Regards,

Bagus Narendra (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great hotel at a bargain price of AU$ 200 for 3 nights in a top floor poolview room with airport pick up and breakfast included.
Pros -
Lots of character - beautiful big room with lovely Balinese feel
Great open shower area
Adequate breakfast
Friendly staff
Great value
Beautiful clean pool
Quiet, rural setting

Cons -
Maybe the position - not much in the way of restaurants etc nearby.
$3 cab fare to Eat street. Ok for a few days but might be inconvenient for a long stay.
Suggestion - would be great if a small menu was available at restaurant so that you could at least have lunch by the pool :)

A wonderful experience - highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.5 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
647 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#19 of 35 in Kerobokan
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
#18 of 35 in Kerobokan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewani Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewani Villa

Property: Dewani Villa
Address: Jl. Dukuh Indah | Banjar Semer, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dewani Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dewani Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewani Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Dewani Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing