We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kokonut Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kokonut Suites
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Almost...”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for 7 nights over the new year period. As we are older travellers, we wanted somewhere a bit smaller and with not too many children. Having researched, Kokonut Suites fit the bill nicely. The reviews that had been posted were generally very complimentary, and added to a certificate of excellence through trip advisor, sealed the deal. It has about 35 1 and 2 br suites which are of an excellent size (we were in a 1br rated at around 70 sq m with a separate lounge/kitchen area and a main bedroom with ensuite). It is more relaxing to have some space to move around in, as opposed to a hotel room where there is limited area which generally becomes claustrophobic if you have to spend more time in there than you anticipated (e.g. wet weather, storms etc.). The suite was very well presented, and had all the modern conveniences one would have expected of a 4* property. We found the room to be extremely clean and there were some nice touches (bath robes, slippers, and an emergency toiletries kit in the bathroom). The bed (king size) was very very comfortable, and this allied with good thread count linen, and fluffy bath towels - made for a luxurious stay. One major plus for us, that has been sadly missing in many other rooms we have stayed at around the world - was the inclusion of enough lighting to be able to read in bed or in other areas of the apartment. This was a most pleasing aspect, and added to the overall experience. The kitchen had a mid-sized fridge, full bench tops and cupboards, as well as a small stovetop. The whole lot added to the functionality of the room - BUT there was not a skerrick of crockery or cutlery or utensils, should you want to cut some fruit or the like; or reheat a takeaway meal. This was the most disappointing aspect of the room, as the whole kitchen area was pretty much a white elephant, and redundant.
The staff, as in most SE asian resorts, were friendly, and were always there if you needed anything, or enquiring about local attractions. The exterior was always immaculate, and there were always small improvement projects going on, so that showed that they were constantly attempting to improve the hotel.
Never saw many people eating in their restaurant (Sala Sala) - and after having breakfast, understood why. There was a good variety of the usual breakfast buffet eats (including Indonesian and western), with an eggs made to order capability. Unfortunately, the quality of the other cooked food was not overly inviting.
Overall, an enjoyable stay, when you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of Seminyak or Legian - it all depends on what you want from your holiday (we were not there to shop, just to unwind and recharge).

Room Tip: We had 2206. Ask for the rooms at the back of the property away from the road. Try to get the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    276
    70
    14
    7
See reviews for
212
188
34
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Great rooms. Clean and comfortable. Serene and peaceful. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Stayed for 3 nights. Only problem faced was that hot water does not seem to come out of the shower tap at times. However I have faced this problem in 2 other hotels as well in bali. Apart from that everything was splendid.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vshal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Kokonut Suite is located in an quiet area in Keronokan. It is rather far from the buzz of Seminyak and the place may be a little quiet at night. But you never know as it could be the next "Seminyak" with many constructions ongoing in the neighbourhood.

There is a mini-mart, a bistro-style Thai/Indonesian restaurant (Cafe Degan) across the street and an upscale restaurant (Metis Restaurant & Gallery) next door. There were cabs driving past the entrance, but communicating the cab drivers might be challenging. It is advisable to have a personal driver if you want to do some sightseeing.

We booked a 2-bedroom suite under a promotion. The suite was spacious and could easily sleep up to 5 pax (if no one mind sleeping on the sofa in the living room). Bed was comfortable and toiletries were provided. You could do some cooking in the kitchen or reading in the balcony too.

The breakfast area is adjacent to the swimming pool, in semi-alfresco style. Food selection are not abundant but sufficient with a live egg cooking station. Staff are friendly and humble.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CitiNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Its clean, spacious, well-maintained and conveniently located. The big plus are the pillows and the bed. It is soo comfortable and I had a really good 3 nights sleep!

The service is attentive and the staff are friendly. We left a small tip for housekeeping and they actually wrote a thank you note back.

Located about 10 mins to Seminyak Square, the surroundings are quiet and much more laidback. It is really easy to get a cab to other parts of Bali.

The only drawback is the spa. They were not that good and gave us a somewhat dirty look when we did not tip. Well, I do not tip for bad skills.

Overall, I would definitely go back to stay again! :)

Room Tip: There isn't much view everywhere so do not bother with location of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chryssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Terrible place, old, terrible smell in the room, tiles loose in pool and everything is end in breakfest.
Don't go it's not worth it. Lot of mosquitos and frog in room :).
Couch smell also bad.
Childspool, where? We don't find it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I and three friends enjoy a stay at Kokonut Suites for 2 nights. we chose a suite of 2 rooms which are spacious with living room, dining table and pantry. we can freely perform various activities in the suite. Close to Potato Head and other bars to enjoy the sunset. lots of interesting places to eat around the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DewiKhartadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Change plans go alone to go with family in the last minutes. We decided stay at Kokonuts Suites better than take 2 bedrooms at budget hotel. Same price but we got a 4 star suites facilities. And even more, though allowed us using only one bed room, Kokonut Suites up grade our one bed room reservation to double bed room at no extra cost. Spacious rooms with direct access to the pool. Kokonut Suites surrounded by recommended restaurants and cafes. Facilitated with transportation (by arrangement) are ready to take the us wherever we want to go. Transportation rate are reasonable. Those things are make our trip more enjoyable and will stay there again. We recommend family travelers to stay at Kokonuts Suites....

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator to reach 3rd floor, if you have toddler ask room at the first floor for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.7 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,661 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#59 of 143 in Seminyak
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
1,745 reviews
0.7 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokonut Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokonut Suites

Property: Kokonut Suites
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 88, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
#1 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kokonut Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kokonut Suites is set upon 5000 m2 of tranquil land and designed in modern tropical style with delightfully Balinese backdrop of rice fields and coconut trees with allow the individual to step back in time and relax in most up to date facilities. These include a unique shape swimming pool, resort spa, open concept food promenade, bar and lounge, gym, laundry room, business center, kid’s corner and parking area. The 36 spacious suites of 26 one bedroom suites, 1 one bedroom suites – private pool and 9 two bedrooms suites have own living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, view to main pool or rice field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kokonut Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokonut Hotel Kerobokan
Kokonut Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing