We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cock-a-doodle-doo....Good Morning Kerobokan :)”
Review of Grand Avenue Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Avenue Bali
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cock-a-doodle-doo....Good Morning Kerobokan :)”
Reviewed 13 May 2011

My husband and I stayed in a private villa with pool at this lovely resort for 5 blissfull days and ngihts. We had stayed in Kuta & Legian on previous holidays to Bali however this time we wanted to experience a more country stay with quiet surroundings. We are so glad that we stayed here!! Ketut who collected us from the airport is lovely and he made sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable along with the rest of their beautiful staff. We arrived at 6am so our check in wasn't until 2pm...Ketut completed all our checkin when we arrived at the villas and then we were served with a very fresh and tasty breakfast in the lounge area. We used this facility freshen up and then adventured into Kuta where we had lunch at Hard Rock Cafe.

Each morning the staff would come in and prepare our breakfast a la carte. The villa was very romantic and private. It provided all the comforts of home and more....free wifi, TV/DVD in bedroom and lounge room, safe, bottled water (hot & cold tankard), large refrigerator to store our Bintang, telephone the works.

I would recommend this resort to any of you wanting to escape the hustle and bustle - grab a bike and go country riding....it's a blast!!

Thank you to all the staff at Grand Avenue Villa and Spa - we will be back again!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marci57chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    39
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
99
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Nice private 10 villas place.
We was staying in villa no:10
We are really enjoyed that acommodation and service.
Both management and the staff are so friendly and helpfull.

One things to improve is to give more varieties of breakfast choices.

Robert and Margareth

Room Tip: Double villa no 7 is the biggest one ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robercik_wie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Villas and were amazed at the luxury and privacy of our villa. It was a unique experience to have our own pool and relax in the comfort of our villa's garden. The breakfast, made by staff in our villa's kitchen, was delicious and made our stay extra relaxing. The thing that made our stay at the Boutique Villas truly fantastic was the gracious and friendly staff. Each staff member went out of their way to make our stay special. We will definately be back and have already recommended the Villas to friends and family that will be travelling to Bali later in the year.

Room Tip: Make sure your villa has a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylies82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

beautiful serene setting out of seminyak although transport was never a problem. service was fantastic, rooms were immaculate- we got a free upgrade to the luxury villa and as soon as i saw it i wanted to stay there for my whole holiday! One downfall for me was I made communications with the staff via email before we arrived to organise day trips and sort prices, transport and activities however when i arrived they knew nothing of this and even once i showed them emails they could only draw blank. however they did know from the emails to pick us up from the airport! The only other downfall for me was they advertise a leaving gift but i did not recieve anything. Other than that the entire experience was positive- food was great, and i didnt get sick at all! Havent stopped telling everyone about it the place since ive been back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanelle_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Grand avenue was an unplanned stop throughout our travels in Bali. The rooms are excellent having the private pool and open plan rooms. The rooms are clean and seemed well maintained.
Each afternoon you choose what you will have for breakfast and what time. Either American, Indonesian or noodles. Which is then made in your room. The rooms contain a water filter which is convenient.
Although a little distance from
seminyak which is about 15 minute
car ride it is easy to get a taxi which is about AUD $3 or a shuttle bus operates every couple of hours.
What really makes this place is private pool rooms and the staff which really do provide the 5 star service which I did not get eles where in Bali. I deffinaly recomend and look forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibbles021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed in the 1 bedroom villa with private pool, It was beautiful, enough space, great wifi access, Staff were amazing, always their to help, would definately stay again.
The bikes they had for free use were fun to use, to go to the circle k down the road to get bits and peices, very quiet and relaxing stay,

The only thing i would like to see done a little better would be the breakfast, fresh milk would be nice with the coffee/tea, instead of the powdered cream, and fresh juice instead of the juice you get out of the carton.

Also the free shuttle service they have to semyinak is great it runs 6 times a day at a scheduled time, the driver is very friendly also!!:)

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aish83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I've stayed in Seminyak before and was looking for a cheap place to stay alone at short notice and Grand Ave fitted the bill. The villas are OK, a bit tired, but perfectly adequate. The staff are great and very friendly. The location in the Padi fields was nice, but a LONG way from anything and taxis take 15 mins plus to arrive, although the staff will arrange this for you. I'd stay again, but only at the right price as value can overcome a lot of other minor annoyances.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.8 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#14 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Santai
The Santai
#4 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apple Villas & Apartments
Apple Villas & Apartments
#56 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#11 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Avenue Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Avenue Bali

Property: Grand Avenue Bali
Address: Jalan Bumbak No 22 | No 22 Kerobokan Kuta Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Avenue Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious holiday villas in Bali with private pool, kitchen, living and dining room. It is located 20 minutes from Bali International airport and 10 minutes from Seminyak Beach and night life in Seminyak area. Our spa is a good choice for relaxation and healing service. Honeymoon package, family package are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Avenue Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Avenue Bali Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Avenue Bali Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing