We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Grand Avenue Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Avenue Bali
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

2nd time in Bali, fantastic accomodation, we stayed in a 1 bedroom pool Villa, truly lovely, had everything you needed including safe drinking water ( bottled) laid on, anything not in Villa just ask! Breaky can be booked to be cooked in your room, they come & cook in front of you, serve & clean up- felt very spoilt, however we found that you need to stick to the egg dishes only. They have a shuttle than leaves every 2 hours, just ask to be on it & they'll drop you where you want to go, will need to catch a taxi back but even from Kuta is around $7 Aussie. the Villa's are away from the noise,hustle & bustle but not too far away to get into Kuta,Legian etc. The pool is fantastic & being in the lounge room is totally unique. Bathroom is amazing, bedroom is roomy & also lovely. The staff are lovely, made us feel really welcome, We were in Villa 3. There are a few cafe's/resturant/take away places within walking distance, we also tried these, great value for money. They come each night to turn on lights & get bed ready- aircon in bedroom. Note has large fridge so head into Carrefour ( not sure if spelt right!) amazing shopping centre- cheap and you can buy amazing meals, groceries, clothes makeup etc- well worth a look!
OVERALL this place is fantastic put it on your list of must stays.!!!!! Thanks to all the staff!!!

Room Tip: loved the private pool villa- private, roomy & wonderful & little road noise especially once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaJS4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    40
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
101
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at Grand Avenue in my own private villa. I loved having a pool all to myself and Putu and crew did everything they could to make my stay fantastic. Putu helped me book two day trips with Wayan and so I got to see Ubud, Mount Batur and even Barong dance.

The area is pretty quiet with a few cafes and a little walk away is a great organic restaurant called Bali Buddha. They have a shuttle bus every two hours to Seminyak too.

The breakfast and room service food was pretty poor to be honest but the places nearby make up for it and are cheap and cheerful. The spa was really overpriced for Bali so I would recommend going elsewhere for a massage etc.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misshkwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We arrived on the 22/7/13 and we had a villa with the pool - Villa no 9. Was clean and spatious. The breakfast was good, but not quite Bali Villa standard. You can order breakfast and they bring it to the villa every morning or they can come and cook it in your kitcken. The bathroo is well equiped. The bath tub is huge, I enjoyed to have a bath every evening. TV channels good. The room is huge lots of space. The surrondings are quiet. The laundry next door is so affordable $2 per 2kg of clothig. The push bikes are free and good to move around.
Very peaceful relaxed stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

As always the staff are fantastic. Very helpful and they will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. Being our second time to Grand Avenue Villas I can 100% recommend them. This time we took our children and stayed in Villa number 7 (2 bedroom). I was worried about the children being separated from us in their own villa (same compound) but took a friends baby monitor and that kept my mind at ease because we could hear what was going on at night. The food is great, pool clean, rooms clean and serviced daily. My only criticism would be the bed linens and towels. They are well over due for replacement. All that aside we look forward to returning next year. Happy travels and Cheers.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were greeted very warmly on arrival and told we had been upgraded from a deluxe room to a pool view room - a very nice surprise! Our room was lovely, very clean and decorated beautifully with frangipanis. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. It was very useful having the free shuttle bus into Seminyak. It ended up being nice to be a little way out of the hustle of Seminyak, we could get in to the shops and restaurants easily but escape back to our peaceful room and pool whenever we wanted. We had a great stay at Grand Avenue and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We arrived at the Grand Avenue Villas to a very warm and heartfelt welcome from the 'GA' team. The place was immaculate and so quiet. The happy and extremely helpful staff assisted with our luggage, which was so lovely as we were tired from the normal airport hassles. Walking into our private pool villa suite, I was quick to notice the beautiful extra kind gestures offered by the GA staff such as, the rose petals on the bed and a cold welcome drink. The place was spotless and very cool; the pool was crystal clear and inviting on such a hot day. In the outdoor bathroom, the bath had been filled and red rose petals adorned the top of the water. It looked most relaxing, especially after the 5 hour flight. After a quick tour and explanation of how everything worked, the staff took our order for breakfast (which is amazingly cooked fresh in your villa each morning) and left us to relax. The staff were happy to satisfy any special requests such as, providing ice for our drinks, snacks, DVD's and an umbrella for the lounge chairs. GA is just a short bike ride to the local shops and restaurants; our favourite is Bali buddha, an organic health food store and restaurant. What an experience, we liked GA so much that we have been back to stay a few more times. I am returning to Bali soon and will definitely be returning to the Grand Avenue Villas! Thank you to the hardworking and happy GA team, you do an absolutely fantastic job of looking after your guests and making us feel very spoilt during our stay!

Room Tip: Any of the villas are fantastic, we have stayed in different ones each time, for a family of four yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

my boyfriend and i decided to stay at Grand Avenue for our holiday to Bali for my birthday and our anniversary, and it is safe to say we couldn't have picked a better hotel! the service was EXCELLENT, we were greeted by the hotel staff on arrival and for the whole four days there - we were attended to with big smiles and tip-top service! the villa was just great - clean, HUGE, and had everything we needed for an awesome stay. i got their in-house massage as well, and the lady was really good.. she knew what she was doing and was really sweet too! overall, it was such a great experience staying there and if i were to go back to bali, id definitely stay at Grand Avenue again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babymelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.8 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#16 of 35 in Kerobokan
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#10 of 113 in Kerobokan
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jay's Villa Umalas
Jay's Villa Umalas
#31 of 113 in Kerobokan
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#11 of 113 in Kerobokan
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 113 in Kerobokan
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Villa & Hotel Seminyak
Kyriad Villa & Hotel Seminyak
#24 of 113 in Kerobokan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Avenue Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Avenue Bali

Property: Grand Avenue Bali
Address: Jalan Bumbak No 22 | No 22 Kerobokan Kuta Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Avenue Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious holiday villas in Bali with private pool, kitchen, living and dining room. It is located 20 minutes from Bali International airport and 10 minutes from Seminyak Beach and night life in Seminyak area. Our spa is a good choice for relaxation and healing service. Honeymoon package, family package are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Avenue Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Avenue Bali Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Avenue Bali Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing