We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience with Grand Avenue Bali”
Review of Grand Avenue Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Avenue Bali
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience with Grand Avenue Bali”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Spend 3 night in Grand Avenue Bali. In general,had a great experience there. Outside is good, beautiful trees, flowers everywhere. 1 public pool and the villa match completely with the nature.

Free airport travel service (1-way only) with a stay of minimum 3 nights.The service was great, staffs (especially Putu) are extremely friendly and helpful, food was delicious. Very responsive in emails.

Booked a day tour with Pongky (tour organizer), very friendly and knows the best place to bring you around in Bali. Tell him what you would like to see and he will plan it all out for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sianz_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Ketut S, Front Office Manager at Grand Avenue Bali, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Mr. Sin Ann,

Warms greetings from Grand Avenue Bali,

Thank you very much for your great spending value time to write a review on www.tripadvisor.com.

we are please to know that you had an enjoyable to stay with us during your holiday in Bali recently. moreover, you were be able to sense a natural atmosphere in order to be more comfortable to get relaxing time.

Grand avenue team say thank you as you had felt mildness by our service, friendly staff, traveling, and great experience when you were in around villa.

We are glad to look forward to welcoming you at Grand Avenue Bali on the next future.

have a great day,..

kind regards,

Putu Nurjaya.
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    39
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
99
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here initialy for 1 night which then turned into 3 nights. The villa was clean, modern and had a fantastic pool directly outside. The stafff on had were amazingly hospitalable and friendly (a big thanks to Putu Nurjaya and his female colleague who covered the afternoon shift). I would highly recommend staying here if you want to get away from the noise of Kuta beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Ketut S, Front Office Manager at Grand Avenue Bali, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mr. Chris and Ms. Chris,

Greetings from Grand Avenue Bali,

Thank you very much for your great spending value time to write a review on www.tripadvisor.com

We are so glad to know that you had a enjoyable to stay with us during your holiday in Bali. the review which you have made is very excellent as you were able to feel amazing time when you came to Grand Avenue especially our hospitality service and our facilities villas.

Team Grand Avenue request to say many thank for your great review, so that we are so enthusiastic in serving the guests who would like to stay at Grand Avenue Bali.

We are looking forward to welcoming back at Grand Avenue Bali on the next future.

Have a nice day,..

kind regards,

Putu Nurjaya and all team @ Grand Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

First: everything was very nice. The staff was extremly friendly and always had a smile in their faces so that you get a good feeling. The room was really large with a new tv (which we never used) and lots of possibilities to store clothes. The stone made big pool in front of the villa was very iniviting for a morning swim. Having breakfast on your own veranda is a very comfortable plus! Real 5* service throughout our whole stay. We rate 'only' 4 of 5 stars because our room was a little timeworn but still very nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HoffmannTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Ketut S, Front Office Manager at Grand Avenue Bali, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Ms Claudia and Mr Tim,

Greetings from Grand Avenue Bali,

Thank you very much for your a great spending time to write a review on www.tripadvisor.com.

We are so happy that you had felt comfortable during your holiday at Grand Avenue Bali. moreover, you sensed mildness about our hospitality service in order to make us enthusiastic in serving some guest who would like to stay with us to become in happiness.

thank you for your kind attention and we look forward to welcoming you at Grand Avenue Bali on the next future.

have a nice day,.

best regards,

Putu Nurjaya and all team @ Grand Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

A spacious villa with a large bath room, jacuzzi tub, non conceal bathing area, a large hall with cooking equipment & about a 5 meter pool just right in front for u to relax. Breakfast is also provided with simple dishes. A bit of disappointment, coz it's not their local noodle soup. It's just the instant noodle soup that's all. Overall it's value for money and the price is cheap.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Ketut S, Front Office Manager at Grand Avenue Bali, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Mr. Ang,

Greetings from Grand Avenue Bali,

Thank you very much for your spending value time to write a review on www.tripadvisor.com.

We are glad to hear that you had felt enjoyable to use our facilities when you stayed with us. we are pleased to note your disappointment to create our service to be better. Regarding the matter we have followed up it immediately so that all the guests who would like to stay with us becoming mildness in building new experience in Bali.

Thank you for your kind attention as give us an application to improve our service to be better on the next future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Avenue Bali on the near future.

have a nice day,..

best regards,

Putu Nurjaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This place is excellent! Nice big rooms, Satellite TV, fridges - everything you need. They have (free) guest bicycles and you can find everything you need (spa, shops, restaurants) within walking distance. A full breakfast is included.

Staff are there 24/7 and are happy to help in any way they can.

They are building some more villas at the moment so there's a bit of construction going on. Because of this, we were upgraded to a bigger room by the pool.

They have a shuttle that goes to Seminyak every two hours and it's free. Otherwise, a taxi is about 30k to the strip.

I'd seriously give this place 5* but for the fact that the cleaners could change the towels & sheets more often (they were happy to do it when asked) and there's a few maintenance issues that could be sorted out (sticky doors, blocked shower drain, etc) but nothing major.

Seriously consider this place if you're staying in Bali, family friendly, great value nice staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ19692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Ketut S, Front Office Manager at Grand Avenue Bali, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Mr. Joel Worland,

Good Afternoon from Grand Avenue Bali,

Thank you very much for your value time to write a review on www.tripadvisor.com.

we are appreciated that you had felt comfortable during your holiday by our service. we are also so happy that you offer us an application in fixing our maintenance.

we are please to follow the application up to be better in order to some guest who will stay with us are be happy for their holiday.

we look forward to welcome you back at Grand Avenue Bali on next future.

have a great day,..

best regards,

all team Grand Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Although the Grand Avenue is a little way out, it is well worth it. The staff cant do enough for you. They provide a shuttle car to Seminyak leaving every two hours. The private pool Villas are excellent, very clean. We will definitely be going back there on our next trip. Very quiet & peaceful, relaxing after a big day in the main spots. Once again the staff are excellent and very friendly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Bali. We enjoyed a week at Grand Avenue. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful - always eager to hear about our day. We were collected from the airport by a private driver arranged by the villa, Pongky, who we used for a few days to see the countryside...would certainly recommend a day out with him to see Bali. There were a number of places to eat in easy walking distance from the villa. So glad we stayed out of the hustle and bustle of larger towns, and found beautiful people in a quiet and relaxed environment.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.8 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#15 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Santai
The Santai
#4 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apple Villas & Apartments
Apple Villas & Apartments
#56 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#11 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Avenue Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Avenue Bali

Property: Grand Avenue Bali
Address: Jalan Bumbak No 22 | No 22 Kerobokan Kuta Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Avenue Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious holiday villas in Bali with private pool, kitchen, living and dining room. It is located 20 minutes from Bali International airport and 10 minutes from Seminyak Beach and night life in Seminyak area. Our spa is a good choice for relaxation and healing service. Honeymoon package, family package are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Avenue Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Avenue Bali Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Avenue Bali Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing