We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Villa, Outstanding hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anyar Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anyar Estate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa, Outstanding hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

A return trip to Anyar Estate, this time with some of the younger members of my family. This place is just the best,super 3 bedroom villa with all you need for a relaxing break. The staff are just wonderful,breakfast on demand and any Indonesian or Western food cooked by request to restaurant standards.Spotlessly clean at all times,books to read,tv and dvd player in every room, its all been listed before but i just want to impress the standards of the facilities are second to none. We travelled out to the Gilis and to Flores/Komodo islands all with the help of Jacky and Nigel(the owners) who just cannot do enough to help. Sinta the manager is on call it seems 24hrs a day, she even guided a late night taxi driver to our villa by telephone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Coastal7,

Thanks so much for your most favourable review, it was great to see you & your family over here again. If there is anything extra you'd like to see us providing over here please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit out here to Bali.

All the best,

Anyar Estate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed firs as a family group in Anyar Villa with three couples and two single rooms. 100 % happy with unique local cooks preparing Bali meals in our kitchen with a cooking class for all at a very reasonable cost. We purchased our own food and grog which can cut cost or as we did eat out some times in wonderful local restaurants both western and local.

We then came back after an extensive tour of Bali and I can assue you this place has it all.

Sure entry road not do good but one does not sleep on the road.
Drainage a bit of an issue but hey this is Bali!

Staff - angelic from top to bottom!

Our driver Mario was great and with us for 10 days - 08113762171.
You need reliable good non crazy drivers and he is all of these!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oziemuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Hi Oziemuncher,

It sounds like you had a great time with us & touring Bali. Our road is now a sealed road, so easy access no problems.

Thanks,

Anyar Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have recenly returned from staying at Anyar Estate. We stayed in Villa Rinca and met with my family from Australia and Canada.
Firstly if you are looking to stay in Seminyak - do not stay here. You will need a taxi. This was defnitely not a problem for us as we mainly stayed in our villa and chewed the fat each day!
The villa is stunning, very clean, lots of space, with a lovely pool. Open plan living a dining area. The bedrooms are well air conditioned, with a nice open bathroom area.
We were provided with our own cook. She was amazing! Cooked the most delicious food - why go out to eat when you can eat like Kings and Queens?
A truly dleightful stay in a wonderful villa. If you want peace and tranquility with an amazing cook to help re-charge your batteries, you will not get much better this.
Thank you to all who helped make our stay so special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matchmysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My 2nd villa experience in Bali this February for 4 nights.. huge place to accommodate a group of 9 craziest individuals. Villa is a little out of the way but provided the privacy we needed throughout the trip. Great butler who took care of our stomach :) Villa comes with two private pools - a heater swimming pool and a snooker pool table! Rooms are clean and spacious with 4 toilets so we didnt have to wait too long to get freshen up. 2nd storey has a huge living area where you can watch movies, drink and party all night. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. Villa cleanliness is well maintained, so it the swimming pool and the garden. Villa allows us to have our own BBQ session at midnight, swim till the dawn hours and make lotsa noise without disturbing others. Guards are just at the door step 24hrs so security is not an issue.

One and only complain would be the room with the twin bed, where the air-conditional was not really working well for 1 night. Besides that, it was a great place to stay and will definitely recommend to friends and families.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarepanda3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canggu, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Anyar estate was our first villa experience in Bali. As is so often the case I assumed we could do better and so we have stayed at various other villas over the years, but always come back (I am typing this at the dining table now on our 5th visit).

Based on my experience these are the things they got right:

1) cold bintang in the fridge on arrival!
2) large garden means pool is never in shadow early or late in the day.
3) great cook. Some villas do not have this.
4) no charge for shopping. Many villas charge a %.
5) real coffee machine.
6) every bedroom is equal and they all open on to the pool.

The weak points:

1) while there is free Internet the speed is horrible.
2) on previous visits there were centipedes everywhere! This trip we have seen none which is a relief for my wife.

I have been to Bali hundreds of times, and in a hotel feel obliged to get out and about. In villa anyer I never feel the need to go anywhere and am quite content to stay home and relax. I don't quite know what it is, but as another poster said, once you stay here you will never book another hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewan_makepeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I organised a trip to Bali for myself and my three children and two of their friends for two weeks in January, 2012. All are young adults and with the exception of one, no one had travelled out of Australia before. I booked with Anyar Estate after a recommendation by a good friend who stayed last Christmas.

From the moment we were collected from the airport by two friendly drivers in airconditioned cars, it was an experience. Villa Rinca was exceptional, three beautiful king size bedrooms with inside/outside bathrooms, our own lap pool with poolside hut and a fantastic living area, also open to the air which had all the amenities required including comfy chairs and flat screen tv.

Our cook Iluh was amazing, her meals were always delicious. Being our first experience in Bali, we wanted to sample restaurant fare, but now I wish we had eaten in more, as her meals were always better than that provided by the restaurants.

Every morning Iluh would brew a coffee and have breakfast on the table, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and fruit juice, french toast and pancakes.

The other staff were discreet and thorough, our rooms were always cleaned impeccably and the garden staff appeared like clockwork to clean the pool and sweep the paths.

Sinta the Manager was always very helpful and I enjoyed our chats.

I would recommend Anyar to anyone travelling to Bali. Although out of the way, it was good to leave the hustle and bustle of Seminyak and Kuta behind to come home, and the taxi fares were always cheap.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at Anyar villa (the 3 bedroom Rinca Villa) for a week over Xmas and had a great time. Arriving at night and seeing the pool all lit up the villa looked wonderful. The vila had three bedrooms set along the side of the pool with comfortable beds and were all very clean. The main living and dining area was at the end and had plenty of seats to relax in while reading a book or watching people swim.

The staff were very friendly and it was great to be able to just give our cook some grocery money and have her buy and prepare food for lunch or leave in the fridge so we could then cook it at night (there is a basic kitchen and a gas BBQ). The manager, Sinta, was also very helpful.

While Bali traffic can be a pain, the local transport company was very good a picking the 5 of us up quickly and waiting for us if we went out for dinner or to wander around somewhere.

Overall, we wanted somewhere that we could all relax and be able to sit around the pool during the day and relax at night. Anyar suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkThurgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.4 mi away
La Villa Mathis
La Villa Mathis
#2 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 33 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#88 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
#1 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#13 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyar Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyar Estate

Property: Anyar Estate
Address: Jalan Bumbak Dauh | Off Jalan Bumbak, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anyar Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting breathtaking views over Bali's rice paddies, Anyar Estate offers a wonderful private Bali villa experience. Meeting all your lifestyle needs including full time staff, private swimming pools, spacious and stylish bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens all set in lush tropical gardens. With breezes across the rice-fields and close proximity to traditional Balinese life, Anyar Estate offers convenience and a luxurious lifestyle that encompasses romantic getaways, business trips and family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Anyar Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyar Estate Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing