We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imani Villas
Nearby Hotels
Brown Feather Hotel(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Balisani Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kayu Raja(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokonut Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Mathis(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$479
US$343
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Santai(Kerobokan)
US$525
US$301
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Putu Bali Villa and Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
94
16
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
16
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanggu clubmanager budipak budigado gadochef cookingamazing chefoutdoor kitchenrestaurants within walking distancein housewonderful villaquiet locationclean poolprivate poolrent a scooterfour nightsa wonderful stayaway from the hustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

After reading the other reviews of Imani I was really shocked and had to double check it was the same place!! I went there with a group of friends and booked out the 3 villas on the property over New Years Eve in 2009/2010. When we arrived at the Villa we were amazed how gorgeous it was, we were extremely happy with the facilities and the staff.
The staff were especially helpful, they did our shopping for us along with purchasing our alcohol. When we needed medical supplies or to go to the police (over a stolen camera from a night club) they took us their on the motorbike and we're extremely helpful.
We had parties in our villa and they did not complain about how messy we were or the noise (as it is in an area with field around it we could make as much noise as we wanted).
At NYE we spent the night across the road from the villa with the local in a street party with fireworks and it was so much fun!

The facilities were very clean and I did not see any indication of poor facilities like the other reviewers were showing. We constantly had clean towels, toilet paper etc and they cleaned our rooms each day. There was a safe where we could lock up our passports etc which we made the combination code for. They also had amazing chefs where we each paid about $10 aud for a hugeee meal. We paid around $800 each for the 13 days we stayed and it was the best value for money!

I have uploaded some images from when we stayed and really hope that other groups stay here too. It is the perfect villa for a big group of friends or family to have a fun time in a safe and secure environment with friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank em123f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imani V, Director of Sales at Imani Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Em123f,

Thank you for your review on us.
We are now moving forward with the best management team. Imani Bali Villas has been getting much more better in the services and property maintenance with Wayan Budiasa on site as full time Villa Manager and Swaha Indonesia Hospitality as per January 2014.
We believe your stay would be much more comfortable with us now.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

-Swaha Indonesia Hospitality Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We were a group of friends who decided to spend New Year's Eve (2010/11) in Bali. We all live in Singapore and have been to Bali more than 15 times. Therefore, we thought that we were the least people that would fall into such a trap.
For USD 800 per night, we thought that we would be quite happy with our 3 bedroom villa. Specially, given the photos in the website, we were quite excited to start our vacation.
We arrived to the Villa and it was filthy and in completely disarray. The villa is dirty and following apart and the website photos do not correspond at all to our expectations.
We contacted the travel agent and the villa managers. They were unresponsive and simply stopped picking our calls.
We had a horrible time and believe that these people are despicable.
DO NOT GO TO THIS VILLA. There are plenty of awesome alternatives in Bali. Also, never pay in advance. They get your money and once it is in their bank account they simply stop replying to you. This was a terrible eye opening experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudio011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imani V, Director of Sales at Imani Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Claudio011,

Thank you for your comment. This is valuable for us.
We are now moving forward with the best management team. Imani Bali Villas has been getting much more better in the services and property maintenance with Wayan Budiasa on site as full time Villa Manager and Swaha Indonesia Hospitality as per January 2014.
We believe your stay would be much more comfortable with us now.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

-Swaha Indonesia Hospitality Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I am actually at a loss for words. 250+ USD per room and the place is a disaster.
Mold, cobwebs in the rafters, no corkscrew, parts of doors just falling off. Water monitor in the pool hot water hardly to be had and then the water stops.
Staff doesnt speak English, doesnt know soap or detergent .... the list goes on and on and on. The Italian couple in the adjacent villa had to rush their 2 year old to hospital after he fell over backwards while walking on the pool edge when the tiles fell off.
To top it off, the villa management did cosmetic adjustment, ignored any and all phone calls and then responds to the travel agency: As we found that they are difficult clients with very demanding girlfriends (who make them maybe even more difficult).

Having visited Bali some 30 times since 1992 this is BY FAR the worst accommodation I have had. I highly recommend avoiding any villa operated by Bali Villa Wordwide
http://www.balivillaworldwide.com.

Happy to provide pictures and email threads by the way

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TorstenRode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imani V, Director of Sales at Imani Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear TorstenRode,

Thank you for your comment. This is valuable for us.
We are now moving forward with the best management team. Imani Bali Villas has been getting much more better in the services and property maintenance with Wayan Budiasa on site as full time Villa Manager and Swaha Indonesia Hospitality as per January 2014.
We believe your stay would be much more comfortable with us now.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

-Swaha Indonesia Hospitality Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Bali has a huge selection of villas in a similarly wide range of budgets. Having stayed in at least 10, i clearly know what to expect for a given price range. Most of the time, a premium price translates into a premium experience. In this case, it translated into a huge disappointment.

Planned a trip kind of last minute with some friends and we went for Imani, which was recommended by a local operator. The general state of the villas was of decay. Crumbling ceilings, unkept gardens, dirty sofas, non functioning water, the list of things to improve is quite long. What makes it worse is the reluctance of management to accept the situation other than "give a discount on our next visit" and have an attitude that is borderline insulting and condescending.

Put simply: there is no reason to stay here. Worst value for money in my 3 years going to Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank estarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imani V, Director of Sales at Imani Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Estarman,

Thank you for your comment. This is valuable for us.
We are now moving forward with the best management team. Imani Bali Villas has been getting much more better in the services and property maintenance with Wayan Budiasa on site as full time Villa Manager and Swaha Indonesia Hospitality as per January 2014.
We believe your stay would be much more comfortable with us now.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

-Swaha Indonesia Hospitality Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Location:
It's quite a long way and deserted from the airport, you'll need a driver to take you there. It's around 45minutes to 1 hr ride from the airport.

Villas:
They have 2,3 n 4 bedroom if I'm not wrong. We took the 3 bedroom as I went with my friends and parents. The villa was fantastic!!! Padi fields surround our villa (though there wasn't much harvest when we went), but still it's ok, peace and serenity. There is a very long pool, own garden, own porch beside the pool for drinks, kitchen, living room, and TVs with like 50++ channels from SCV. Rooms are fully air con with ensuite bathrooms (with hot water). The bathrooms are outdoors btw ;)

Service:
Every morning, there will be staff coming over to cook American Breakfast for u! u just have to tell them what time! I think we were the only ones staying there at that time.

Price:
I think we paid approx US$1,800 for 4D3N for 6 pax.

Overall experience:
It has been great. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanetky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imani V, Director of Sales at Imani Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Lanetky,

Thank you for your review on us.
We are now moving forward with the best management team. Imani Bali Villas has been getting much more better in the services and property maintenance with Wayan Budiasa on site as full time Villa Manager and Swaha Indonesia Hospitality as per January 2014.
We believe your stay would be much more comfortable with us now.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

-Swaha Indonesia Hospitality Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews