We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and quiet”
Review of Villa Prana Bali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerobokan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Prana Bali
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful and quiet”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Villa Prana has exceptional staff in lovely leafy and quiet surrounds. The yoga studio is wonderful and the teacher incredibly helpful. Was really impressed with the rooms and cleanliness, and the swimming pool was well kept. My belongings and I felt very safe and secure here too.

Room Tip: Loved the Panorama room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaimie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have been to Bali 3 times in the past 5 years and every time I have stayed at the wonderful Villa Prana (http://www.villapranabali.com/index.html). I love staying there as it is such a beautiful and peaceful villa hotel and it's only 20 minutes from the airport- it also offers yoga classes!

The staff are really friendly and always make sure your needs are accommodated. The days that I didnt want to go out into town I would always spend It at the pool. It is also minutes walk from the beach and a beautiful temple as well as a five minute ride to the main restaurants and shops.

I would recommend Villa Prana to anyone who wants to have a relaxing stay in Bali.

Room Tip: I loved Villa Mantra as it was right in front of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreaGSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We are a family of 4 and have been coming to Villa Prana since 2004, quite often for 4 weeks at a time. We have always found the owners to be friendly, helpful and accommodating. It is clean, safe, has everything you need and with the lovely gardens and pool it has a very peaceful and tranquil feeling. Yes you can occasionally hear motorbikes and chattering from neighbouring properties but can honestly say this has never been a problem for us. The staff are wonderful and nothing is ever a problem if you need anything. I would highly recommend it as excellent value for money, close to great restaurants, the beach and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomuskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed 3 weeks in 2011 and 2 weeks in 2012 in Villa Prana. Off the main road, it overlooks a security entrance to a nearby hotel, with motobikes and delivery lorries traffic and guards' chatting loudly most of the day, and quite disturbing all night long. The staff has not so ever respect for guests' privacy, and uses the mostly unoccupied villas for themselves. Their kids are screaming around, and joyfully enjoy the swimming pool, supposed to be for the guests! The cheap very slow Wi-Fi connexion does not allow to loggin the Internet, being used by the staff/owner's family. General maintenance is very poor, and one has to ask for a change of the bedsheets. Talking to the German owner seems to be useless, having no willingness/power to change anything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bali_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

A lovely quiet and peaceful place with super friendly staff and a homely atmosphere.
The Villas are decorated with antique balinese wood carvings and elegant furniture. Rooms are clean and spacious and all with a view on the lush garden.
Especially enjoyable were the yoga classes in a gorgeous yoga hall on the property three times a week.

Definitely not a place for party people, but perfect for a relaxing stay in busy kerobokan.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLF247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperance, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Had the pleasure of staying for two weeks, the villas are not luxurious however they are clean and comfortable and most of all they are peacefull, therefore they are most suited for people taking time out and enjoying peace and quiet.
There are no TV's so take plenty of books and I can honestly say that as a female travelling alone I felt perfectly safe at all times whilst staying at the Villa.
If you want to drink and be rowdy I would suggest you stay elsewhere, however if you would like to de-stress this is the placeto stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We arrived at night and was greeted by the maid who showed us to our villa. There were spiders, cobwebs and huge cockroaches everywhere and the kids were terrified. We even found a family of toads in the pantry!! The owner was never to be seen until she came to us on the 3rd day to complain about the kids noise in the pool during the afternoon. There were 4 familes in our group with 7 kids in total. There was one other person staying but not in our group. The kids were asleep by 8pm every night and only made noise when in the pool. She said she preferred us to leave due to the noise, which we did. She was extremely rude and very personal in her attacks at us. Not a nice host at all, so stay away!! There are so many other villas to stay in while in Bali for the same price and 100% better quality. All families moved out and found excellent accommodation, hence enjoying our holiday eventually.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#48 of 146 in Seminyak
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Akara Villas
Akara Villas
#78 of 421 in Seminyak
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#5 of 117 in Kerobokan
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umah di Seminyak
Umah di Seminyak
#44 of 116 in Seminyak
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Prana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Prana Bali

Property: Villa Prana Bali
Address: Jl. Petitenget - Gang Prana, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Villa Prana Bali Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing