We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upmarket, funky restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metis

Metis
Ranked #22 of 193 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: MÉTIS Restaurant, Lounge and Gallery is a sensory dining experience that embraces the sheer pleasures of living. With the recently opened lounge and beautiful garden, MÉTIS brings High Tea to a whole other level, a must try if you visit Bali. Flawless service in one of Bali's most elegantly sophisticated settings is just the beginning of this seduction into the depths of the five senses. MÉTIS is as fresh and sumptuous as the cuisine that graces its tables.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Upmarket, funky restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This restaurant has to be one of our favourites. Great for a romantic dinner or a quiet catch up with friends. The ambience in this restaurant is to die for. Go on a Friday evening and partake of the Happy Hour and nibblies. The food and service really is amazing, I can guarantee you wont be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,448
    624
    226
    100
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yesterday's hero?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Visit for business lunch. Venue is modern with a reasonable priced lunch menu. A blend of western and Asian food on offer with the average price of $20. Service was ok, I have had more attentive in Bali. The venue feels like it was once the place to eat and they haven't changed the formula.. This would have been ok 3 years ago but with the restaurant premiumization occurring in every part of Bali this venue requires a refresh.. The big thing that hasn't left me was the location. The dining (mix of alfresco and undercover) over looks an old rice field that (when I visited in July) looked like swamps.. My colleague disagreed however this was my perspective. Final note, ok but you can get better experiences elsewhere in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chasesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetisRestaurant_Bali, MÉTIS Management at Metis, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear MÉTIS Guest,

Greetings from MÉTIS Restaurant, Lounge & Gallery!

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent visit to our restaurant.

We apologize if your experience with us didn't meet your expectations.
However we do appreciate your valuable feedback.

Please acknowledge that we will keep your inputs as our reference in maintaining the quality of our product and service to meet our customer's satisfaction.

Hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you very much.



Sincerely,
MÉTIS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A must visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

There are so many fantastic dining experiences in Bali and Métis is certainly right up there with the best of them. The service at Metis was outstanding and menu very extensive with a definite French flare. The rack of lamb was melt in your mouth and quail and steak also perfectly cooked and highly commended. Desserts were a little bit hit and miss. The trio of citrus tarts were lovely but too much for one person, this is defiantly a dessert to share. We had two different soufflé options. The maxxi marnie had a strange taste and was not finished but the raspberry soufflé was devine.
Wine list was extensive but very expensive.
A beautiful dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LouLou22297701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Farewell Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Decided to splash out on a farewell dinner. The setting is spectacular. The food was amazing. Five stars for the entire evening

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoloSenior48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit but competition hotting up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We visited Metis in June 2014. It was our first time to this restaurant and had been influence by various reviews and write ups. It is a big restaurant and lacks the intimacy of others but it was a good experience and the service was attentive, food very good and prices on par with other Seminyak restaurants. It deserves to be rated well but for us it just wasn't a 'wow' experience as promised by some reviews. It was more 'safe'. Safe is good but we didn't need to come back with so many other dining choices and so little time! However it deserves 4 out of 5 stars because it did nothing wrong.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metis also viewed

 

Been to Metis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing