We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
29
11
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
11
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed At Dana for 1 week (April 20-27 2012) The room was great for the price we paid and better than staying in any hostel in Bali. The room had a fan that was excellent so we had no problems sleeping. The Staff are truly amazing! . All 'n all A great place to base yourself in Bali Thank you Dana Guest House

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The rooms are small and hot (only fans), but the area of Kerobokan is nice. It's great to be out of the touristy areas and the hotel is still close to nice surfing (echo beach). The roomrate is including a motorbike, breakfast, wifi, drinking water. The staff is lazy and slow.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

For only $7 per person this guesthouse is a steal.

The good:
You have your own private bungalow with ensuite bathroom. Each room comes with a motorbike which you can use at your leisure. Breakfast, while minimal, is included, along with free water and Wi-Fi. It's on a quiet alley, far from the main road, so it is fairly quiet except for the rooster next door. The rooms are comfortable, and the courtyard is cute.

The bad:
You need the motorbike because the location is less than ideal. We liked it because it wasn't very touristy, but if you don't have the motorbike, you wouldn't have anything to do. Also driving a motorbike in this area isn't very fun because of the horrendous traffic. The rooms were fairly clean, but the bathrooms were not, with lots of gecko? poop all over the walls. The staff doesn't speak much English but in general are very helpful. The wi-fi is just a 3G dongle attached to a router, and never worked very fast or consistently. It was just enough to check email and that was it.

I would recommend this guesthouse as a great deal if you are on a budget, with more amenities for your dollar than most guesthouses in this price range.

Room Tip: We had the first room on the left, and it got a lot of sun in the mornings, which made breakfast a sweaty affair.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTW42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We never had a gd start to this place as they forgot to pick us up at the airport however they paid for our taxi and felt really bad that they had forgot! Hidden in the middle of nowhere, very peaceful, strange little place, staff were friendly and cooked us breakfast in the morning. room was pretty kool, cosy and comfortable and had t.v. and shower room. Free motorbike hire which is handy as everything is so far away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolmtalcum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Difficult to find if no map (forgot to print the map before coming), but the place is in a peaceful area far away from the street noise. Welcoming was just great, room beautiful and clean. Very helpfull and friendly staff.
The best stop for a good night when going to Tanah Lot.
High speed internet free and very good coffee!
Thanks Dana team, we loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeloo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews