We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
29
11
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
11
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

this guesthouse was awesome. Very comfortable and quiet (away from busy kuta). They give you a motorcycle as part of your stay, and the breakfest is very good. They sell beer at the small "beer corner" for 50000 IDR for two tall bottles of the local bintang beer. The staff are all awesome and fun to hangout with. They have great advice on how to get around town and what spots to eat. The beach is 15 minutes away and 20 to downtown kuta. They also include airport pickup which will save you alot of hassle and money. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Pay alittle extra for air conditioning room, its very nice here.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Although the guesthouse is close to the airport it took us both times 2 hours driving back and forward. That is the biggest minus but is due to traffic and not km. The free motorbikes pleased us very much since we used them for 2 days.
Not all the people working here speak very good english, but they are al least willing to help or find somebody who can understand.
We liked it mostly for it being a little remote from all the tourists in Kuta and Legian.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictorSamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We originally booked for 2 nights, but we couldn't help but spend the full two weeks here. The place is quaint, friendly, and close enough to everything you'll need. scooter or car hire will get you to where you want to go. Breakfast is great and so is the surf. Guesthouse is a perfect name because you feel like your a guest at your friend's house. Recommend for budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I must say then when i looked up on the map it "seemed" to be far away from Kuta and those places that usual tourists would want to see, however since the first day i've staied in dana Guesthouse i've realized that it was not far away from what we wanted to do and see.
5 Min by scooter from the closest beach, 10/15 mins from the famous Echo beach where surf facilities and lots of nice food restaurants are located, 30 mins from kuta and honestly....thanks God, since we loved to stay in a quiet place like Dana guesthouse !
We wanted to look for a location located not in the crowded area, although in a "strategic" position from where we could have reched anything we wanted and to be honest i reckon this is the greatest place around the south-east area!
Moreover, last but not least, the staff members were available for us at 120% for any kind of request or information we needed, as we got along as well!
Breakfast is served every morning on the small table located right outside of your balinese-style cottage and the enviroment makes your breakfast nice and enjoyable!
It is clearly not the cheapest place in Bali, but the price is totally worth it and anyway not high at all!!!
So, for thus who are not sure about where to go....i would reccomend dana Guesthouse since we didn't know where to go too when we were looking for the accomodation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galo_Claudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

we get pick up at 22:00 Pm from Bali airport which is our flight was delay for 2 hours , and the driver was waiting for us because we not able to access email by the time we are in airport Singapore . When we arrive in Bali , waiting for immigration service was taking 40 minutes with the long line of people , i was worry that the driver will leave us , but is NOT!! the friendly driver is wait for us for all most 3 hours in Bali airport that was super nice service for us . arrive in the guesthouse , we had a room in the middle where there a only 5 room available on the guesthouse with different type special , and the room was very nice and comfort is ok for what we expected , Tv standard 21 inch ,DVD player with only some movie available if you wan movie you have to buy your own DVD's on seminyak and also en-suite was perfect for our budget , fresh cooked breakfast is ready when we weak up in the morning was amazing taste of Indonesian food severed, coffee good day is great coffee we ever had during our trip that they offer for free . also we was thinking to make a trip , but since the location bit long to the beach about 3 km to seminyak or echo beach that we have ask the man there how to get the beach ? the man asking , do we can ride a scooter ? automatically we say : yes we can , that what aim say and the man say we have an free motor scooter to use during your stay , that was an super nice thing on the guesthouse make us an surprise. and we get the pink scooter to ride during our stay for 6 days on Dana GUesthouse Bali , also they offer us an great driver to help us to explore the island with only 40 $ USD a day that we had driver car and included petrol for 10 hours a day Around the guesthouse it was still local area that what we looking for on our trip ,restaurant on guesthouse just 2 minutes walk as well severed nice food and clean it was called Coca Loca restaurant and Bar , the spa we get ordered by ratu ayu spa where the therapist is very professional on their massage , only thing is , they do massage in our room but is ok for good therapist . overall it was great stay for the last week in Dana Guesthouse Bali , and for sure we will be back to the Dana House for the last of our trip in next September after we visit Komodo island in the east of indonesia .

Room Tip: when you book a room , if you wan to have a free pick up from bali airport , get in touch soon by email . and get dinner in Coca-Loca restaurant guesthouse by 2 minutes walk , chef Mrs Jasmine will make your great food for dinner for 2 $ USD for Indonesian food
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 175claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews