We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
29
11
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
11
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I think maybe there has been some confusion as this property has recently changed management in the past few months. The property looks entirely different to the older pictures posted here as each room has since been renovated.

The new owner Ngurah is such an awesome and thoughtful host! He bought this property only three months ago and has since done it up - brand new bathrooms with powerful hot showers! The rooms are seriously beautiful and you can see he has put a lot of hard work into renovating each room.

Each room has a TV and air conditioning as well as decent fast Wifi! There is a surfboard rack between rooms for use which the boyfriend was pretty happy with. Ngurah made this himself and even asked my boyfriend for any suggestions to ensure the boards sit correctly and are protected.

Ngurah does not offer free scooter hire just yet so i'm assuming this was something offered previously.

The breakfast offered each morning is delicious - Pineapple pancakes, omelette, fruit, coffee etc - different each morning. Served outside your room you can sit down and enjoy the food in the pretty courtyard/garden. There is a clean kitchen for free use too for cooking etc which is handy since there is a market nearby.

Seriously great place to stay and seriously affordable! Would 100% return to stay if we have the chance!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nemo_oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

It was an ok place, my room was small but stood alone. You must call at least 24 hrs in advance for airport pickup otherwise about 11 US taxi. Area is more traditional in architecture, mom and pop stores, simple restaurants, Some reviewers mentioned free scooters not sure about that; they had them for rent. Breakfast was simple but nice just a little oversalted. Staff friendly. Rooms have cold showers, community shower is hot. Tv in rom, No sink in room! Small courtyard but attractive, Seemed a little pricey for room and area. Much smaller in appearance than pictures make it appear.

Room Tip: Not much choice only about 6
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Hey,
first of all we had a good time there, and that is the most import. Not everything was perfect but still okay for the price wich is with 5,50 Dollar very cheap.

The positiv: They have really nice and friendly staff. The breakfast is very good and enough and the garden is also pretty. The Wifi is fast and avalible in every room.
Every room has a clean Air Con.The location is fare away from the main touristic part Kuta,so if you like to see and feel real Balinese Lifestyle than this is the right place. With Scooter maybe 30 min from Kuta but 15 min to Ecobeach.

The negativ: On the page is written that every room get his own Scooter but when we arrived and asked,they said: sorry but not possible for this month ;-( sounds like a bad excuse. And also the pick up service from the airport is more a eye catcher on their page than a real service...The bathroom is very very small and not really good smelling.

All in all we liked it there and the positiv feeling is stronger than the negativ ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Un K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We booked via Agoda, which included breakfast, free scooters, and airport pick-up. Yet the manager (Putu Gede Martika) refused us these services because we booked through Agoda and told us we were lying. Wow... Fortunately Agoda helped us out and took care of it, great customer service! Something Putu has not heard about. He kept on lying about everything to benefit himself, truly unacceptable.
Also, the place is pretty remote from everything, the beds are very very poor (depends on the room), and the shower in the room has so little pressure everyone used the communal shower.
So why not a terrible rating, the breakfast is very good and the other staff is very friendly.
They have since changed their Agoda offering since we made a fuss, yet be sure what you expect before booking here, we would not again...

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisW_NL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danabali, Owner at Dana Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your email , and i would like to inform you again as writen on voucer of 1 night standard room that you booked is not included a breakfast and scooter , and also we have minimum stay 2 nights to enjoy our facilities airport pick up services , that's why we claim it to agoda even no novoucer on breakfast well is done we had present you one of our good breakfast and i hope you enjoy it . fell free to contact us if you have any inquiries

best regards

Putu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I booked with this guesthouse a week prior expecting to be picked up at the airport... except they overbooked their hostel so decided to CANCEL MY RESERVATION WHILE I WAS MID FLIGHT to Indonesia. Terrible at honoring their commitments and I believe, despite the good reviews of the hostel itself, that they can't be trusted to keep your booking.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank mcsimpso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danabali, Owner at Dana Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Thank you very much for your post Mr.Simpso
and we thank's to public as well to read all of our reviews performance of our services in Dana Guesthouse Bali . specially for Mr Simpso that we wish thank you very much for your great post review that will be one of of our best experience to look after it on future that we will not having same mistake again as over booked . well i as the owner a bit confuse of your post that told us we cancel your booking , once we send you an email that told you that we have over booked and we will not honor your booking in Dana Guesthouse Bali but we found other hotel for one night and night after you back to our place , may be you miss understand of my email , aim sorry about that , with your response super aggressive on email , i have no change to apologize with you and i have done all my best for sure .
even one day there is also some one that supp oust to come one night early as i read as well on other reviews as they booked for 10 nights , but they come one day ealry that why we can't honor the booking because it's there no room here in Dana Guethouse Bali available . may be the time is make it different and some one of our customer get confused.
well, again all reviews in Trip advisor is made by the real traveler and you can't make a fake one because all reviews before it publish must be clarified by admin to avoid fake people broadcast their fake opinion that's is what trip advisor do on back side so that's why Trip Advisor is the most trusted travel website in the world . I thing i don't have to told you that again because you used as well trip advisor .com for your guide travel .
well fell free to contact me if you have any inquiries and have a nice day
happy travel in Bali
Best Regards
Putu Gede Martika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews