We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Roasts are a must!”
Review of Jemme

Jemme
Ranked #10 of 199 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: European, Asian, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set in a stylish and comfortable environment, Jemme offers casual dining in elegant and fully air-conditioned surroundings. From tasty lunch offerings to enticing dinner options & an extensive cocktail & wine list, we use fresh ingredients to create delicious home cooked food. Specialities include our sharing plates, baked portobello mushroom, cumberland pie, lobster & prawn thermidor, iced coffee souffle & of course our famous weekend roasts. And if that isn’t enough to satisfy your appetite, you could always opt for a spot of retail therapy in our beautiful adjoining fine jewellery store.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Roasts are a must!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

what a brilliant dinner - the sunday roast beef. Best roast in Bali for sure, couldn't rate this meal enough! Massive portions, excellent value for money

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alysha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    122
    46
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“No reservations needed, great food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Food: great.
Live music: piano.
Staff: need to pay more attention to entree sitting area, had to walk 2x to the main part of the resto to ask for service!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gotcha4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic but lonely”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We ate at Jemme last night
I booked from Australia two weeks ago and last night we were half an hour late and panicking lest they give away our table.No need to worry,
the place was empty so we relaxed and enjoyed the very attentive and charming service. The food was outstanding. We all had 3 courses and rated them 8 or better.2 dishes were 9+. My wife smokes so they have an outside smoking/dining section . Not my choice but better than in oz where your partner excuses herself every 20 mins. Because there was only a few other diners the atmosphere was a bit flat but the interesting decor and jewellery shop at the front were a nice distraction. Location is not good compared to beachfront ones but food and service atone. Well worth a visit

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection personified!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were a group of 9 adults, 1 child, gathered in Bali to celebrate my 70th birthday. During the previous week we had experienced some beautiful meals and great restaurants. However, Jemme topped them all when we dined there on my birthday. My daughters found the restaurant and thought it ideal for their Mum, who is a beading fanatic. On entry I was astounded (and delighted) at the display of colourful, exotic jewellery displayed in huge frames on the walls. But wait, there's more to this restaurant than the stunning, elegant décor. Having experienced some less than enthusiastic service during the week (unusual for Bali), the Jemme staff were a delight. They couldn't have been more considerate and involved (whilst remaining unobtrusive) if we had asked it of them. As an Aussie lamb lover, I have to confess to enjoying THE BEST lamb cutlets ever, anywhere!!! All meals were enthusiastically "oohed" and "aahed" over, with all exclaiming their meals the best. The variety of dishes was excellent. For us, the icing on the cake was the pianist softly playing in the background. The staff enthusiastically sang 'Happy Birthday" as they delivered my cake, making it very special. Pricing is probably toward the top end - but worth every rupiah! A truly wonderful evening - one it will be difficult to better. A return visit next time we are in Bali is at the top of our list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is really out of touch with its surroundings. Food not too good either. Staff service not great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jemme also viewed

 

Been to Jemme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing