We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden piece of heaven”
Review of Villa Travis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Travis
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What can I say ?? From the minute you set foot into the villa you can feel the tranquility and the beauty that the villa sets out to do ! We always stay in kuta and was dying to get my partner out of there from now on we will stay in umulas !! The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on ! The beds massive !! The pool area is awesome for hanging out with friends and family so relaxing you don't want to leave !! The staff !! What can I say there is nothing that they can't do for you so helpful relaxing and professional !! Can't wait to stay at villa travis again !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

A great place to stay from the city life. The villa is in an excellent location, couples of minutes drives to the airport,beaches, restaurant, etc.

The staffs are very helpful, friendly , humble and really make us feel so comfortable like in own home, me and my friends enjoyed our stay here and would recommend Villa travis to everyone that plan to stay in bali....

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosmadhany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Such a great place for couples! The rooms are big, clean and neat! Love the pool side lounge and homey-feel kitchen. I love the idea of instant-made breakfast in INDO style!! Yummy! This is something that none of the 5-stars hotel can give us....at least I never seen one so far in my life!! The staffs are super super nice! Highly recommended for a 6-10 people trip so you can actually OWN the whole place!! BTW....I LOVE the bed-side iPhone dock :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OooETooO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was planning with my friends that we wish to have a birthday trip, apparently we choose travis villa as our 5days 4 nights accommodation, when we arrive the villa, that was totally a stunning view of the villa decoration and excellent service which provide by the villa! the management was arrange a complimentary cake for us to celebrate our birthday! we was impressed by their service and pool, room is awesome as well, this 3 bed room villa made our trip wonderful! recommended for 3 pair couple or family who planning to travel in bali! u will not regret! low price high return!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hauyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is great place to stay you if coming to Bali with a family. I stayed in the 2 bedroom Villa. The rooms was really nice fitted with Large Flat Screen TV`s and Big bathrooms. The lounge area is also very nice with views of the swimming pool and comes with a karaoke system to enjoy the evenings when you back home. The staff here was very nice and very helpful ,they came and made breakfast for us in our kitchen. There is not a lot to choose for breakfast as it was Omlets with some fruit and sometime croissants and also Indonesian breakfast. We got free wifi with our stay. You can rent horses and make your way through the forest to a private beach ,you can ask the staff there to arrange it. It`s a nice area and also not to far from the attractions like Kuta and Seminyak. We asked for an extra bed for my 4 year old son and that came at an extra cost which is also a option for some. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need if you plan on cooking something and there is large dinner room table in the dinning room area.

All in all I have to say we had a really good stay here and will recommend it for families.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrcokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

since it was our first time to bali as big groups of our friends for our friends wedding, villa travis offers a very reasonable price. as we were all coming as a big group of friends, we decided to look for a private villa and we found this villa and we loved it. its very quite area which we need for privacy even to have your own little party. villa travis looks exactly as the pictures shown and we stayed at 3 bed room. They have a nice humble staff as balinese hospitality, so helpful and friendly, whatever we need they would help. we also relaxed by the pool and chill out in balcony which they have a very comfortable balcony. outside of villa there are many small shops. the kitchen is very useful that you can cook your own food and they have all the good kitchen equipments that you need. big dining table for big families and a very relaxing comfort living room you can relax and watch movie. the best we loved was relaxed by the beautiful pool the whole day and it can be fit for families or group of friends. if you look for peaceful and a nice comfort villa deff villa travis is good choice :) we deff will come back again and again cos we loved it:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maya7581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

this is our 2nd trip to Villa Travis. great change they have on the road, We choose this villa because the owner are muslims, they provide the Qiblat direction and praying mat (sajadah) 2 in each rooms. the breakfast is guaranteed HALAL, which is ok to start the day. nothing fancy. The Villa is a bit off the city and main road, it's perfect because we dont hear busy traffic. Just perfect for our family holiday. stayed on their 3 bedroom villas. We love going to gusto before heading back to the villas. the best gelato i've ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
0 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 118 in Kerobokan
134 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 36 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
0 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 36 in Kerobokan
686 reviews
0 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 36 in Kerobokan
252 reviews
0 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#9 of 118 in Kerobokan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Travis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Travis

Address: Jl. Umalas Klecung 122X | Banjar Umalas Kauh, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: £64 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Travis 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet comfort private villas located in lush green Umalas, north of Kuta, Bali. Tucked in light forestry of Umalas, with natural greeneries background, close to the delta from umalas small river / creek to the beach of batubelig. Villa Travis is on a horse trail to the beach. 5 minutes drive to the beach and Seminyak and 30 minutes from the airport has two units of private boutique villa with a high tech amenities and features.The villas facing west, natural sun light and beautiful sunset view of the tree lines facing the beach. Swimming pool and jacuzzi is a standard spoiling facilities; private governable Balinese hospitality emerge in the service of our villas.Experience the real Balinese village living atmosphere with Villa Travis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Travis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Travis Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing