We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Seminyak”
Review of Nyima Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nyima Budget Inn
Ranked #7 of 46 Kerobokan B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place in Seminyak”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my family, we bring along our 2 little daughters. The access road to the place is so bumpy...lots of holes along the road. When we arrived, the place is so relaxing and cooler due to lots of plants. The room is clean and small but the bed is big, it could accommodate 4 of us. It's hardly to add one extra bed in the room due to the size of it. It's an old building but they maintain the hotel well. They also have a pool for children. They provide coffee and tea in the restaurant which only next to our room and it's self-service. There were lots of mosquito in the room, the staff helped us to spray it but we had to get away from the room for a couple of hours. You need to rent a vehicle as the place is located far from the main road. In general, I recommend this place for a short term stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enikijuluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    32
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
25
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Nyima Budget Inn. There are many different types of rooms that one can choose from. Ours was clean, furnished with very lovely quaint furniture, a fridge, TV, aircon, and we also had a small patio area overlooking a fish pond. The grounds are pleasant with a swimming pool. We booked this room on Agoda during a period that included dec 31st where it is impossible to get a room in Seminyak unless you are willing to part with a big amount of money, but Nyima was still available which made us wonder why but as I said, I don't know why the rooms were not all booked as this place is great! We were very fortunate to be able to book here and save a lot of money! The only negative point I would raise is that of location. To access anything, you have to walk a fair bit and when it is hot and humaid, the distance seems to grow by the minute! Renting a motorcycle is an option that many people choose to do in this part of Bali. Certainly recommend this little gem!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsies2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. The rooms are big and clean and they have this huge comfortable bed! Everyday cleaning and the room comes with breakfast which you can have on the terrace or you can take it to your room terrace. Rooms have a small fridge for your own drinks etc. Peaceful garden and a relaxing swimmingpool, just big enough to cool down or do some sports.

The staff is very helpfull, they arrange a taxi or scooter for you... or anything else you like.
It is a small walk to the centre of Seminyak and part on a gravel road, but we liked it to have a 10 -15 minute walk back after dinner (take your flashlight). And it is a relaxing and quiet place comparing to the busy and noisy streets of Seminyak.

We booked for 2 nights and stayed for 2 weeks!

If you stay here give a big hug to the lovely dog Gili.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucAnna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Pleasant staff -very helpful. The owner actually took me to the Airport in the morning for a fraction of the cost I would have been charged by a cab. They also posted my postcards as I had forgotten to find a post office!

The bedding was crisp and clean and very comfortable. Clean and nicely decorated! Just brilliant value for money!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deejaybee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed two nights and were positively surprised by the place. Everything was very green with flowers and it felt very relaxing to be away from the noise of Kuta.

The employees level of English was just ok but enough to communicate and arrange everything needed. The staff was very nice and did not mind to open the kitchen again for breakfast when we missed the opening time.

The location is a bit far away for walking and you should rent a scooter (which is available at the reception for a fair price) or go by taxi. On the other side it might be also very relaxing just to spend a day next to the pool in this peaceful garden.

You can purchase vouchers for WiFi but the quality was not good. We discovered an Internet cafe just down on the main street (the corner at the gas station) which is open 24/7. You basically pay the same here for food and drinks as for the vouchers but the internet is free.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karpfen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This place is definitely for the budget traveler, but I think you will be nicely surprised. It has a nice pool at the back and is set a long way away from any main roads so is very peaceful. This place is not in the heart of the action, you will need to get them to call you a taxi or rent bikes, both of which are very cheap. I think i paid about 30,000 rupiah to get to kuta, similar to seminyak sq. Would advise taking a map when you head out as it is off the beaten path.

Breakfast was average, but the rooms ( i stayed in a bungalow right next to the pool) were clean, compact, good aircon, and nice if basic bathroom with hot water.

All in all an excellent option for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraftywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.7 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 146 in Seminyak
662 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#55 of 146 in Seminyak
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
#18 of 35 in Kerobokan
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
7 Bidadari Boutique Hotel
7 Bidadari Boutique Hotel
#102 of 146 in Seminyak
103 reviews
1.0 mi away
M Boutique Hostel
M Boutique Hostel
#2 of 117 in Kerobokan
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyima Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyima Budget Inn

Property: Nyima Budget Inn
Address: Jl. Bidadari II/1B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nyima Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyima Budget Hotel Kerobokan
Nyima Budget Inn Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing