We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, style and the food is wow!”

FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #1 of 208 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$55
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: FIRE, the standout grill restaurant at W Bali – Seminyak, invites you to indulge in playful takes on bistro classics including roasts, tartars, salads and raw bar classics. As for the main attraction, experience the tableside meat board showcasing a variety of 12 signature cuts such as dry-aged Irish ribeye, Australian kiwami wagyu with a marble score of 9 and grain-fed Black Angus prime beef, Argentian beef and more.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My final day in Bali and was looking for somewhere lovely for dinner. Had previously had a great afternoon at another venue at W Hotel (Woobar), so was keen to go back for something different. Fire does not disappoint.
Had initial reservations when on arrival the restaurant was fairly empty (a international guest DJ was to perform this evening at Woobar, which may explain the lack of patrons) however the service is friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. The decor is modern eclectic and colours are thematic with "fire" golds, reds, brown and orange. Music is modern with a dance beat, but not obtrusive or loud.
However the main star of this restaurant is the food and seriously it is good. Prior to entrees, the house made bread is served with house made hawker sauces - simple, fresh and tasty. Then the entree was the tasting plate - swordfish, goats cheese terrine, lobster and seafood kokoda and cerviche - lovely, although the terrine is quite a strong flavour compared to the other three tastes. What the winner of the night was the mains - grilled satay meats on volcanic stone and the seafood paella using pearl cous cous. Wow, wow, wow!!
Was also impressed that the chef came out to ask our feedback on dinner.
In short, if you are willing to pay a bit extra for a good dinner - I would strongly suggest you give this restaurant a try

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Justine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello Justine A,

Thank you for your recent visit to Fire & the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate your feedback for the Fire Sampler tasting plate, seafood paella & the ever popular volcanic stone satay grill. Our wonderful service talents are passionately committed to providing memorable dining experiences and I will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to W Retreat & Spa Bali.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 423 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

During a great several days stay at W hotel Seminyak, enjoyed the nice extended multi-cultural and diverse breakfast at the Fire, one of the 2 a la carte restaurants of the W hotel, as well as a beautifull locally inspirred dinner. Setting at their big, covered terrace its the ideal place for an unforgettable sunny evening. The outside Woobar with guest DJ's in the garden of the W offers a by-the-side annimation for the outside tables at the Fire. The terrace of the Starfishbloo offers spectacular views to the sea.
Both restaurants are at this moment beiing serviced by young, inspirred and professional personel !
Both restaurants are a tasting more then worth !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank petercheckedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello petercheckedin,

Thank you for the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor regarding your dining experiences @ W Bali, I sincerely appreciate your feedback for our wonderful service talents who are passionately committed to providing memorable experiences and will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

watch the sunset, listen the waves while sipping drinks.
gets a little crowded later on.
prices were a little on the high side.

2  Thank bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello bottegabella,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate the great feedback for our wonderful talents who are passionately committed to providing memorable experiences and will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Chef Richard, you have done it again! I must have a rave about the entree I ordered from your new menu. Mouthwatering fried Goats Cheese, served with an artistic flair that tastes as good as it looks. I am continually impressed by the passion you put into all your dishes. The 'Fire' wait-staff, especially Parta, were all very attentive, adding to a most enjoyable dining experience

1  Thank SandyVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hello SandyVM,

Thank you Sandy for your recent return visit to Fire & the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate your feedback for the new menu & am so pleased you loved the pan-fried goat's cheese terrine with beetroot sorbet. Our wonderful service talents are passionately committed to providing memorable dining experiences and I will gladly share with Parta & the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to W Retreat & Spa Bali.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

good breakfast with quality food and drinks.
lots of choices... very comfortable , beautiful décor and attentive non management service staff.

2  Thank bottegabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello bottegabella,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor for our signature breakfast @ Fire, I sincerely appreciate the great feedback for our wonderful talents who are passionately committed to providing memorable experiences and will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing