We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friday night”

Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #8 of 237 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$500
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At W Bali – Seminyak’s glamorous yet casual beachside seafood restaurant, Starfish Bloo, Pan-Asian flavours meet Western essences. From chef-curated tasting menus to a la carte sharing plates, sizzling seafood dishes and regionally-inspired sharing plates await. Drop in on Friday evenings for an indulgence like no other featuring Irian Jaya king crabs. Saturday nights feature a spread of premium seafood, as Lobster Deluxe dinner presents lobster favorites interpreted three different flavorful ways.End your weekend on a high note with a glass of bubbly and a plethora of indulgences at W Bali – Seminyak’s signature Sunday brunch at Starfish Bloo.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Starfish bloo is good place to have your dinner
Special for seafood lover starfish bloo has seafood buffet on Friday and sunset with owesome view
Special shout out from the team thank you suarni for the excellent service! Great experience

Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Laura L,

This is a fabulous review and thank you so much for sharing this with us.

Always great to hear about happy costumers and hopefully having them to return to try many more dishes.
Will definitely share your feedback to the team, in particular Suarni.

Hope to see you back at Starfish Bloo again soon.

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food and nice setting however is expensive. The pricing wasnt explained properly as we thought the drinks were included in the price we were told until we received the bill. Service however was also exceptional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank mikalaw467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello mikalaw467,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our Starfish Bloo.

We are glad that you like the venue ambiance, food, and service. We will definitely forward your compliment to the team.

Rest assured that we will stay competitive in our pricing and we do hope that we will have the chance to see you again soon.

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to Suarni for amazing recomindations... The whole experiance was nothing short of spectacular!!!!

Thank Ecko747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ecko747,

Thank you for the excellent rating and great review.
We're happy to heard that our talent, especially Suarni lived up your experience. We will definitely acknowledge her for her excellent service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another wonderful night at W Bali, and Starfishbloo. My favourite restaurant here. Not only the world class food, but also the amazing service, tonight from our waitress Suarni, who did everything she could to make our meal an outstanding experience!

Thank janined2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello janined2004,

What a pleasure to read that you had such a great time at Starfish Bloo. Very high praise indeed on the food and service.

We will pass on your comments to the team especially Suarni and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing simply amazing with everything you could imagine from starters to dessert. Thanks to our waiter Suar for special care

Thank KeyImage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello KeyImage,

Thank you for the excellent rating and great review.
We're happy to heard that our talent, especially Suar lived up your experience. We will definitely acknowledge him for his excellent service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again at Starfish Bloo.

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing