We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pooh review for the woo”

WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak
Ranked #7 of 231 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Eat, drink, flirt and play here - a three-storey epicentre of partly al-fresco in the sun - or at sunset. Sightsee and sip from the sky deck atop the club surrounded by the mix of spins of W Retreat & Spa Bali. Speaking of mixing it up, a revolving rotation of hot international DJs spin tunes from the turntable in the club and main bar, keeping a soul-stirring tempo at one of Bali's most vibrant and upbeat Seminyak night clubs destination. A variety of comfort foods featuring Asian and Mediterranean flavours keeps you energized around the pool, or during lunch and dinner on the deck
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The W is a huge resort with beautiful gardens and fountains but it is very overpriced. There are also many obstructions for viewing the sunset. We went for the happy hour which is buy one get one free from 4-6pm. It was more of a disappointing hour when we realised that the limited drinks available for the buy one get one free offer have been marked up in price from 120k to 160k - so essentially one drink is 80k making it a 30% discount. The drinks are very nice but I still prefer Potato Head over this wanky W establishment any day. See photos of the drink and disappointing hour menu attached

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hello Christian H

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We use the highest quality of ingredients and well trained talents to prepare our cocktails.
I am very sorry to hear that your visit with us did however not meet the level of expectation that we strive to achieve for each guest.

We do hope you will choose to return to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak upon your next visit.

regards

Andreas Bergel
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,035 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Love the decor, atmosphere and the surrounding. Great place to hang out or meet up. Would deft recommend this!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank vee_vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hi vee_vita

Thank you for this feedback. Nice to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of the Woobar.
I hope we can welcome you back at the W Bali, Seminyak soon again.

Andreas Bergel
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Ok sitting since 45 minutes in the bar.... there's still nothing to do coz less guests.... but a lot if staff hanging around passing by no greetings but with cool headsets and don't take attention in order to ask for a order
.... that's really amazing ..... unbelievable !!!!

1  Thank JoChen2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

All my friends who have been to The W rave about it, and now I see why. We came here for drinks and nibbles on a Saturday night and really loved it. The setting was stunning, the staff were delightful and the cocktails were amazing. Not a cheap sitting, the drinks are pricey, but they were worth it. Cool chill-out tunes were being played and the lanterns begin to glow as it becomes darker. I would recommend booking one of the large round sunbeds, they are right at the front and have the best view.

1  Thank Kristyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Kristyn M

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your drinks and the Woo bar experience. We do look forward to welcoming you back for more magical moments at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak.


regards

Andreas Bergel
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Woobar.. just wow... view is so good, as u can see and play at the beach too. Nice music and ofcourse good service.
We couldn't sat at round sofa cos the waitress said its only for hotel's guest, but he politely refer us to the next 3 set sofa!
Cos we sat just under the tree, when something fall n got into my friend's drink, they change it for free even its not their fault! Thank you so much!

Thank jazt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hello jazt88

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found the time to enjoy what Woobar has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back for more magical moments!

Andreas Bergel
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing