We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly the best beach club in Seminyak”

WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak
Ranked #18 of 199 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza, Indonesian, Bar, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Eat, drink, flirt and play here - a three-storey epicentre of partly al-fresco in the sun - or at sunset. Sightsee and sip from the sky deck atop the club surrounded by the mix of spins of W Retreat & Spa Bali. Speaking of mixing it up, a revolving rotation of hot international DJs spin tunes from the turntable in the club and main bar, keeping a soul-stirring tempo at one of Bali's most vibrant and upbeat Seminyak night clubs destination. A variety of comfort foods featuring Asian and Mediterranean flavours keeps you energized around the pool, or during lunch and dinner on the deck
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Possibly the best beach club in Seminyak”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really chilled out place to hang out during the day or for sunset, good food, pricy drinks. great music & atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisraywhitebali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello chrisraywhitebali,


We are very glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere during your most recent visit to Woobar.

Hopefully we have the pleasure again soon!

All the best

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    304
    94
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheater waiters and crappy sunset.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were there on August 4th 2014 the 4 of us. We got there at 16:30, the place is not full, still many seats at the sofa sections in the middle in front of the DJ. The waiter told us there is a minimum of $200 spending for us to be able to seat there coz they have a party with special DJ. What a bunch of crook, we ended up staying at the bar and there is no party at all and it turns out they are telling a lie!
The view of the sunset is nothing in comparison to Rock bar at Ayana resort, I suggest everybody to go there instead. Menu wise is very limited, nothing interested. The drinks is about the same price as the Rock bar.
I will never go back there again, many other nicer place then Woobar in Bali, hundreds other places!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mreen2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunset watching”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After deciding not to join the end of a very long queue to get into Potato Head we wandered along the road to Woobar. How pleased we were that we made this decision. The place is beautiful and relaxing with an amazing view of the sunset. We were lucky enough to be there on the night of the Bali Ball so got treated to a free firework display and Balinese fire dancers. Perfect. Will be back for happy hour another night.

Helpful?
Thank Baddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hello Baddes,


Thank you for your nice review on our Woobar. Great to read that we can expect you back soon and we are surely looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for mojitos during sunset”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Cool place relaxing in the sun loungers drinking mojitos or sangria during sunset listening to the dj´s.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank knutdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hello knutdy,


Thank you very much for your great feedback on Woobar. I am very glad you had a most enjoyable time during your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


All the best

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Place to be”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The woobar have stunning view and you feel so relaxed there. We loved the appetiser and the cocktail. we could stayed there forever :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aleghellere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hello Aleghellere,

Many thanks for letting us know your feedback and great to see that you had a good and relaxing time at the Woobar! See you soon again.

All the best,

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing