We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Moe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This villa was beautiful, and fantastic value for money! The pool was a great size! The beds were super comfortable. The free wifi was a nice touch. The villa wasn't well known by taxi drivers, so make sure they know where they are going! The free shuttle rides were great, and a taxi back from Seminyak was only approx $4 AUD. Most staff have only basic English, which resulted in a few minor mistakes ie asking for breakfast at 8.30 and getting woken up at 7.30, and asking to get dropped off at the supermarket and getting dropped off nowhere near it!

Our only problem during our stay was that cleaning staff went through our private DVD collection and watched the DVDs whilst cleaning the villa. I felt this was a slight invasion of privacy! I spoke to the manager and he assured me he would deal with this issue.

Do expect to have frogs, lizards and possibly a cat come and visit you during your stay, however all are harmless and nothing to worry about!

I would definitely recommend this villa to couples and families alike! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaytlyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    19
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The room and private facilities are great - beautiful pool especially. It is a small resort featuring just 9 villas but no shared facilities - e.g restaurant or pool. There are basic restaurants nearby or Rp 40,000 will get you back from Seminyak (resort car will drop you there for free).

We were in Villa 1 which is closest to the road and did suffer a bit from passing traffic noise.

The include breakfast is cooked in your villas each morning which feels quite decadent!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishtraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights and the villa was gorgeous! Very quiet location and the staff were fantastic. The villa itself was very clean and very comfortable. The only negative was the fact that it was a little secluded, which meant the taxi drivers found it difficult to find. Make sure you take a business card with the vlla's address with you! We would recommend this place and certainly stay again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KateandAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed in the Khayangan Villa's Kerobokan/Umalas for 8 days and the villas are amazing! We had to move to the Seminyak Villas on our last day but this was a smooth transition and had no negative effect on our holiday. If I had to choose which villa to stay at, there are balancing pros and cons and it is a tight decision but would personally go with Kerobokan. It's not as central but the taxi isn't a problem or expensive! The villa will call you one or if your destination close will offer to drop you off.

Breakfast every day and the friendly staff coming into the villa to do so. They are extremely kind and respectful towards your privacy :)

The villa set up is very intimate/private as well and althoughmy husband and I were honeymooners, the villa would be great for a family. The pool is big enough for a decent swim and there is also lots of relaxing spots around!

The villa staff also offered to hire a scooter for us as well as offer other services like tours or food option. They also had room service available 24/7!

Overall a great majority of why we loved our honeymoon an would without a doubt recommend anyone to stay with The Khayangan Villas and would also stay there again if we return to Bali :) Thank you again to all of the friendly staff! :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.7 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#4 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Khayangan Villas
The Khayangan Villas
#88 of 416 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#11 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#45 of 416 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa
Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa
#42 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Khayangan Dreams Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Dreams Villas

Property: The Khayangan Dreams Villas
Address: Jl. Tegal Cupek II _ Br. Anyar Kelod | Kerobokan Kuta - Badung, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Dreams Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan introduces travellers to the art of tropical relaxation with a stylish collection of 9 villa retreats in the semi-rural district of Umalas. Each private villa is a contemporary interpretation of Bali's timeless design traditions featuring necessary home conveniences to enhance the overall quality of stay. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan ultimately takes the holiday needs of couples, families and small groups into careful consideration. The property offers a luxury alternative to mainstream hotel accommodation with a choice of 2 and 3 bedroom villa categories. Each villa is tastefully appointed without compromising personal space and comfort. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan is a place to unwind and recover from the effects of today's fast paced world. Fully self-contained, each villa has an integrated living and dining environment with a gourmet kitchen. Leisure filled days can be spent by the pool or beneath the shade of a traditional gazebo surrounded by exotic greenery. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan has is own signature brand of personalised hospitality to ensure that each stay is a truly memorable experience. An unobtrusive team of service staff is on duty around the clock to anticipate every conceivable guest need before it is even realised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Khayangan Dreams Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Dreams Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing