We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

When we first stepped into the villa, we fell in love with it immediately. Huge living area, a private pool if a good size, a nice little gazebo overlooking the pool (where we had comfortable massages), 2 daybeds by the poolside. The room was a good size too, with a 4-poster king size bed, a pity the tv was a bit small. The bathroom was also Clean and big, with a semi-outdoor shower and a huge bathtub with adequate supply of bath foam. Our only complaint was the location. Construction nearby made it a bit noisy in the morning, and it was tucked away in kerobokan. We rode on a rented scooter (60k rp per day) everywhere we went so it wasn't a big issue but if you're going to rely on taxis then it may be a bit troublesome. The staff are lovely people who'd go out of the way to help you. All in all, I'd recommend Khayangan Dreams to anyone especially honeymooners! Definitely would stay here again if I Were to return to Bali in future!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kewkewkewkew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    19
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed here for a week and loved it. The rooms were tidy and nice and cool. Keep the air con on if possible as otherwise it heats up with the humidity. The staff speak only limited english but were amazing, even running to grab us a couple of things from the local shops.

we also had breakfast served in our villa every morning. I would recommend the local breakfast option over the continental one. The room service menu had a good range so we stayed in a couple of nights and ate from that.

gorgeous quiet location and very very private.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Went to bali and stay here for our honeymoon. its a bit isolated but this place are suitable for anyone who wants to relax, honeymoon, and getting out from crowded city. I really enjoy staying here. It is a very huge villa for both of us.

The breakfast were prepared in our villa, so you can enjoy ur breakfast fresh! I also love the private pool and the gazebo. Recommended to everyone!

At night, you can swim and enjoy the beautiful stars.

The only complain i have is while checking out, the credit card machine is out of servicr. I have to pay in cash.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Having stayed in many villas in Bali we were a little disappointed in these villas. Primarily for the location - very few taxi drivers knew the area. Also when traffic is busy it is about 30+ minutes to the bottom end of Seminyak - Bali Deli & Bintang supermarket area.

We took a day or two to realise the easiest way to locate them was to direct taxis to Moka Cafe in Kerobokan. Lovely stroll for a coffee and croissant. We also ate in the Plumbers Arms - decent pub food and very reasonably priced. They also serve their own Cider - great thirst quencher!

Rooms were very nice with TV's and access to free wifi. Extremely large bath in bathroom but only one sink and little space to put toiletries (there is a cupboard under the sink). Toilet was a bit precarious as the edge was close and dropped off about 15cm into the shower area. Towels were a bit grey looking. Large pool area with bale and 2 lounge chairs - need to be careful sitting down as they had a tendancy to topple. Kitchen was fine, but the addition of a microwave would have been very handy.

Staff were very pleasant though there was a lilttle difficulty with communications at times. They were able to organise a Doctor to visit my son who was taken ill. It took a little time to ensure one was on their way.

The only real bug bear was the breakfast. A little strange - orange squash not juice for breakfast. Cooked eggs placed on bread - not toast. No toast just bread or croissants. We didn't bother after the first morning. We had a meal off the menu, which took over an hour - burger came with mayonaisse on top of outside of bun!

All in all a pleasant stay with nice staff. If you are looking for value for money and don't mind the distance from the main areas, this may suit your needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This was our second trip to bali and second stay in villa as well..the previous being at W Bali villa. The most difficult part was to set my expectation right as it wouldn't fair to compare my previous stay in S$1000/night with a S$ 200/ night villa!

Positives first
- free airport pick up n drop is offered and is a must as the villa is located way down inside kerobokan and hence last thing you would want after long flight and an hour long drive is to struggle to find this villa considering they have hardly put any signboards.

- villas are great n spacious and the beds n pillows are very comfortable and hence had to struggle to get my wife out of bed every morning!

- pool was nice n appeared clean and of decent size; open air bathroom are great especially if you have never experienced one before.

- common area is fairly spacious. One of the reason for the same is that these are actually 2 br villas and they simply lock the other room if you mAke 1 br booking. Hence common area are of decent size

- fairly decent LG hometheatre system ( unfair to compare with bose home theatre system at W!)..not sure what other villa provide which charge around s$200 per night. Tip: carry your own DVD or USB stick as DVD player is USB compatible; I love music and carried av input cable so that could plug my ipod with hometheatre and it worked great ;)

- friendly staff and service was great! They will always try n help inspite of limited English speaking skills.. I think this is one compromise you hv to expect if you travel to bali/ Thailand unless you pay a bomb and stay in expensive hotel where they would hire staff with decent English skills.

Now the issues:

- location is around 4km from seminiyak I.e. potato head n kuteda etc and takes around 15 min. We hire our own bike wherever we go I.e. bali, Phuket , Malaysia etc and hence not so much of an issue for us. But if you love stepping out of villa and land bang in middle of action without the hassle of arranging free drop from hotel, I would not recommend this villa. I requested for drop to seminyak only once just to check nd I was told told to wait 90 min for driver...we simply whisked across on our bike! I think villas in kerobokan are aware of this limitation and hence priced slightly cheaper than the ones in seminyak.

- very limited breakfast menu and gets super boring if you are stayin more than 3 days! Villa management needs to provide some more options!

- air conditioning was not very effective.. Ac installed are small for the size of villa and hence not very effective during the day...don't switch them off as else it takes long time for the Ac to cool the room.

- overall if the pool is not there, it is not very luxurious property as doesn't have decent toiletries, no 46 inch led tv , very small tv in bedroom, flooring was cranking a bit etc..if these things are not imp, then just ignore my observations! And yes no common facilities like gym , common area restaurant etc as only 9 villas here. They need to tie up with better restaurant as food offered was fairly average and would not recommend it unless you are starving.

Overall stay here if you are getting a price break compared to seminyak villas and you don't mind taking your own bike or have the patience to take free transport and taxi etc for drop back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 .. Closer to reception and hence convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbatra100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Everything is great in this villa, helpful and friendly staff. Villa is huge and there is butler ready to fullfil everything you need.
Need more improve with breakfast,overall we love to stay in the khayangan dream. Thank you for mr Bagus, he is very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmanuelthamrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We ended up having the oppurtunity to spend a family holiday at the Khayangan Dream Villas because the villas we had booked closed down, what a lucky break. The villas are amazing, comfortable and relaxing. A great 9m x 3m pool, free wifi,2 beautiful bedrooms with a/c and own semi outdoor ensuit (maybe more suited to two couples or older children as no internal connecting door between them), king size very comfortable beds, open air lounge,kitchen,dining,free shuttle sevice to Seminyak but the best thing about Khayangan is the fantastic staff who work there, some speaking very little english but going out of their way to help you anyway they can. The villas are out of the main touirist areas so eating out or shopping need some travel under 400,000 IDR taxi from Seminyak, though there is starting to be some small resturants popping up between them and Seminyak, room service is avaliable or you have all the facilities to make your own meals. As has been mentioned grab some cards from the front desk, make sure there for the villas in Jl. Tegal Cupek II Badung not for ones in Seminyak as they have both and most drivers will know where to go although we had to show a few the way.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jez-n-Aims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.3 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 145 in Seminyak
689 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Khayangan Villas
The Khayangan Villas
#87 of 417 in Seminyak
114 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Awan Villas
The Awan Villas
#11 of 115 in Kerobokan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#47 of 417 in Seminyak
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#13 of 115 in Kerobokan
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 115 in Kerobokan
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Khayangan Dreams Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Dreams Villas

Property: The Khayangan Dreams Villas
Address: Jl. Tegal Cupek II _ Br. Anyar Kelod | Kerobokan Kuta - Badung, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Dreams Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan introduces travellers to the art of tropical relaxation with a stylish collection of 9 villa retreats in the semi-rural district of Umalas. Each private villa is a contemporary interpretation of Bali's timeless design traditions featuring necessary home conveniences to enhance the overall quality of stay. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan ultimately takes the holiday needs of couples, families and small groups into careful consideration. The property offers a luxury alternative to mainstream hotel accommodation with a choice of 2 and 3 bedroom villa categories. Each villa is tastefully appointed without compromising personal space and comfort. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan is a place to unwind and recover from the effects of today's fast paced world. Fully self-contained, each villa has an integrated living and dining environment with a gourmet kitchen. Leisure filled days can be spent by the pool or beneath the shade of a traditional gazebo surrounded by exotic greenery. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan has is own signature brand of personalised hospitality to ensure that each stay is a truly memorable experience. An unobtrusive team of service staff is on duty around the clock to anticipate every conceivable guest need before it is even realised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Khayangan Dreams Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Dreams Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing