We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and super friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piduh

Piduh
Ranked #146 of 195 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: My wife and I found this restaurant, just opened, close to Seminyak. We initially went for a lunch time drink and snack, but then found that the ambience and friendliness of the staff encouraged us to have a meal. We had a wonderful seafood platter, with sauces, and a choice of European beers (as well as the normal Bintang and other locals). This was indeed a surprise find as the decor is beautiful, with old sculptures and large pieces of petrified wood. We found that the owner also ran a gallery at Nusa Dua which explained some of the decorations. This was newly opened, but showed great promise.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and super friendly”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Piduh is one of the great Bali restaurants, friendly, efficient, great food, moderate prices, excellent service by its wonderful Manager Lingo and her fantastic staff. It rare that a restaurant remembers your name and also welcomes you and your guests at the door. They sit you in your favourate table and remember your drinks. Do yourself a great favour and visit if on holidays or if a resident you cant do better. Music nights are fantastic with some great talent, anyone can join in no matter what age or race.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Mediocre Food and Cocktails”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Interesting decor and friendly but untrained staff who are hard to find - even when few diners.
Cocktails while priced about same as trendy spots were very poor.
Pepper crusted tuna salad was nice.
Grilled Duck was so tough could not cut it or eat it. Staff apologized and said they would adjust the bill - which they did for a pittance - 15% of that entree!!!

Give it a miss.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Favourite meal of my trip”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I had rosemary grilled chicken and it was cooked perfectly so succulent and chips and vegetables also the best I have had this trip. Prices are very reasonable compared to other restaurants in Seminyak. I will return

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RubberduckyRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We went here on our last dinner in bali and were looking forward to what seemed to have good reviews. Not the case I ordered a caprioska which was not cheap 90k and it was the worst watered down drink I have ever had no muddled lime and revolting. Cost less at potato head and tastes fantastic! Husband ordered crab and asparagus soup and then seafood platter. All came together which meant something had to go cold, didn't matter the soup was tasteless if there was crab in it you wouldn't know, seafood platter not grilled pan fried fish dry. I ordered pork sate it never came, ! Waitress very poor English. All that lot came to 300k for a very miserable meal no one bothered to ask what was wrong with any of it and nor did they care, don't waste your time or money going.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kartika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“a great little restaurant - lots of different table set ups and live music too!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

this was our 'local', in that there was a take out menu in our villa for this restaurant. we had food delivered from here TWICE and ate here once - on valentine's day. we sat in a japanese style eating area which was very quiet and private.

the service was great, the cocktails average. cocktails in bali are hit and miss. they can be great, or they can be wrong and watered down! still, everywhere we went was excellent value for money and this place was no different.

NZD189 for 6 ppl for food and drinks - entrees and mains.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScrappySueNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piduh also viewed

 

Been to Piduh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing