We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Yummy...yet affordable...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Molinari. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Extremely Yummy...yet affordable...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Went there with my friends, & tried some unique flavors like ginger & coconut...& surprisingly it was very delicious & freshen up... We went there twice in two days! Since we want to try them all... Price is very cheap for such yummy gelato... The pastries are also good... Perfect place for afternoon break in the sunny day in Bali!

Helpful?
1 Thank ayoe bientang a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello,
Thanks for your review and its title which is such a good description of our concept !
Best regards,

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    394
    76
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must Gusto Gelato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

yaaa.. this new place.. maybe before they opened at umalas.. so people dont get lost...
like it.. not too sweet.. price is little bit more than other, but worth to try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank W_Martana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello !

Thank you for your review and your support.

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Gelato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Heard of Gusto Gelato from a friend...she said it is one of the best gelatos she has tasted outside of Italy....well...then...I just had to try to see if it is really true.

One day, while exploring the area near our villa (Bali Rich Luxury Villa), I noticed the Gusto signboard! Oh wow! It is just across the road from our villa. Brilliant! We scheduled it in as a last minute treat before we leave for home.

A humble little cafe, it is obviously popular with the locals and tourists. The variety they have on offer is very good. From the usual flavours like chocolate, strawberry to the more exotic local flavours like Kemangi (Lemon Basil). Taste as many different flavours before you make your choice. The staff is very helpful.

My favourite flavour from my medium three flavour cup has to be the double chocolate gelato. Very rich and chocolaty but it was not clawing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VanessaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review.
It means a lot to us !

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“You'll definitely want to have them all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've heard a lot of my friends have been commenting on the goodness and deliciousness of Gusto's gelato / ice cream. And I finally got to try them. It-was-delicious! Most importantly, they sell it in a very cheap price! Try to go on Tuesday where they'll have their pistachio (ask the staff, it may not be displayed in the cooler). Just try everything then you can decide, you'll definitely want to go back for more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DenitaPutri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review.
Ah...pistachio !

Gusto

Ps, we like Pikacu too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Must visit place when you in Bali :) Like the name GUSTO, ones you try you will Gusto :) ( LIKE) i do enjoy the Gelato so much! Thank you for the best gusto in the island!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Santi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello !

Many thanks for your kind words :)


Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing