We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely villa complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely villa complex”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The villas were absolutely lovely and the infinity pool at the back was just gorgeous! I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it. The fact that it was off the beaten track just added to the relaxed atmosphere of the place. Service could have been a wee bit better but still, staff were all very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    34
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

yes the road is rubbish. But we didn't stay on the road. The service was good. Our privacy was respected and well catered for. This was everything we were expecting and more. The service was great and we were totally relaxed. I'm an expat Aussie and avoided Bali for 25 years. This stay has totally changed my ideas on Bali and we will be returning and staying at Lokha Umalas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We found this a great relaxing place to stay although off the beaten track! Being off the beaten track well and truly has it's advantages as you are not tempted to be out and about all of the time and get to spend hours lying by your Villa pool relaxing with no noise or prying eyes. If you take the shuttle into town the taxi fare back is only a few dollars though exxpect the look of surprise on the drivers face when he sees he has to go over a very rough track for the last 600 metres apromimately. We hired a driver, Chilli +62 81 797 26381, who we booked for every other day to take us here there and everywhere. This was one of the best things we did while in Bali. There were four of us in two separate Villas and he would bring a larger car for us, just great. I suggested to 'someone' of influence at the Villas that instead of the shuttle bus taking you into Semiyak it should go to the 'sister' hotel, Lokha Legian, as this is much closer to shopping/restaurants plus the added advantage of being able to order food/drinks a there and have it booked back to your Villa. I do hope they have adopted this idea and that it is now in operation. The BAD reveiw of this place is really understandable as we found all to be well and okay sometimes they 'mixed' up your order that was usually due to the staff not quite comprehending what you required. Surely the mistakes were not intentional and actually make the experience of the holiday in the re-telling. Hotel staff, we really enjoyed being with you for our 11 days.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANRNMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I would to do this place some justice since the first reviewer rated this place rather negatively. Lokha Umalas is one of the best private retreat villa in the kerobokan/canggu area, far away from the hustle bustle of Kuta, Legian, and Seminyak... we came here after our stay in AYANA, jimbaran, so we expected to be pampered in this private villa

it is true that the road is unpaved and its a bit of a challenge to get here especially if you're driving like us, be extra careful when driving in the night...

but once we get here, everything is worth it, from the private pool, complete private kitchen with complete and classy utilities, private sundeck, great lighting ambiance, outdoor shower/jacuzzi. everything here feels romantic and mystical; even the included breakfast are plentiful, delicious and delivered right on time to your room instead of us walking to the restaurant area... how lovely and great their service are...

the spa is decent, the main pool is overlooking a small jungle back there.. the architecture is new and great. we left feeling refreshed, tranquil, and would love to be back here at Lokha Umalas, definitely worth a try to fellow travellers especially for honeymooners and couples

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank XerS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The Lokha Umalas is surrounded by rice fields, far away from the crowds. It is located about 45 minutes from the airport. One bedroom villa has a private pool and big outdoor jacuzzi, very nice for relaxation and honeymooners. Overall the room looks clean and maintained. The main pool has a good view of bamboo tree. You must try their spa which have experienced theraphists, clean room and nice view. The food of the restaurant also has a good taste. All the staff is friendly and smiling. But you would be surprised in your first visit, because the road to this hotel has not been paved. Would not be a problem if you are planning to further enjoy your all day in a private villa.

Room Tip: One bedroom with private pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.2 mi away
La Villa Mathis
La Villa Mathis
#1 of 35 in Kerobokan
606 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Santai
The Santai
#5 of 35 in Kerobokan
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#7 of 35 in Kerobokan
410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
644 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 196 in Ubud
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa

Property: The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Bumbak Dauh | Br. Anyar Kelod, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly De Uma Lokha Luxury Villas and Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
#10 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa - Luxury in Serenity Nestled in idyllic and secluded cluster, The Lokha Umalas Villas and Spa is a Bali villa coming up with a breathtaking view of paddy field and undisturbed privacy. Each lavish villa offers a spacious room to unwind and relax. Whether for a romantic interlude or business travel, our villas in Kerobokan extending over 4,100 square meters of verdant tropical garden can cater your needs. A total of 15 units of luxury villas near Seminyak can become appropriate options for your sojourn in Bali. Ideal modern architecture with Balinese-influenced style yields stunning ambiance. While, the gorgeous interior of soothing colors merged with wooden furniture brings in comfort to these villas in Umalas. Rooms go harmonious with the outdoor natural look. This impeccable design is just like a cool air provoking the feeling of openness and relaxation on the verge of dreaming. So, do not miss to immerse into the luxury of this resort. It is only 45 minutes' drive from the airport. Besides, these villas in Bali also sit within proximity to some favorite premises like shopping oasis, amusement park, nightlife hubs as well as business complexes in Seminyak and Kuta. As our service, we are delighted to provide a scheduled shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak at free of charge. Seminyak and Beyond - Seminyak - Umalas Villa Kerobokan, Seminyak is now another suburb of Kuta, just north of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. It is a mixed tourist/residential area on the west coast of Bali. Because of its, high density of boutique shopping, cultural and entertainment center and many clustered fine eating establishment, it has rapidly become one of the most well-known tourist areas on the island. There are few notable establishments in addition to few commercial strips with popular and lively restaurants, bars, villas and good crafts/furniture shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing