We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ambience and food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamasan

Mamasan
Ranked #10 of 195 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good ambience and food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Amidst the lack of classy and cool places, this restaurant proved to be a refreshing change to my partner and I. The food wasn't amazing though I'll say for the price, the restaurant provides above average food that is worth a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duncan_chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,975
    790
    252
    63
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it Loved it Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband , daughter and I ate at Mama San recently when in Bali and enjoyed it immensely. We had tried all week to get in for diner whist there and were fortunate enough to get a lunch reservation the day before we left. It is a wonderful dining experience. I loved the décor, very spacious and loved the black and white photos displayed on the feature wall. The service was great and our waitress was happy to make recommendations. We shared two entrees and these were amazing - Peking Duck and Roasted Pork Belly and large portions - so large infact that we reduced our main course order. For mains we shared the Stir Fried Prawn and the Massaman Curry along with Fried Rice. Lunch was wonderful, great atmosphere, great service - definitely one of our dining highlights in Bali

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manthy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Asian fusion, late lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We booked for a late lunch at 2. The presentation was beautiful, nice contemporary design. Wonderful cocktails, food was delicious. Restaurant was non smoking but upstairs was a smoking area. The waiter was helpful just little disappointing being told kitchen closes would we like to order anything else just after our entrees had come out and were waiting for mains would have liked to have some desserts after main but was in no position to order desserts whilst eating. Will defiantly be coming back, so will have to make an earlier booking!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TakeItAndGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ooh la laa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My partner - who is generally hard to please when it comes to food - has declared that Mama San do the BEST tapas. The servings are generous, the only negative is we realized afterwards that there's a vegetarian menu and as I don't eat meat (fish only) it would've been awesome to see that menu! Everything was superb tho x

Helpful?
1 Thank FlossyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, albeit cramped dining floor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very good food. Was there on a Sunday and it was dim sum lunch. Tables and seats were cramped. With dim sum, one tends to order several dishes which wouldn't fit on the table. They should forget about individual dim sum dishes as this resto isn't designed for that. Maybe a dim sum platter combination would make guests like me feel like I can enjoy a simple lunch.
Service generally good except the waitress who served us (didn't ask for her name) was a off the planet & didn't understand simple English and Indonesian. Perhaps she's fasting during this Moslem fasting month.
Upstairs bar area is nice and spacious. Looking forward to going there for a chill-out drink someday.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asje-trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamasan also viewed

 

Been to Mamasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing