We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£30
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
16
12
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
12
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We recently spent 10 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment.
It was very spacious and suited our needs perfectly.
The bed was huge, and comfy.
The bathroom was a good size, with a separate shower which we always enjoy. Also a nice high shower head that suits my tall husband!
Living area was great and included a well equiped kitchen and large fridge, as well as a dining table and chairs.
We were very happy to spend time in our room when we were not out exploring the island.
The staff were amazing, always great to have a chat and laugh with, and always willing to help.
The location is good as it is away from all the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak, however
I think next time we will stay a little closer.
Great if you hire a car or motorbike, but we just opted for taxis. (they only cost about 30,000 into Seminyak)
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Room tip: 2 bedroom downstairs, 1 bedroom upstairs.No room better than another!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JellyBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bali4ever_10, Director of Sales at Apple Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your enjoyable stay at Apple Villas & Apartments. We're pleased to hear that, in particular, our staff were amazing! We've passed on your feedback to them - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Apple Villas and Apartments is loceted on Jalan Raya Semer, Kerobokan. The location is rather off if you don't have / rent a vehicle. If you do have a vehicle, it is quite a good and competitive choice. Both the 5 bedroom villa (where we were upgraded to) and 1 and 2 bedroom apartments are very spacious and equipped with living room, kitchen, flat screen TV and paid channels, and very clean bedroom and bathroom. They have a small common pool and the 5 br villa has a plunge pool and huge dining table.
The breakfast is continental type with danish/ croissant, bread, coffee/ tea, and fresh fruits/ juice and is served either at their cafe or in the apartment.
The service and personal attention was excellent although at times it caused uneasiness/ loss of privacy. I would like to personally thank Mr. Ari, Mr Gede, and security man/ Mr. Made who eagerly helped my disabled mother getting on/ off vehicle..
The 5 bedroom villa where we stayed was supposedly wireless accessible, but the connection was not available and we had to go to apartment side to access wireless.

Room tip: The 2 bedroom apartments are located on the 1st floor while 1 bedroom on the 2nd floor. If you have a mobility difficulty, the 2 bedroom will be the choice
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andri_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bali4ever_10, Director of Sales at Apple Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear andri_sw

Thank you so much for taking the time to publish your thoughts about your recent stay at Apple Villas & Apartments.

We're glad you enjoyed your upgrade and we apologise profusely about the problem with the WiFi. I would like to assure you that this has been rectified.

I have passed on your thanks to Messrs Ari, Gede and Made for their assistance with your mother and they were very proud.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Apple Villas & Apartments, and if you don't have your own vehicle next time, don't forget we offer twice-daily complimentary shuttle to Seminyak shops or the beach.

Warm regards
Apple Villas & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Me and my 8 other friends wanted to travel to Bali in July and we were searching through villas that are suitable for big group of friends, and Apple villa was what we decided in the end.

At first we doubted Apple villa for being "too good to be true" due to the inexpensive pricing. However, when we arrived, the villa was perfect and amazing! There was only one villa and the rest was service apartments. The photos in their website looks exactly the same with our naked eyes! The living room was super huge equipped with a LCD tv and comfortable L shape sofa, there is also a huge kitchen, dining area and 4 bedrooms. It is perfect for groups of friends to stay in. There's a toilet and bathroom in each room so it will not be hassle when it comes to morning madness when everyone is rushing to get prepared! There will also be continental breakfast served everyday in the villa, if you want to upgrade to american breakfast style, it is also inexpensive! There is also a pool in the center of the villa and a 'relax hut' that is cushioned with mattress and comfortable pillows! Moreover, The bed and pillows in the bedrooms were so comfortable that it will allow you to have a perfect rest!

Most importantly, the service is perfect, the villa coordinator was attentive and friendly. He will always be there for us to solve our problems, he is like a tour guide there to help us to plan our tours and meals. Whenever we had a request, the coordinator will always try to fulfill it. In addition, the villa employees which helps in servicing was super attentive too. The employees will always be there to serve breakfast, do room servicing and cleaning!

On the other hand, for those who likes to have a sea view stay, Apple villa might not be an option and it is also located in the center of the town. But you may want to try Apple villa for a whole new experience, and it will definitely worth your stay!

In conclusion, we had an amazing stay in Apple Villa!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Royston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bali4ever_10, Director of Sales at Apple Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear RTYZ

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a long review of Apple Villas & Apartments. We really appreciate the feedback!

The entire team at Apple was very happy to hear that you thought our resort was "perfect and amazing". We are very careful to present our rooms and the resort exactly as they are in real life, and were pleased that your villa measured up and looked "exactly the same with our naked eyes!"

We were also delighted to hear that the mattresses and pillows allowed you to enjoy a perfect rest.

Putu, the Villa Coordinator, prides himself on high quality service for guests and he was very proud to hear that you appreciated his perfect and attentive service.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another "amazing stay at Apple".

Warm regards
Apple Villas & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We were extremely happy with the accomodation and the friendliness of the staff. We will be sure to use the same accommodation next time we travel to Bali. I also will recommend Apple Villas to my friends and family.

Room tip: Rooms at the back on the ground floor are very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank egianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bali4ever_10, Director of Sales at Apple Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear egianna

Thank you so much for taking the time to publish your thoughts about your recent stay at Apple Villas & Apartments in Bali.

We are very pleased to hear that you were extremely happy with our resort and with our team's service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Warm regards
Apple Villas & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews