We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
264
44
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
44
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa cooking class outdoor bathroom the hustle and bustle local market small gym main pool gardens are beautiful day bed romantic dinner beautiful staff the hotel offers our honeymoon free shuttle service dining table patara pools
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Plataran Canggu is the perfect place to rest and relax. Close the gate to your villa and you have 100% privacy to enjoy your pool and lovely tastefully decorated quiet space as you wish.
The staff are lovely and accommodating, organising a tour or driver is super easy.
I'd stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kwosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataran_canggu, General Manager at Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Reviewer,
Warmest Greeting from Plataran Canggu Bali Resort & Spa
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recant holiday ,highly appreciated for your great review on this forum, I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, your beautiful words motivated us further to deliver great experience stay to all the guest in our resort , the entire staff looking forward to welcoming you again at Plataran Canggu Bali Resort & Spa at any time.

Gracefully yours

Weda
(Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Our last stop in Bali – and another beautiful resort with incredibly friendly staff.

After a very warm welcome by the staff we were shown to how villa. The whole place feels like it was built into tropical forest. The villa was lovely with private secluded pool – landscaped gardens.

Breakfast was amazing, usual Plataran standards – try the French toast – unbelievable recipe!

Four days of complete luxury. We used the spa several times – staff there were fantastic and great spa facilities – really no need to go outside spa’s.

We booked the Balinese cooking class - recommended by one of the staff (Gede who was very helpful) – trip to the market, then 2 hours of cooking and then you eat what you make. So much fun and surprisingly tasty! Anyone staying should try!

Staff also got us to make the local juice drink and dress up in traditional clothes – again so much fun.

Fantastic stay – wish we could have stayed longer. Cant wait to come back!

Mr Sandy
March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandym4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataran_canggu, General Manager at Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Reviewer,
Warmest greeting from Plataran Canggu Bali resort & spa
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Plataran Canggu Bali and share your feedback on by giving us great review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, ,the entire staff are delighted to welcome you back again at Plataran Canggu Bali Resort & Spa at any time.

Gracefully yours

Weda
(Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

What a magical place to stay. We had a honeymoon trip for two nights. And it was the best stay we had in Bali. The place is stunning with traditional architecture and gardens. Our room has a private pool. And the room is luxurious, aromatheraphy are on point.

We had an ala carte Breakfast , start from fruit platter, main course, and juice. We also had a dinner inside the Hotel, and it was superb.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ardian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataran_canggu, General Manager at Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greeting from Plataran Canggu Bali Resort & Spa
Happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us during your honeymoon, thank you for sharing your experience about aur service and facility , we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday in Bali

Best Regards

Weda

( Resort Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

I attended a kundalini yoga retreat, hosted in this beautiful resort. We each had a private villa, traditional style. It felt like home. Each villa has a private pool, surrounded by trees and nature. The energy is simply healing and inspiring. I had a massive outside bathroom with the most magnificent bathtub! The grounds are calm, all you hear is the sound of the wind, the birds, and the funny gecko shootouts that is just part of the whole theme and made me feel even more in touch with nature.
They have amazing pools to swim and chill by, in addition to your own. The staff is warm, welcoming and always ready to help with a smile. The spa is absolutely wonderful. I went several times. The therapists are very good. I would recommend this place any time in a heart beat. I don’t have any bad comments. All of my expectations were met and even more.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank myriane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataran_canggu, General Manager at Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greeting from Plataran Canggu Bali resort & spa
We are delighted to learn that you having great experiences during your attending yoga retreat in our resort, thank you for highlight detail about our facilities and service from our staff, i had share your beautiful word to entire staff who looking forward to welcoming you again on your next Bali visit

Best Regards

Weda
( resort Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

What a relaxing and magical place! The joy of having our own private pool was only surpassed by the luxury of absolute privacy. Our villa was spacious and romantic. The staff were delightful. We did the cooking class, which was outstanding. We both had an hour long massage, and we both agreed they were some of the best massages we had ever had! And we have had a lot!
It was a bit of a hike into Semanyak, but that was the tradeoff for peace and quiet.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MisterBongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataran_canggu, General Manager at Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greeting from Plataran Canggu Bali resort and spa
It is a great reward to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and to learn that all the team has made all the necessary to provide you with such a wonderful experiences. we are so move with your beautiful word encourage us to deliver an great experience stay to all the guest in our resort , my self and team very much looking forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday in Bali

thank you

Best Regards

Weda
( Resort Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews