We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

What an experience, Uppala Villa is very recomended for small or big family, nice bedroom, living room and kitchen. They did great value great service. I love the private pool, great atmosphere, very cozy, quiet and calm, so we feel peacefully. They are really Helpful for our need. Example for Car rental or motorcycle to explore the town. They just call and it's just ready in 30 minutes. I like it. Located in Strategic place, so easy to go anywhere. I do Love this place, i will be back here someday.. Woohooo

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Extraordimario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, 6 December 2016
Dear Extraordimario
Warmest Greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak...
First of all we would like to express our heartiest heartfelt gratitude for having chosen Uppala Villa&Spa Seminyak as the private haven to spend your getaway recently.

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your holiday getaway. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with our private themed villa, Temptation, the food, the cleanliness of the villa as well as the service rendered by our team member. We will share your kind praise to all the team member in regards of their greatest effort that was highly appreciated by our valued guest.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

Once again thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Uppala Villa &Spa Seminyak in the near future.

Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    68
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
38
145
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 7 nights recently and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and any small problem I had was quickly fixed when I called reception. The kitchen was very basic but we ate out alot so it didn't really bother us. This was our fist time in Bali so I don't have alot to compare it to, but we enjoyed coming back to our nice a/c quiet villas after a long day in the hot and busy bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, 6 December 2016
Dear Tyree H

Warmest Greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak..
Thank you so much & Highly appreciated for recommending Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas and for sharing your experience.

It was a pleasure to hosting you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially appreciated our staff service.

We have passed your compliments about our friendly and hospitable staff to our team.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak in the near future


Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Uppala Villas for 10 nights in May 2014. We are all inexperienced travelers however this didn't seem to be a problem due to the excellent service and offerings from the staff at Uppala Villas. I would have to say the best part of my stay here were the lovely staff. They would always greet you in a warm and kind manner and provide you with details of nice restaurants, bars and sights available in Bali. The people made this trip special for me and i came out with a great friend in Mr. Wayan Santikayana who works at the Villa and was always up for a nice friendly chat every morning and bringing excellent customer service.


Thankyou for the great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, 6 December 2016
Dear Christian S

Warmest Greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak..
Thank you so much & Highly appreciated for recommending Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak and for sharing your experience.

It was a pleasure to hosting you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially appreciated our staff service.

We have passed your compliments about our friendly and hospitable staff to our team.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak in the near future


Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We would like to extend our thanks and gratitude to the staff from Uppala Suite Kerobokan for their excellent and prompt service.

We left our IPAD in the villa car on the way to the airport for our trip home to Singapore. After contacting the hotel staff, they arranged for the driver to send back the IPAD, on his motorbike to ensure that we do not miss our flight since there are heavy traffic jam at that time.

We had a great time with our tour guide, Mr I Ketut Suarjana (+62 85738665008). He is very well versed with the history of Bali, and explained to us in great detail when he brought us around Bali. Please send our regards and many thanks to Mr I Ketut Suarjana.

I would like to suggest the balcony light switch to be place outside the balcony instead of inside the villa. It is a bit difficult to open the door with the keys in the darkness when we came back to the villa late at night.

Otherwise, we are very pleased with the overall service during our four days stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DorothyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, 6 December 2016
Dear DorothyTan
Warmest Greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak...
First of all we would like to express our heartiest heartfelt gratitude for having chosen Uppala Villa&Spa Seminyak as the private haven to spend your getaway recently.

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your holiday getaway. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with our service rendered by our team member. We will share your kind praise to all the team member in regards of their greatest effort that was highly appreciated by our valued guest.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

Once again thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Uppala Villa &Spa Seminyak in the near future.

Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked this as a Groupon deal, having done the same last year. Last year we stayed at a different villa complex on the other side of Kerobokan, i.e. not 200 metres from the notorious Denpasar prison.

Everything about this resort is average, although the staff are very attentive. The villa itself was very tired and under-equipped. There was a saucepan (the handle fell off when my husband was making a cup of tea and scalded his leg) and a frying pan. No utensils, scissors or sharp knife. I can't imagine you could actually do anything in the kitchenette except make an instant coffee.

The bed was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was a bit shabby. There was one wardrobe with enough hanging space for a couple of days clothes.

The breakfast was a bit hit and miss. Not much I liked as I don't eat eggs so the omelette was out for me but the Chinese guests seemed to enjoy the different things on offer. On the second day I had the treat of Indonesian Rice Krispies - yum. Otherwise it was 'toast' which was just dry bread as there was no toaster in sight, with either honey or marmalade.

We had a night flight and asked for a late check-out and was told this would cost us another US$90. We declined, unsurprisingly, but were told there would be somewhere for us to freshen up before the hotel transfer to the airport. Neither of these transpired.. Instead we had to wash in the staff toilet and watch as the staff got more and more frantic as the driver/taxis didn't materialise. A taxi eventually turned up 35 minutes after we should have left and had to drive really fast to get us to the airport so that we didn't miss our flight.

The upside was that the Groupon deal included a Qatar Airways flight from Singapore which was exceptionally good with lots of legroom!

Result? Do you homework. I would say you get what you pay for, but we paid the same last year and got a 5 star luxury villa not a 3 star disappointment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, 6 December 2016
Dear SarahL1963
Warmest greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak...

We would like to thank you for your stay with us at Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak... . We very much appreciate your feedback about our property. We will pay attention to fix all the poor services you mentioned and take this case as a good lesson to improve our service in the future. Hopefully we still have a chance to serve you better for your next future visit to Bali..
Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak in the near future

Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

really friendly staff and very efficient. although breakfast wasn't that great, the staff's dedication compensates for that.

the villa is very clean but the pool usually will catch dead leaves or sometimes insects, which is normal cos they switched off waterfall to cut costs, especially when the villa is vacant. what u simply have to do is request the front desk to send the poolman over to clean in and switch it on for you. even that guy is very friendly.

the tv had many good channels ranging from local to international like HBO. the kitchen was clean and properly arranged.

its located at seminyak but there's shuttle services to the marketplace, which has a lot of nice small goodies for souvenirs and also the beautiful beach. but if you want to get to kuta, its simply a 50,000 rupiah taxi ride away from the villa, which is reasonably cheap if you're from Singapore.

if you have any questions, just ask the staff. they know a lot cos most of them stay nearby the area. also, try to pick up a bit of bahasa indonesia, it will come in handy for the taxi drivers. or u can simply say "the hotel is in seminyak, just behind the prison." they'll immediately/usually know where.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S4K194H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, 6 December 2016
Dear S4K194H

Warmest Greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak..
Thank you so much & Highly appreciated for recommending Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas and for sharing your experience.

It was a pleasure to hosting you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially appreciated our staff service.

We have passed your compliments about our friendly and hospitable staff to our team.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak in the near future


Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We had an unforgotable moment here,The Villa were great,most of The staff very nice and friendly
Its Nestled in a very quiet area! Good place to Chill and Relax.. And took us only apprx 10minutes to drive to Seminyak,Kuta,Or Petitenget LOVE this place and will always returning in the future

Anyway thanks for the Great bday surprise from Tommy,Thia and The Staff.... Very Nice of you Guys

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank riebali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, 6 December 2016
Dear riebali

Warmest Greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak..
Thank you so much & Highly appreciated for recommending Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas and for sharing your experience.

It was a pleasure to hosting you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially appreciated our staff service.

We have passed your compliments about our friendly and hospitable staff to our team.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak in the near future


Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
3.2 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#17 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uppala Villa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uppala Villa Seminyak

Property: Uppala Villa Seminyak
Address: Jalan Intan Permai No.18 | North Kuta Kerobokan, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Uppala Suite Kerobokan)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uppala Villa Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uppala villas Seminyak is designed for those who love space and it has a private pool, fully equipped kitchen, air-conditioning, and an expansive living area for you and your kids to rest and play in.Comfortable for both energetic and leisure travelers, Uppala villas Seminyak provides effortless access to most of your home comfort facilities and it's nicely located just minutes away to main Seminyak streets, Petitenget Beach and many nearby local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uppala Villa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppala Villa Seminyak Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing