We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
108
81
49
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
81
49
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool living room air conditioning our honeymoon rice jail taxi villa seminyak bali driver privacy sofa insects
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Uppala was my last hotel in Bali after visiting Alam Ubud Villas in Ubud & Park Regis in Kuta. Uppala Villa though being the costliest of the three was no match to the amenities provided in the other two. Villa is in urgent need of maintenance, taps had dirty water, the ground floor which had kitchen and seating area did not have any air conditioning and thus not usable at all. Only the bedroom at first floor has AC in it.
The pool also is easily visible from the side villas and thus no privacy. There are much better options available in Bali at this price point. Not recommended at all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Saurabh G,

Warmest greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak...

We would like to thank you for your stay with us at Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak... . We very much appreciate your feedback about our property. We will pay attention to fix all the poor services you mentioned and take this case as a good lesson to improve our service in the future. Hopefully we still have a chance to serve you better for your next future visit to Bali..

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak in the near future

Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

i stayed there in march. nice reception awesome cottage mostly mini saperate pool.I find indian food also there.thanks for daily pool side Breakfast for steward(forget the name)he was marvelous.surely recommended this hotel to every newly couple.visit again.
one thing is need to improve AIR-CONDITIONAR.

Room Tip: near restaurant
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vinodkumaryogi3330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear vinodkumaryogi3330,

Warmest Greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak...

Thank you so much & Highly appreciated for recommending Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak and for sharing your experience.
It was a pleasure to hosting you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially appreciated our staff service.
We have passed your compliments about our friendly and hospitable staff to our team.
We have noted and put special attention on AIR-CONDITIONAR. in order to avoid similar case of the problem.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to be better and meet your needs
Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak in the near future

Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I booked a villa for my friend for their Honeymoon for 3 nights, they just reached yesterday and called me up this morning and asked if we can check out as soon as possible. Reasons : no proper water in villa even in taps, doors are not closing properly, poor ambience. Would never recommend this property to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Ashish G,

Warmest greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak...

We would like to thank you for your stay with us at Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak... . We very much appreciate your feedback about our property. We will pay attention to fix all the poor services you mentioned and take this case as a good lesson to improve our service in the future. Hopefully we still have a chance to serve you better for your next future visit to Bali..

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak in the near future

Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing !!!
Special thanks to Mrs Asih she is best resident manager I met in Bali ,
Staff is humble ..my candle light dinner surprise for my wife get ruined off due to bad weather but staff extra care it and Put the setup again . Decoration is fablous .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Ashish B,

Warmest Greetings from Uppala Villa and Spa Seminyak …….,

Thank you for the excellent review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time during stay with us. Glad to hear that the Villa facilities was perfect for your travel needs and that all our staff provided you with great service on a fresh and friendly atmosphere.
It is my pleasure to share your review to our team because It is an awesome review for us with great rating during your recent stay at Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak, We are happy to present your happiness during your stay with us.
Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

Once again thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Uppala Villa &Spa Seminyak in the near future.

Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Staying in uppalla villa seminayak experience was good. You will see many Indians couples at uppalla villa came for honeymoon trip. We enjoyed the breakfast and private pool. Villa is quite and far away from main seminayak street. Will suggest hire bike on rent to visit nearby places at uppalla villa.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vijayanand n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asih Y, Front Office Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear vijayanand n,

Warmest Greetings from Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak...

Thank you so much for your having posted your wonderful review sharing your recent Holiday getaway at Uppala Villa and spa Seminyak..
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your entire romantic stay with us and amazed by our team genuine hospitable and grateful manner.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to be better and meet your needs
Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Uppala Villa & Spa Seminyak in the near future

Salam Hangat
Yadnya Asih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews