We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green Zhurga Suites
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect...”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at Zhurga in March this year for 10 days. The place was perfect from beginning to end. I received an email weeks before arranging transport to and from the airport, I was collected promptly at the airport. On arrival we travelled a dirt road, (which was a bit off putting and later was also a cause of much confusion with taxis to get back in the evenings). However, you soon learn the way back yourself, so this was a minor setback to an otherwise perfect location. Its far enough away to be peaceful and quiet, but close enough to get around. Also there is a shuttle available which is very handy. The staff make you feel very comfortable and the place is like a home more than hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the facilities brilliant for the price. Very good value for money and made all the better by the service received from beginning to end. Defiantly recommend this for lone travellers, and couples, not so much for families.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthakristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tita G, Manajer at The Green Zhurga Suites, responded to this review, 19 April 2015
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your nice comment. I will pass your comment to our team members at The Green Zhurga Suites.

Best regards,
The Green Zhurga Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    18
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
19
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We decided to book this hotel for our 4 days 3 nights stay in Bali in conjunction with my boyfriend's birthday.

Our flight got delayed and only reached the hotel at 2:30am. I agreed that the road to the hotel is bad, but don't judge a book by its cover. Once we stepped into the hotel, it's truly a hidden treasure.

We were so tired but once we entered the room, we ended up staying awake until 4:30am. It's so chilling to just sit in our room and watch tv over some beers. The room is so cozy and nice. Despite that it was in the middle of the night, the hotel staff helped us to look for an adapter (as we completely forgotten about bringing one over) and handed us a menu for breakfast in the room for the next morning.

The next morning we were greeted with breakfast by the hotel staff. They are really friendly. One of the best that I've met after travelling around half the globe.

We rented a bike for two days as we heard that's the best way to travel around Bali and we never regret. The rental of bike in the hotel is cheaper than what you can get from the outside, if not the same price. The location of the hotel isn't than far-reach. It's only 7km from Jalan Legian and 3km away from Potato Head Beach Club.

We spent one third of our stay in Bali in the hotel's pool. Because it wasn't a peak season, we had the whole pool for ourselves.

We also booked for an hour body massage in the hotel. The price is reasonable and the ambience is definitely much better than those you can find around the town by paying around IDR50,000 more.

We promised the staff that we will definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weiting1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

In overall, this hotel gave me a good image for a beautiful Bali and its people. The hotel is located in a very quite place deeply inside Seminyak Village. We had been staying there for 5 days 4 nights and what I can say is, the hotel service is good, the room is big and in natural view. Staffs there are good and friendly. Anyhow, the menu for breakfast was just with 2 choices, only fried Mee/Fried rice or bread with eggs... If someone stays there for only 1 or 2 nights then the menu is good enough, but if you stay 5 days like me, then definitely you need a better breakfast menu. The road from Seminayk town back to hotel or vice versa, is very bad (sorry to say so but this is the truth). And there is no shop or 7-11 nearby the hotel, so better you should take dinner before going back to hotel at night time. You should bring the hotel map with you or keep hotel staffs's phone no since almost taxi drivers there do not know where this hotel is located or how to go back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EstherNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Very quiet part of Seminyak which suited us....being out of the hustle bustle of tourist areas. There were a couple a mini markets within walking distance and staff were very friendly and helpful..nothing was too much trouble. Being New Year we did have a few issues with transport into Kuta and taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was located even with pamphlet. (The road leading to hotel often difficult for small vehicles) We kept photos of google map on our phones to assist. Watching the fireworks from the lounge balcony was a fantastic experience and the staff again were brilliant! They got us involved with their own celebrations and offered food and drink....making it a memorable occasion. Overall a very relaxing and unique experience. Would recommend for couples looking for a quiet retreat.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorryrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copacabana, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at this little oasis in March after finding it on Agoda.com, and had an absolutely incredible stay. Our room had a beautiful, modern bathroom, large bedroom with air con and comfortable bed and an attached open kitchen/lounge area with a plasma tv. There were no kitchen appliances or anything to use but we didn't need it anyway. One of the lovely staff even rode into town to pick us up a dvd player to use while we stayed there. Not many taxi-drivers knew where Green Zhurga was however as it is a little far out from the main areas but we still managed just fine. We have been travelling in Asia for a few months now and i still rate this hotel as one of my favourites. Friendly staff, gorgeous pool, luxurious rooms - what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazz_dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Saw a promo of this suite on Hotels,com. As soon as we reached there, we were greeted by a friendly staff named Dwi (i think i spelled his name right). He brought us to the room and really the room was superb. The room was spacious and clean. The staffs were all nice and the service they rendered were superb. The suite is located far from the bustling Kuta suitable for honeymooners like us. To sum it up, our 6 days stay at The Green Zhurga was AWESOME! Highly recommended by us, Jimmy & Haslin. <3

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HasLin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I found this place on wotif. I was met at the airport, and from there the staff friendliest and eagerness to help was obvious.

I was taken very good care of. The staff were amazing. I would Highly recommend staying here. The location can be tricky. But it it totally silent and only minutes to bustling Seminyak

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlassco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.9 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
629 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brown Feather Hotel
Brown Feather Hotel
#7 of 35 in Kerobokan
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Abian Biu Mansion
Abian Biu Mansion
#14 of 35 in Kerobokan
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pandawa All Suite Hotel
Pandawa All Suite Hotel
#17 of 35 in Kerobokan
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
#19 of 35 in Kerobokan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Zhurga Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Zhurga Suites

Property: The Green Zhurga Suites
Address: Jl. Gunung Jayawijaya (Ex Tangkuban Prahu) | Tunjung Lane - East Seminyak - Kuta - Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kerobokan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#12 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Zhurga Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE GREEN ZHURGA is strategically located in the middle of bustling Seminyak and the vibrant of Kerobokan area. It's impressively assigned to pamper you whether on family holiday, honeymoon or business travelling remains with comfort among the sweeping views of tropical pool garden. Temptation of visiting some places of interest would be difficult to be skipped such as the most popular Tanah Lot rocky temple, ECHO's beach at Canggu, the fashionable night life's Seminyak and even to most blissful Ubud. Although very much a part of Bali's most cosmopolitan, The GREEN ZHURGA remain calming ideal for relaxing break, because you are in Paradise and your getaway is in preferable place to hideaway. LOCATION: * 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai Airport * 5 minutes drive to Seminyak Beach * 5 minutes drive to famous restaurant; Seminyak Square, Laluciola Restaurant, Tratoria Restaurant, Rumoria Restaurant * 10 minutes drive to Legian an Kuta HOTEL ROOMS: 8 units Suites and 4 units Deluxe Suites. * Suites room equipped with kitchenette, living room, shower & toilet bathroom, cable TV, air conditioner, safety deposit box, wardrobe, slipper,fan on living room, etc. * Deluxe Suites Room equipped with kitchenette, living room, shower & toilet bathroom, cable TV, air conditioner, safety deposit box, wardrobe, slipper,fan on living room, etc BUSINESS FACILITIES * Wifi available in all area * Comfortable Working desk * Private living room to host your business relation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Green Zhurga Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Zhurga Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing