We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accompanied”
Review of La Libre Taqueria - CLOSED

La Libre Taqueria
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The focus at La Libre is fresh and healthy Mexican food. All kinds of tacos, big nacho plates and burritos with a selection of house-made hot sauce to try. Be warned: hot means hot! We serve a variety of cold, cheap beer and a wicked sangria. LA bar-style decor with air con inside or patio tables available. Open breakfast, lunch and dinner. Delivery available between Seminyak and Echo Beach. Now open 7 days a week.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Accompanied”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I visited with Andrea K on our last rip to Bali and I totally agree with everything she said. Even the paintings on the wall were worth a good look! I had the pulled pork taco. The pork was so tender and tasty and there was lots of it. They certainly didn't skimp on anything. The six of us enjoyed our meals enormously. We will return! Oh yes...I had the delicious apple cider too, it was local and really very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican . Full stop !”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Wow. 6 of us went there last night and one or two aren't fans of Mexican...or so they thought...until they had this feed ! Stunning . We can't wait to go back ! Chatted to the owners who we just by chance got chatting to and mrs owner was just lovely ...mr owner was already on bike ready for home but was very friendly ! We all loved our food but I must say my vegetarian taco..with tofu..was outstanding. And my partners fish taco in Panko crumbs was so delicious he can't wait to get back there and have it again. Empadillas were just yum ! Don't miss out on going here .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best mexican food in Bali!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A good friend took me here for dinner and I love everything we had:pork enchiladas,pork burrito,super yummy apple cider made in Bali for 40k IDR per bottle and the best menu there:the ring of Fire tacos! Loooove spicy food and this one is the best for mexican. Affordable,great spices,clean place.wish they would open
Somewhere in seminyak or kerobokan.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miradibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try the panko fish tacos!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The food was great! We especially enjoyed the pulled pork burritos and the panko covered fish tacos! The chilli con carne was spicy but not too overpowering! Delicious! It's be nice if there were non virgin margaritas on the menu !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lasereraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Magic”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

For those in the know from Melbourne, this is much better than Fonda. Good fit out to the venue, love the two scramblers in the shop front. But the star of the show is the pulled pork tacos. On their own they are worth the trip, bang on!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoopySheepyWellsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Libre Taqueria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing