We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good start to the holiday”
Review of La Libre Taqueria - CLOSED

La Libre Taqueria
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The focus at La Libre is fresh and healthy Mexican food. All kinds of tacos, big nacho plates and burritos with a selection of house-made hot sauce to try. Be warned: hot means hot! We serve a variety of cold, cheap beer and a wicked sangria. LA bar-style decor with air con inside or patio tables available. Open breakfast, lunch and dinner. Delivery available between Seminyak and Echo Beach. Now open 7 days a week.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A good start to the holiday”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We came here on our first night in Bali as we had read good reviews and it was pretty close to Dewani Villas we were staying at, on entering, this place has a pretty relaxed atmoshere, staff are attentive and polite, food was very good as described by other reviewers, we had nachos to start followed by pulled pork tacos, very tasty, however if you need to book a taxi to return to your hotel please book one pretty early as we had to wait at least an hour for one, however the chef i think it was, did keep trying and phoning around for us and was very helpful, the only critisicim i have is that there were a couple of people smoking near where the chef was cooking and kept hovering over the counter to talk to him cigarette in hand and blowing smoke everywhere, however i would recommend this place to catch a bite to eat, we even ordered a take away from here when we decided to stay in and it was lovely, price was reasonable too

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moetbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Accompanied”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I visited with Andrea K on our last rip to Bali and I totally agree with everything she said. Even the paintings on the wall were worth a good look! I had the pulled pork taco. The pork was so tender and tasty and there was lots of it. They certainly didn't skimp on anything. The six of us enjoyed our meals enormously. We will return! Oh yes...I had the delicious apple cider too, it was local and really very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican . Full stop !”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Wow. 6 of us went there last night and one or two aren't fans of Mexican...or so they thought...until they had this feed ! Stunning . We can't wait to go back ! Chatted to the owners who we just by chance got chatting to and mrs owner was just lovely ...mr owner was already on bike ready for home but was very friendly ! We all loved our food but I must say my vegetarian taco..with tofu..was outstanding. And my partners fish taco in Panko crumbs was so delicious he can't wait to get back there and have it again. Empadillas were just yum ! Don't miss out on going here .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best mexican food in Bali!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A good friend took me here for dinner and I love everything we had:pork enchiladas,pork burrito,super yummy apple cider made in Bali for 40k IDR per bottle and the best menu there:the ring of Fire tacos! Loooove spicy food and this one is the best for mexican. Affordable,great spices,clean place.wish they would open
Somewhere in seminyak or kerobokan.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miradibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try the panko fish tacos!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The food was great! We especially enjoyed the pulled pork burritos and the panko covered fish tacos! The chilli con carne was spicy but not too overpowering! Delicious! It's be nice if there were non virgin margaritas on the menu !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lasereraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Libre Taqueria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing