We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent French Food At Cheap Prices”
Review of Warung Prancis - CLOSED

Warung Prancis
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, French
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent French Food At Cheap Prices”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Was with some friends and had a far better meal than we expected. A simple but relaxed setting with excellent food. all we tasted was good and the menu is large for such a small place. there were beers and local wines on the menu. The only complaint was that maybe the staff could be a little more attentive but I will certainly go there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food but not the staf”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I love the food there, but it was a challenge to park your car, better using bike maybe or walk mile to get the place, plus if you are indonesian sound you are invisible....still what staff...I come for the food...but if they more normal friendly maybe I will bring my whole family to eat there more often

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious cheap food”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Warung Prancis offers you delicious yet cheap food in Seminyak. They also very friendly with their guests. I feel very comfortable when I tried their food there. They have a great (and cheap) Lasagna though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank linapw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfectly Francais!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I coincidently found this little restaurant when I passed by. I happen to be a french cuisine enthusiast and was quite happy to finally find this one in Umalas, one of the most French-populated-region in Bali. I wasn't expecting much, turned out it was very delicious! the taste is very french, not like some other french restaurant Indonesia who had already lessen their 'frenchness'.
I was even more surprised to find that the owner is Indonesian.
Not only the taste was good. They have wide selection of french menu, nice local wine, friendly staff, tranquil environment and good price too! I tried to come back there to have some lunch today but apparently they are closed on Sundays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigihrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

The food at this restaurant is fantastic, we had lunch here a couple of times and decided it was the best food we have ever had in Bali! I highly recommend trying the homemade pate. Everything on the menu is so delicious and at a very very reasonable price, love this lil hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coyleshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Prancis also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing