We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value stay”
Review of The Awan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Awan Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value stay”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We chose this hotel after recommendation from our friend and it was excellent. Our reservation was the 1 bed room villa but was given the 2 bed room villa which was much bigger (they locked the other room). The nice part about the villa are the beautiful plants surrounding it. Given the size of the villa we had (room 8), it would be perfect for a family stay and the kids will love the size of the pool. Breakfast was included but average and we have our meals outside mostly. Location is average with couple of nice restaurants nearby. The villa make up for it by offering free one-way shuttle to any location in Seminyak which was really a plus. Only con was the toilet where the hotel could better maintain it and it will be perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalvinChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awan V, Manager at The Awan Villas, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Calvin C,

Warmest greeting from The Awan Villas, Seminyak - Bali.

Thank you very much for your valued feedback.

The Awan Villas is dedicated to providing our guests with the finest in facilities, personalized service and attention to detail. Therefore your valued feedback is advantage and implements according to an improvement for breakfast and well maintain the bathroom.

We are really appreciate to driven an excellent comment from you especially during your stay with us.

We are most than welcome to have your returning at The Awan Villas in nearest time.

All the best...

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    48
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
32
105
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in a 1 bed room villa. The villa was so serene and beautiful. Staff were so kind and service was excellent. I will definitely stay only in Awan on my next visit to Bali. Few room for improvements which I can think of is the food and the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The food can have more choices and the bathrooms can be bit more cozy and neatly maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravyndran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Honestly with the same price, you could get better villa. I was not sure why no breakfast included because I can get breakfast with the same or lower price villa. Plus upon our arrival, they gave us the wrong type of villa but after we realized, they did not apologized and did not offered drinks while we were waiting for more than one hour until we can enter our villa. I expect the service must be excellent with the price I've paid. LOcation also terrible, quite far and you need to went thru traffic jam everyday if you want to go out. The room is average. Not so good and not so bad. The lighting also bad especially tv area. Overall Disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Everything was perfect!! The villa is wonderful, exactly like photos!! the Staff and epecially Okar is so friendly!! Everything is done to make life easier four you! This was our honeymoon and we'll never forget our stay at Awan Villas!! We certainly come back next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

4day 3night stay here has been absolutely wonderful. Staff are sincere, helpful and polite, top quality service, top quality attitude. Can't help but to feel at home in a strange land... Had planned a little gift for my lady friend, turns out the staff saw my little surprise while cleaning my room and they took the initiative to pimp up my surprise even more!! When we came back to the room, not only was the room cleaned and prepped perfectly, but there was a handwritten note written on a leaf by the staff waiting on the bed which said: good night and have a nice dream . What a fantastically sweet gesture from the staff!! Needless to say my lady friend was wowed and she is now my wife-to-be..... Definitely recommend awan villas, don't be deceived by the relatively cheap price for private villas... The people here are 5 stars and more! Cheers!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank calvinlimlipchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Staying in the Awan Villas was really great. The hotel is clean, environment is very nice and beautiful, relax, all the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The pool is great. Each villa was setup with drinking water with hot and cold water dispensar which really makes the stay very convenient. The hotel even provides free transportation to move around within Seminyak which we don't have to worry about calling taxi or safty issue. It is an excellent choice of hotel for holidays.

Room Tip: Phone call from the hotel to setup the breakfast should not be too early as this would disturb the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KwiChuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our villa was absolutely beautiful, clean and the staff are lovely. Maybe a little out of the way which can be a good thing but the shuttle bus will run you in to Seminyak Square any time you want. We would definitely go back to The Awan Villas

Room Tip: All Villas are set back from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennisallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
2.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 417 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#22 of 417 in Seminyak
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#53 of 417 in Seminyak
412 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#13 of 115 in Kerobokan
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#3 of 417 in Seminyak
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Awan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Awan Villas

Property: The Awan Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Batu Belig 168, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Awan Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 5 minute walk from Batu Belig Beach, The Awan Villas offers free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary 2-way airport shuttle service. It houses villas with a kitchen, private pool and open-air living and dining areas. The Awan is a 5 minute drive from shopping and more dining options at Seminyak Square. A 20 minute drive away is the Kuta area, where the beach, art market and shopping options reside. Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 30 minute drive away. Spacious air-conditioned villas feature a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a DVD player and a personal safe. The private bathroom comes equipped with shower facilities and a bathtub. Room service is provided. Alternatively, the property is a 5 minute walk from Seminyak's popular dining options such as Metis Restaurant and Potato Head Restaurant. Villa staff can assist with massage, car rental or laundry services. Free spacious parking spaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Awan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Awan Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing