We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large private swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Javana Royal Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“large private swimming pool”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

nice place and quiet for honeymooners.. i really love pool in villa because it was so huge..but the menus of food need improvement especially for indonesian people.. but overall it was so goodd..thanks javana ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vic_meong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    39
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
84
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Javana Royal Villas on 22May which also happened to be on my birthday. Upon check in, Ayu the front desk lady was friendly and also accommodated our request for a late checkout the next day. Welcome drink and towels were given.

Room was fantastic, however i hoped that there could at least have been a door to seperate the room from the toilet. The open concept design is nice but it also means if your partner is doing the 'BIG business' in the toilet, the smell will unfortunately flow into the room as well causing me to flee for the good of my lungs..haha!

Unlike other villas i have stayed in, which has a seperate bedroom from the living area and kitchenette, this room's living room, dining table, bar area and bed are all located in one room. There is also no kitchenette. The bad of an Open concept design is that if your partner wants an early rest, they probably cant as they are no rooms to go to if the other person wants to continue to watch tv or read books/surf internet.

Pool was nice and long, Jacuzzi was dirty upon checked in as the tree on top of the Jacuzzi dropped many leaves. You could call Housekeeping to come clean it before using, but after Housekeeping came, it was still dirty and the water is so shallow, it does not cover the whole body, it reaches only about 1/3 of the body when sitting down. Jacuzzi waters were cold too so eventually we skipped the Jacuzzi. Bed is amazingly comfortable! Aircons both in the bathroom as well as room area.

Location is close to Potato Head beach club by TAXI, it would probably take 15-20mins if you want to walk. Around the vicinity of the hotel, there's not much restaurants or tour companies but the kind staff will offer to drive you near to Potato Head where there are much more range of food and massage joints. We were fortunate to have a nice tour guide as recommended by my friend. Her name is kiky and she charges 500,000/10hrs tour. Entry fees into attractions are not included. Her mobile no is +6281361661575 and she is available via whatsapp if you need to contact her..I think it will be helpful to have a tour guide's number on hand as this villa is not really close to any tour companies or they might charge you more than others.

Hendra the hotel staff presented me with a birthday cake to my surprise and i was really happy over his kind gesture. Breakfast was ok. Food was lukewarm. Upon checkout, Asti was also kind and happy to assist in booking a taxi for us as well as checking if our stay was satisfactory.

Overall, this establishment has been around for 20years if i remembered correctly. Overall villa looks fantastic..small little dirt here and there doesn't bother me. Probably need to improve on the state of the jacuzzi as i think the Jacuzzi in our room was not working..it just never fills up and water level always stayed alittle above the leg level if i am sitting down. Glad i booked this villa and i would gladly come back to stay anytime if i want to lounge in the villa and relax.

Many thanks to all the kind staffs which made our stay even more memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moj0j0j0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My boyfriend and I chose JRV's having researched the villa through it's website And tripadvisor. Unfortunately our experience did not reflect that of previous patrons or the pictures provided online.
JRV had failed to inform us that substantial building works were being undertaken (and looked like they had been for some time) with the sound of drilling weighing heavy during our check in experience. Upon entering the villa our first impression was flattened by the stale smell of the main room. The main room appeared dated with markings on the floor, stains on the drapes, windows and shockingly on the 'clean' bed sheets. The bathroom walls had plaster coming away, the shower head hung precariously from the ceiling and the mirror was stained.. The outside did not improve the situation with paint stains on the walls, plants overgrown and a rubbish bag Hanging from the tree.
We found this to be a completely substandard complex and the price tag attached to it is insulting, especially compared to other villas in the area.
Our advice should you have booked here.. Cancel now and book somewhere else... Anywhere else!
The one plus was the villas'-colleague 'Agung' very helpful, courteous, a credit to the Javana Royal villas.. The only credit we could find.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klm2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Javana Royal Villas, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear klm2482,

Thank you for your recent visit to Javana Royal Villas,
Understand that your concern and feedback already met and resolve by Agung, our Leader in charge. Trust that he has been apologize for your inconvenience in not having your expectation to be fulfilled in our Villa. And we record that you weren't stayed in our villa, and asked to be returned to your previous hotel which is Ayana Resort that has a different Unique Selling Point than Javana which is cant be compared one to each other.
Most of our guest who stayed with us found that our product and service are suit to their expectation which can be found on the previous reviews. Hence your comments and input really appreciated in support our continuous improvement for the satisfaction of our guest.
Should you wish to revisit and try to stay with us, we will ensure your stay will be one of the memorable stay.


Best Regards,


Bagus Bhaskara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Javana Royal Villas is set at one edge of the popular Seminyak area, and offers a quiet retreat away from the madding crowd at the end of a busy day in Bali. The villa is situated along a main road, so it's accessible to everywhere via a short taxi ride. Inside, the villa areas are large: pool, outdoor deck, living and dining room, and huge bathroom. In fact, the pool itself is long enough to do laps! Service and staff friendliness are all great, and there's a nice breakfast menu to start off the day nicely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerenceSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

What photo you see in tripadvisor & official website, is exactly what you get! Really nice! Glass-wall villas, great private pool (really can swim... size consider big for private villa!)
Breakfast can be served in your villas. Many DVD to choose! All the staffs are friendly and efficiency. Mini-mart and renting motorbike is just nearby! I would say in this price range, it is sure one of the best!
Thanks to all the staffs in Javana Royal, my lovely 4-days stay is really unforgettable nice! Next time we must stay longer time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I and my wife stayed here in January for our wedding anniversary

We normally travelling outside Bali, but we finally tried to stay at Javana Royal Villas which is a great decission

We were in love with Javana Royal Villas, it was amazing! Loved every second of our stay and made us didn't want to leave this beautiful place!

When my wife and I arrived at the villa, we were completely overwhelmed. All staff were smiling and welcomed us like their family. What a great hospitality!

Overall we had a great experience at this lovely villa. Thank you for all team at Javana who made our holiday become a memorable one!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvd107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was our first time staying in a villa and upon arrival to our room we were absolutely blown away! It was exactly as the pictures portray it and more. The room was very spacious and well set out. Everything in the room was clean and in perfect working order. We had a hiccup with the WiFi and DVD player but this was sorted out by the staff straight away. The bed was massive and super comfy. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. Even taking me to hospital when needed and waiting for me.
The included breakfast and afternoon tea was stunningly served and delicious. The breakfast menus had plenty of choice and just the right amount was served every time. The afternoon tea had great variety, with something new being served each day.The location was perfect in terms of being away from the hustle and bustle (couldn't hear a peep of noise within the villa complex) but close enough for a short taxi ride to anywhere. Close to Potato Head and Ku De Ta.The pool was beautiful however toward the end of our stay it started to go green :S. We think this was due to the high volume of rain we received every night and then it not being adequately topped up with chlorine. This is something we think could have been better maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 145 in Seminyak
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
#1 of 116 in Kerobokan
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maca Villas & Spa
Maca Villas & Spa
#30 of 145 in Seminyak
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ziva Villas
Ziva Villas
#74 of 417 in Seminyak
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Javana Royal Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Javana Royal Villas

Property: Javana Royal Villas
Address: Jalan. Petitenget No 27 C, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Javana Royal Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and peace are what you'll find at the Javana Royal Villas, the peaceful villas in Kerobokan. Perched at the fabulous outskirts of Seminyak, these villas near beach feature a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Once stepping into the lobby, you'll capture the coziness and elegance of the interior in wooden furniture and artistic accent. Comprising 16 luxury and spacious pool villas, the Javana Royal Villas are designed as a Balinese village where each villa offers stylish minimalist chic. As secluded retreat, these Kerobokan villas apply a green concept by maintaining harmony of the nature with emphasis on the element of water, natural light and greenery. Being your sojourn villas in Bali, our property will encourage you to elevate an unforgettable experience. These villas in Seminyak give you outstanding services at the hands of highly trained staff. Enjoy the peaceful stay and have a great time with the Javana Royal Villas where every day is your leisure time. From our Bali villas, you can jazz up your day with culinary adventure to pamper your appetite at in-villa or famous restaurants nearby. Or share your time to find out your favorite fashions at topmost boutique and delights of nightlife around Seminyak villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Javana Royal Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Javana Royal Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing