We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good healthy food”
Review of Watercress

Watercress
Ranked #11 of 200 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Watercress Cafe will inspire you to eat fresh and live well. The high vaulted ceiling and open plan design is casual and inviting. By day we serve delicious international Cafe food that is healthy, generous and plentiful. By night expect superb cocktails, mixed grill and seafood platters and easy dining in a charming atmosphere. Welcome to Watercress.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,206 reviews
919 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Good healthy food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We enjoyed a late lunch here. Had a few smoothies, burgers, salads and a few cakes. All were fresh and tasty which we enjoyed. You do pay a higher price and this was close to our most expensive meal in Bali.

Its a great setup that's fresh and clean, just be prepared to pay for it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank szkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    245
    73
    31
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Friendly - High Quality”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Watercress is a well-thought out establishment where attention to detail is evident. The staff is super friendly and attentive. Given the difference in languages spoken, we both managed to have our needs and requests heard. The food is delicious and in generous portions! It's very child friendly with toys and board games available to use or share. Music was very good and enjoyable. Everything was worth the spend. Healthy, great environment and a happy experience! You must try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nephilim10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal in Bali”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Local restaurant to grand Balisani suites so handy location. Owner introduced himself to us, nice touch.
Excellent friendly and efficient waiting staff.
Most important food was amazing, a real fusion of Balinese and Western. Great ambience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank janewalsh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We have now been here 3 days in a row, tried something different and every time very happy, whether it's scrambled eggs and bacon or a blt, the food has Ben excellent. The smoothies are great and coffee good and strong. Staff knowledgeable and friendly a great late breakfast hang out before the beach

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ikjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“did not have time to eat since no one even saw we arrived”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

service i did not like even though the food displayed looked so good. we asked if there was a table for 3. they looked at us as if we were speaking chinese. after five minutes we asked how long for a table, 5 10 minutes, no one even answered. i hope that next time we go, we will be able to take the food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo2013, Owner at Watercress, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
As the owner the responsibility falls on my shoulders. I am sorry my staff did not accommodate you better. I shall beat them profusely later today and then discuss how we can better improve our service. Please return again, feel free to call in advance to book a table, we can get a little busy over high season.
Best regards,
Pablo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Watercress also viewed

 

Been to Watercress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing